We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Holton hotels

Red Roof Inn Holton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 S. US Hwy 75, Holton, KS 66436
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Holton to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Holton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Holton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jasmine D San Francisco, California
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
6
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stay here often with our family. They have never let us down. Time after time we go and it never seems to be less then what we expect. Actually they are always striving to be BETTER. The front desk clerks treat us like FAMILY and it feels as if we are HOME. Amazing place!!! CLEAN rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phillipsburg, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow! We spent four nights here and made more trips to the front desk than the housekeeper did to get towels. Housekeeper failed to change out our dirty towels twice during our visit. The room was so dirty, I'll be filing a complaint with the Kansas Dept of Health and Environment tomorrow. Was given the excuse that they had recently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

As you can see from our other reviews, this is not the type of review we are used to receiving. I do apologize for any negative experience you had during your visit. I do appreciate you staying with us for your whole stay. According to our records, we had you down as no housekeeping service requested during your stay. I... More

Olathe, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at this clean, newly decorated motel. The front desk was very nice and very helpful. Probably should be rated as a 3 star instead of 2, except they might raise their prices! We will definitely stay here every time we go to visit the casinos. Truly was a pleasant surprise. Pat & Frank

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Pat and Frank - thank you for your kind words! I certainly do hope you keep coming back so that we can host your casino trips and you keep winning! Looking forward to seeing you again soon - Sawan More

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here a few times last summer as I was 2 hours from my job and this hotel in this town was close to my job. I was worried about the quality of the room. But, I found the front desk staff to be nice, the room was clean and nicely decorated. The property was clean and kept-up. Though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that we could accommodate you during your stay for work and hope you return to us in the future and see our great updates! More

Hastings, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was a little nervous to stay here cause it was a small hotel in a little town but was very pleased. It was a great hotel for the affordable price which is hard to find inexpensive rooms anymore. I would always stay at this hotel in the future when we go to visit the casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance! I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised. Small town, small hotel, but a great experience. I hope you return to the casinos and that you do well so you can keep coming back to us. Truly appreciate your review. More

PLATTSMOUTH
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We missed the free breakfast by one week. Based on the setup in the lobby it will be nice. The owners are very helpful and friendly. It is across the street from a grocery store and just down the street from Walmart. You can walk to Sonic. Fifteen minutes from three casinos. You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I really appreciate that our hard word has really paid off. Please come back as soon as you can! More

Harlingen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Need a central location for the casinos in Northeastern Kansas? The Red Roof Inn in Holton, Kansas is your answer. It is reasonably priced and newly remodeled. The people are super friendly and helpful. It is difficult to find a decent place to stay in this part of Kansas, especially if you don't want the hassle of staying in Topeka... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! I have many customers telling us that Topeka can be a hassle and they love staying here. It is always great to hear and we welcome you to come back soon. More

Whitewright, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a comfortable and clean hotel. I have stayed here multiple times over the past four years and purposefully plan my route to be here for the night. Since I usually travel with one or two cats, and require a refrigerator to keep medicine, not many hotels fit me. This one does! My cats are happy. I trust my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is exciting to see positive reviews for us and we do our best to insure that your experience great every time! Uniquely, we do have exterioir and interior rooms and most of our guests prefer one over the other. It is great to hear that some of our guests are happy with both! We... More

Kaufman, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I consider myself a frequent resident at this location. I yearned for it's reopening when it was closed, and then it happened! I've stayed through 2 separate owners, and I really don't know how they survive financially, and now they're talking about adding breakfast? Please support this motel, as I consider the current ownership to be exceedingly concerned for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Mr. Griggs! Wonderful to see you on here and thank you for your review. Your support has been wonderful and it means the world to me and my staff. We hope to see you again soon! More

Shell Knob
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We have family in Holton and come here frequently. We stayed in the other hotel and motel until we stayed in the Red Roof Inn. Now we are regulars here at the Red Roof. The owner is very friendly and knowledgeable. The whole facility is very clean and up to date. They have more upgrades coming including flat screen TVs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is more than a pleasure to host you every time you come into town. We appreciate not only your business but also your support. We are exited about the updates and changes that we are going to be offering to all of our guests and we cant wait to hear all the great feedback.... More

Been to Red Roof Inn Holton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Holton

Also Known As:
Holton Red Roof Inn
Address: 115 S. US Hwy 75, Holton, KS 66436
Location: United States > Kansas > Holton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Holton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Holton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Holton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Holton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.