We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Hays hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2810 Vine Street, Hays, KS 67601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
44%
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Hays
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014
Ashley T Dodge City
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
8
8
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Dodge City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I tried to check into my room at about 6:00pm. After going through the entire check-in process and signing the ticket, I was told my room wasn't ready yet! I asked why since check-in was 3 hours ago. I was informed that they were really busy the night before and only had two housekeepers. When I came back later, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Yes your evening started off bumpy. But glad we were able to met your needs. Yes it is true we were late getting the rooms done for the amount sold & shortage of staff. We did discount for your late check in with out being asked. You also said that the room was very clean. That's right because the housekeepers... More

Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is extremely old with very few if any updates. The room appeared clean, but had a musty odor. The furnishings were a mixture of old and older, the bathroom was clean, but very small. Breakfast was a complete disaster as the waffle machine did not work and the hotel attendant when informed stated just give it time to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you had problems with the waffle machine and the staff. I will look into this right away. Also the fruit should be fresh in the refrigerator. Please try us again. More

Buena Vista
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was a good choice for stopping between Kansas City and Colorado. It is strictly an older chain motel, but the room was very clean and comfortable. Agree with other reviewers about the super friendly staff. The parking lot in back was a little creepy, so parked in front by the office. Breakfast was standard fare. Although our dog was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Yes our staff is friendly. Why? Cause they care about you! Our Guest. More

Onawa, Ia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We got caught in a snow storm and stayed at this Hotel. The front desk clerk was very nice and helped us get settled. It had a Continental breakfast which we thought was very good. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would certainly stay there again if we were in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I want to say I am sooo sorry that you had a very unpleasant breakfast. I will take care of the issue. You should have fresh hot waffles with in 3 minutes. Also fresh fruit. Not old. I will take care of your issues. We are adding new items & updates to our rooms. More

Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The Quality Inn in Hays, KS is a great place to stop overnight or for an extended stay. The staff there is exceptional!!! I can't say that I have a one bad word to say about this Quality Inn. I would be happy to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words about the Quality Inn. We have new staff and they are really trying their best to have a nice comfortable place for you to stay here in Hays. We hope to see you again soon! More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I were on our way to Colorado for the Holidays and elected to stay in Hays for the night, and made the terrible mistake of choosing this dated, flea-bag hotel. The staff was polite and professional mind you but this place was truly awful. We asked for a room in the back as we had our daughters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We take your reviews to heart. We have new housekeepers who take pride in their rooms to be sure they are clean. I am sorry you had a bad stay. If you would give us a chance again I believe you will see a big change. We have replaced a lot of the beds this month. We are also 100%... More

Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Hard to find something good to say about this place. It is almost a mile from the Interstate. You can walk to nearby restaurants in good weather. The place is noisy and the rooms are not cleaned properly - my chair was dirty and there was dust all around the carpet. It is an old type of hotel and needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We do want to apologize that you had a bad stay with us. We are working to improve. We have changed managers over the property. So we do hope you will give us another chance to show our changes that have happened and more to come. Chairs that needed to be have been replaced.The others have been shampooed. All carpets... More

Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff at a sister hotel sent us here due to unavailable rooms late at night. Both hotel staffers were very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is a little dated and parking is in the rear. The only complaint was the breakfast. It looked like a day care did a hit and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments both good and bad are always welcome. I have taken care of your breakfast issue. We do have a new person who cares and keeps it stocked & cleaned. If you chose to stay with us again you will see new items have been added to the breakfast and more to come. Thank you for... More

Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stumbled upon this hotel not by choice, but because of a roadside breakdown. It was one of only two pet-friendly hotels in Hays and was just perfect for us. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, staff was friendly, free breakfast was good (waffles!), and there was good access to restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had a breakdown. But happy you found us at the Quality Inn in Hays, Ks for we are always here for you. At least after the stress of a breakdown you found a nice comfy bed & clean room. Then woke up to a breakfast that you enjoyed. Good news we are 100% smoke free. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Room was about 50 degrees. No heat all day to save money. After three hours, the room was still not warm because of poor heaters. Will not stay here again. I do stay in a lot of hotels for work, and this place is a poor value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you found your room to be so cold. The temp wasn't down to save money we leave it in the middle as some people want a cooler room some want hotter. But that is terrible you were cold. We have looked at the heater. Thank you for letting us know you had issues. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2810 Vine Street, Hays, KS 67601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hays
Hays Quality Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay