We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Holton

115 S. US Hwy 75, Holton, KS 66436
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Holton
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Holton
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    8
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
10
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This is an older two story property with no elevator and narrow stairs. It's comparable to a Motel 6 or Super 8. Very clean rooms. Average bed, giving us an average night's sleep we were glad to put behind us. The owner was friendly when we arrived and carried one of our suitcases up the stairs for us. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and review. I was glad to have helped you with your luggage and it was no trouble at all. Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of our facility and our rooms. We work very hard to ensure that you are given that quality. I am surprised to hear of your experience with our night... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Arrived late and tired. Just climbed into bed. In morning realized there was hair (human and pet) all over sheets. TV remote didn't work and host at desk was more interested in sitting behind counter than making coffee. Will not recommend or stay again. Pillows are old and flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

I apologize for your unhappy stay. This is definitely not something we are used to hearing and we will definitely adjust accordingly. If you decide to try us again, we look forward to hosting you and proving to you that this is not the typical experience we offer. I will personally check into the issues you have presented. On a... More 

cdn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Traveling from our winter home in Mazatlan Mexico, this location was a perfect stopover on way to winnipeg.. Room was clean and affordable at $67 per night. Night desk person was helpful and friendly.. Liquor store across the street, Taco Bell and subway next door as well as 7-11 and gas station... We were satisfied with this property..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will extend a 'job well done' to our night auditor. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Our first review was 1 star. Mainly because of cleanliness and security issue. Our first room was not cleaned very well. We were relocated to Main building and it was better. Also, I made note of a poor security risk in leaving the west door open to the public without need of a prox card to enter all night. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your revision. We appreciate your comments and will definitely take them into consideration. More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed one nite last week at this location. The new updated room was exceptional. Very good quality bed & sheets. Very, very clean. The front staff was warm and friendly and very helpful. We'll stay again for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the updates to the rooms. You and your family are welcome any time and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

If you ever find yourself passing through Holton Kansas. This Red Rood inn was a great stop after a long day on the road. I was greeted the second I walked in. My room was worth more than the 60 dollars I paid for it. Considering I have paid 100 dollars for a room that was worse than the state... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to see that our staff provided you with such excellent and friendly service during your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our continental breakfast before your day and look forward to hosting you again. Your feedback lets us know we are doing well and my team and myself are grateful for your... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Needed a room for the night. Red Roof in Holton had last minute availability. Older establishment, therefore room was outdated (linens, furniture) even though recently repainted and new flooring in the bathroom. The a/c-heat could have used a replacement filter as dirty. Desk clerks Arto and Carolyn very nice people. GM Sawan Patidar, pleasant young man. The room provided me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad that our accommodations were comfortable for you and you enjoyed your stay. While its very true, we can not compare ourselves to the Taj Mahal, we do work hard to make your stay a pleasant one and keep our property constantly updating. Our hotel is in the process of updating the rooms... More 

Flushing, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The night guy ARTO is great. He's friendly, nice, helpful and well spoken. I enjoyed the breakfast but wish they had more variety. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Small hotel but good overall service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We added breakfast without increasing our rates and it is a recent addition. We have plans to expand the choices and even adding hot items as our budget allows. Our team here striving to please our customers and our newest member, Arto, is no exception. He has been a recent and valued member of our... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I stayed at this location for a week with my two dogs. Red Roof has no pet fee and this particular RR had a great weekly rate! I was playing a golf tournament at Firekeepers Golf Club & Casino and that is only 10 mins away! It is family run and everyone goes above and beyond to make you feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your time! You guys were wonderful to have with us during your stay. The community here is quaint and friendly and I am glad you had the time to explore the town while you were here. Being one of the only hotels in the area that is pet-friendly, we pride ourselves with a property that can accommodate... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here because it was close to family and we needed a dog friendly place. It was definitely dog friendly, there was another dog's hair left behind on the furniture. Also another dog's scratch marks were left on the door. The room that we stayed in was the part of the hotel picture I did not see. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay