We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1001 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Hays
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015
Darcie B Columbus
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
19
15
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Save your money! This hotel needs remodeling and new beds. Water pressure was low and water temperature was barely high enough for a shower. Carpets are well used. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was ok, but for $100 a night, the Sleep Inn is right next door and brand new. The Fairfield too - both a better value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean but that is all I can say good about it. Bed was hard as a rock! We were traveling for business and tried to pay cash for the room with cash but was told we could not that they had to charge the entire room on the credit card then refund the card in the morning at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hays hotels

Columbus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

We had to make a quick trip to Hays late one evening because our son was in er. We drove 2 1/2 hours didn't get out of er til 3:30 am to find a room. We were exhausted. We waited in the front for someone to wait on us for 15 minutes then we got a room it was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

We do hope that your son is doing better. At that time of morning, I do understand your frustration. For the way the booking was done, no you do not get a receipt it comes through your email. Expedia reservations we can not give a receipt. I do not understand why you had to wait at night. But from in... More 

illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We chose this hotel because the room had 2 queen beds and 1 fold out couch. The 2 queens were comfortable, but the fold out was ATROCIOUS!! The mattress was stained and very, very worn. The bathroom grout was black (you could see the original tan color underneath the sink area). The shower was decent. The parking was safe. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I do apologize that you had any issues at all. Some of the rooms do have brand new pull out sofas. I will have your issue checked into right away. We are in the process of a remodel on all our bathrooms. I do hope you will give us another chance to prove our self to you. More 

Joplin, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We had really hoped to find a suite with a separate bedroom since we were traveling with our 2 year old but none seemed to be available in Hays. We reserved rooms at the Comfort Inn & Suites expecting a minimum level experience but found a bit more than we'd expected from this stay. We were able to hang a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kathleen K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

So glad you had a Great stay with us. We take pride in good clean rooms and great customer service. More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We had previously stayed one night at another hotel in Hays but the bed was TOO FIRM. We canceled the rest of our stay and drove to Comfort Inn & Suites to see if they could help us. I asked Erin if we could test how comfortable their beds were before we made a reservation. She was very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kathleen K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Glad you had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Inn, Hays Kansas. More 

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The room was nice and clean. A/C worked great. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The hot and cold breakfast is really good. Lots of options at breakfast. This is a little older hotel but I feel they have made many updates. Great mattress , pillows , and clean newer linens. Already booked for our next trip. 80-90 range for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Great beds! Yes we have updated a lot of things in the hotel. The staff try to take care of all guest needs. Sometimes we fail. But we will continue to meet a 100% satisfaction. We care here at the Comfort Inn of Hays, Ks. More 

Farwell
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The desk man was very pleasant and helpful. He did not. I do my questions prior to registering. He made dinner suggestions and offered a place for us to park our trailer. The room was clean and smelled good. The hot tub was hot and crystal clean. Wifi worked quickly and did not stop. I have nothing but praise for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & you have noticed all the upgrades we have been doing. More 

Shawnee, Kansas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had stayed here before so it was our choice when we were traveling through on our way home. It was clean enough and we slept very comfortably. The bedding was probably the best we found on our trip. When we first arrived my husband went into the pool area and checked to see if the hot tub was hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about the hot tub. That should have been taken care of right away. I will address with him that he needs to call management as soon as there is an issue. I am glad to hear that your beds nice and you slept comfortably. Yes here with us you can always count on getting a clean... More 

Lake Ozark
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Kristi did an amazing job keeping up with so many guests at breakfast. Comfort Inn is fortunate to have dedicated employees like her. The building however is in need of repair. Of most concern was the electrical system such as an unplugged stairwell AC unit with a blackened power cord and a lamp in the room that went off on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your fine comments. Yes we are on it and taking care of the problems. We were waiting on new shipment of ac's. That actually doesn't work it is just to block the hole until the new ones get here. They should have taken the plug off. I will get this taken care of right away. Again Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question