We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn And Suites Hutchinson

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1420 North Lorraine, Hutchinson, KS 67501 (Formerly Microtel)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn And Suites Hutchinson
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hutchinson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
938deannab Norfolk, NE
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    43
    27
    18
    14
See reviews for
52
21
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Norfolk, NE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool was nice and the breakfast was good. There is really not enough front desk help and you usually have to wait for someone to come. However, they were very nice and helpful. There were not enough towels in the bathrooms. The refrigerator in one room was not working and it smelled when opened.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to call front desk and wait for service, especially in the morning check out, she wasn't friendly at all.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, quiet room. Only complaint is that the wifi constantly stopped working and we would have to re-login every 5-10 min.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
dkb007, Manager at Days Inn And Suites Hutchinson, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent stay. I apologize for the internet not working properly. That issue has been address and is being fixed. I am glad your stay was still enjoyable and quiet. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. - Bill Mills Mgr More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice people working at this facility. Wi fi did not work. Breakfast was basic and area was very clean. No excess noise.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
dkb007, Manager at Days Inn And Suites Hutchinson, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you had a quiet and pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the Hutchinson area. - Bill Mills Mgr More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not stay here again. The room was outdated, smelled of smoke, had poor lighting, and overall looked dirty. The room still cost us over $100/night, and I would not have stayed if I thought we could have found another room that late in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
dkb007, Manager at Days Inn And Suites Hutchinson, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a pleasent stay. Our guest rooms have been updated within the last year and we have recently updated the lighting in all our rooms as well. As for the cleaniness of the rooms, we have a new housekeeping staff that we... More 

Bella Vista
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Good, clean place to stay. It is always quiet and the front desk service is always good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
dkb007, Manager at Days Inn And Suites Hutchinson, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay as usaul and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs. -Bill Mills Mgr More 

Kaw City, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

H:otel is good. Last year when we stayed the clerk was willing to split cost three ways and charge that amount to our credit cards. This years clerk would not consider it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
dkb007, Manager at Days Inn And Suites Hutchinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and also thank you for coming back to see us this year. I apologize for the cleark not splitting your bill. Our goal is to make our guests stay enjoyable and make them feel right at home. Please be asured that the situation has been delt with and the next time you visit our hotel... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

The Days Inn in Hutchinson was not a good experience. The property deteriorated greatly in the coarse of 1 year. We must of gotten the worst room on the property...no plug in the sink, dark blue paint on the walls were chipped beyond normal wear, carpets were not clean. We were put into a second room which was not much... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
dkb007, Manager at Days Inn And Suites Hutchinson, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent stay. I am truely sorry your stay wasn't a pleasant one. The issues regarding the cleanliness of the rooms have been addressed and the appropriate steps has been taken to resolve the problem. We have also been doing repairs to the rooms that have maintenance issues. Thank you again for your review... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I was traveling for business and all of the other hotels in town were full. I was booked at your hotel in room 101 that was right across the hall from the eating area and the loud pop machine and ice machine. I immediately was greeted in my room by a very strong offensive air freshener. The room hadn't been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
dkb007, Manager at Days Inn And Suites Hutchinson, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your visit. We have since replaced the plugin next to the sink and the housekeeping issues has been addressed and resolved. Again thank you and we hope to serve your future lodging needs - Bill Mills Mgr More 

Sabetha
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We were in Hutch for state BB tournament. Our stay was very nice. Everyone was friendly and it was very clean!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
dkb007, Manager at Days Inn And Suites Hutchinson, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay