We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Holton hotels

Red Roof Inn Holton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 S. US Hwy 75, Holton, KS 66436
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Holton to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Holton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
85%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Holton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014
Stephanie S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in after a long day in the heat only to find our room just as hot. Apparently they run no ac on the 2nd floor unless you turn it on in your room after check in. I have been sitting right next to the unit for a hour, it has yet to cool the room enough to even consider... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for one night passing through to Colorado. We arrived around 2 in the morning. Very pleasant front desk personnel. Rooms were pretty clean, my only complaint was the bathroom could have been cleaned a little better. There were no weird smells, and the rooms have been updated. The next morning we went over for breakfast, nothing overly special... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
McCune, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family spent two nights at this hotel for a family event. The breakfast was horrible, just a few muffins/pastries and cereal. We also did not have hot water for a good portion of the day as they were doing laundry and our room was close to the laundry room. Room had a must smell to it and we constantly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We spent the night here on our way to NW Kansas for a turkey hunt. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Light was out in the vanity lighting but was quickly replaced when we reported it. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband and I stay here often with our family. They have never let us down. Time after time we go and it never seems to be less then what we expect. Actually they are always striving to be BETTER. The front desk clerks treat us like FAMILY and it feels as if we are HOME. Amazing place!!! CLEAN rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phillipsburg, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Wow! We spent four nights here and made more trips to the front desk than the housekeeper did to get towels. Housekeeper failed to change out our dirty towels twice during our visit. The room was so dirty, I'll be filing a complaint with the Kansas Dept of Health and Environment tomorrow. Was given the excuse that they had recently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

As you can see from our other reviews, this is not the type of review we are used to receiving. I do apologize for any negative experience you had during your visit. I do appreciate you staying with us for your whole stay. According to our records, we had you down as no housekeeping service requested during your stay. I... More

Olathe, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at this clean, newly decorated motel. The front desk was very nice and very helpful. Probably should be rated as a 3 star instead of 2, except they might raise their prices! We will definitely stay here every time we go to visit the casinos. Truly was a pleasant surprise. Pat & Frank

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Pat and Frank - thank you for your kind words! I certainly do hope you keep coming back so that we can host your casino trips and you keep winning! Looking forward to seeing you again soon - Sawan More

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here a few times last summer as I was 2 hours from my job and this hotel in this town was close to my job. I was worried about the quality of the room. But, I found the front desk staff to be nice, the room was clean and nicely decorated. The property was clean and kept-up. Though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that we could accommodate you during your stay for work and hope you return to us in the future and see our great updates! More

Hastings, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was a little nervous to stay here cause it was a small hotel in a little town but was very pleased. It was a great hotel for the affordable price which is hard to find inexpensive rooms anymore. I would always stay at this hotel in the future when we go to visit the casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance! I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised. Small town, small hotel, but a great experience. I hope you return to the casinos and that you do well so you can keep coming back to us. Truly appreciate your review. More

PLATTSMOUTH
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We missed the free breakfast by one week. Based on the setup in the lobby it will be nice. The owners are very helpful and friendly. It is across the street from a grocery store and just down the street from Walmart. You can walk to Sonic. Fifteen minutes from three casinos. You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Holton, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I really appreciate that our hard word has really paid off. Please come back as soon as you can! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Holton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Holton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Holton

Address: 115 S. US Hwy 75, Holton, KS 66436
Location: United States > Kansas > Holton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Holton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Holton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holton Red Roof Inn

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Holton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer