We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Holton

115 S. US Hwy 75, Holton, KS 66436
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Holton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Alamo, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We stayed in this hotel because we couldn't drive another mile. Too tired! Anyway, the hotel was very clean, front desk guy recommended a restaurant that was delicious. The room was larger than I expected, our bed comfortable. Our dog enjoyed how quiet it was and we all really got our rest. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank taquache
Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

The manager and wife very helpful and pleasant folks. The rooms are always clean and spacious wifi and tv good as well. Overall my stays there have been satisfying and I will stay here any time i'm in the area. I travel in my business and normally drive about 17 miles beyond where we leave equiptment to stay here. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank john b
Cersco
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

I'm guessing maybe new owners have taken over since my last stay. Although hotel is not horrible things are not as good. The hotel for one has a horrible odor. Things I noticed that I have not seen before is a lot of dirt in corners, grass not mowed, very cheap am entities. The help was very friendly but looks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rustyiron1
Blair, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

If you a looking for a place to spend a night in a small town, this Inn is ADEQUATE. The rooms are neat, clean and reasonable. The breakfast is SCANT but ADEQUATE, probably equivalent to a weekday breakfast at home. The front desk attendant was basically non-existent, but ADEQUATE.

Helpful?
Thank Louis S
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We have family in the Holton area and discovered the Red Roof, Holton several years ago. That is now our GO TO hotel!! The staff is always friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The building and rooms are always clean and housekeeping is excellent. The grounds are always very well kept. In all the times we have stayed we have never had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane L
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This is an older two story property with no elevator and narrow stairs. It's comparable to a Motel 6 or Super 8. Very clean rooms. Average bed, giving us an average night's sleep we were glad to put behind us. The owner was friendly when we arrived and carried one of our suitcases up the stairs for us. When we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DesperateHeart
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and review. I was glad to have helped you with your luggage and it was no trouble at all. Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of our facility and our rooms. We work very hard to ensure that you are given that quality. I am surprised to hear of your experience with our night... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Arrived late and tired. Just climbed into bed. In morning realized there was hair (human and pet) all over sheets. TV remote didn't work and host at desk was more interested in sitting behind counter than making coffee. Will not recommend or stay again. Pillows are old and flat.

Helpful?
Thank Alisha2476
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

I apologize for your unhappy stay. This is definitely not something we are used to hearing and we will definitely adjust accordingly. If you decide to try us again, we look forward to hosting you and proving to you that this is not the typical experience we offer. I will personally check into the issues you have presented. On a... More 

cdn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Traveling from our winter home in Mazatlan Mexico, this location was a perfect stopover on way to winnipeg.. Room was clean and affordable at $67 per night. Night desk person was helpful and friendly.. Liquor store across the street, Taco Bell and subway next door as well as 7-11 and gas station... We were satisfied with this property..

Helpful?
1 Thank losruco
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will extend a 'job well done' to our night auditor. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Our first review was 1 star. Mainly because of cleanliness and security issue. Our first room was not cleaned very well. We were relocated to Main building and it was better. Also, I made note of a poor security risk in leaving the west door open to the public without need of a prox card to enter all night. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank doug h
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your revision. We appreciate your comments and will definitely take them into consideration. More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed one nite last week at this location. The new updated room was exceptional. Very good quality bed & sheets. Very, very clean. The front staff was warm and friendly and very helpful. We'll stay again for sure

Helpful?
Thank trap495
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the updates to the rooms. You and your family are welcome any time and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay