We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Holton hotels

Red Roof Inn Holton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 S. US Hwy 75, Holton, KS 66436
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Holton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Holton to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Holton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
laurie2860 Wichita, Kansas
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
8
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a room for the night. Red Roof in Holton had last minute availability. Older establishment, therefore room was outdated (linens, furniture) even though recently repainted and new flooring in the bathroom. The a/c-heat could have used a replacement filter as dirty. Desk clerks Arto and Carolyn very nice people. GM Sawan Patidar, pleasant young man. The room provided me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flushing, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The night guy ARTO is great. He's friendly, nice, helpful and well spoken. I enjoyed the breakfast but wish they had more variety. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Small hotel but good overall service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I stayed at this location for a week with my two dogs. Red Roof has no pet fee and this particular RR had a great weekly rate! I was playing a golf tournament at Firekeepers Golf Club & Casino and that is only 10 mins away! It is family run and everyone goes above and beyond to make you feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here because it was close to family and we needed a dog friendly place. It was definitely dog friendly, there was another dog's hair left behind on the furniture. Also another dog's scratch marks were left on the door. The room that we stayed in was the part of the hotel picture I did not see. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Checked in after a long day in the heat only to find our room just as hot. Apparently they run no ac on the 2nd floor unless you turn it on in your room after check in. I have been sitting right next to the unit for a hour, it has yet to cool the room enough to even consider... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for one night passing through to Colorado. We arrived around 2 in the morning. Very pleasant front desk personnel. Rooms were pretty clean, my only complaint was the bathroom could have been cleaned a little better. There were no weird smells, and the rooms have been updated. The next morning we went over for breakfast, nothing overly special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McCune, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family spent two nights at this hotel for a family event. The breakfast was horrible, just a few muffins/pastries and cereal. We also did not have hot water for a good portion of the day as they were doing laundry and our room was close to the laundry room. Room had a must smell to it and we constantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We spent the night here on our way to NW Kansas for a turkey hunt. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Light was out in the vanity lighting but was quickly replaced when we reported it. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband and I stay here often with our family. They have never let us down. Time after time we go and it never seems to be less then what we expect. Actually they are always striving to be BETTER. The front desk clerks treat us like FAMILY and it feels as if we are HOME. Amazing place!!! CLEAN rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phillipsburg, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Wow! We spent four nights here and made more trips to the front desk than the housekeeper did to get towels. Housekeeper failed to change out our dirty towels twice during our visit. The room was so dirty, I'll be filing a complaint with the Kansas Dept of Health and Environment tomorrow. Was given the excuse that they had recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

As you can see from our other reviews, this is not the type of review we are used to receiving. I do apologize for any negative experience you had during your visit. I do appreciate you staying with us for your whole stay. According to our records, we had you down as no housekeeping service requested during your stay. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Holton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Holton

Address: 115 S. US Hwy 75, Holton, KS 66436
Location: United States > Kansas > Holton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Holton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Holton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holton Red Roof Inn

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay