We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Hays

#5 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1011 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    37
    15
    9
    6
See reviews for
27
32
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lady employee in the breakfast area was the best we have ever encountered in any hotel. She obviously enjoyed her job and was eager to do anything she could to make breakfast a very enjoyable experience. On the negative side, when I made the reservation on the web site, I requested that my awards be changed from the American Airlines... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

Fantastic! Glad you enjoyed the hot Deluxe breakfast at the Sleep Inn of Hays, Ks. I am sorry you had issues with the points. I will check into that for you and get it fixed. Please come back and see our friendly staff that are here for you. More 

Oberlin, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

My husband and I have stayed in this motel previously and had a very enjoyable trip. This trip we are currently on has been nothing but enjoyable. We asked for a room on the first floor with a king bed and walk in handicap shower. The rude front desk gi gave us the only "available king room" with a bathtub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are sorry we can not always give you the type of room you want on the floor you would like. We wish to meet all guest needs. We did offer to give you a room on another floor as we have an elevator and you chose not to move. Yes... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I called and booked a reservation a couple weeks ago. I noticed on my confirmation letter that only 1 of the 2 rooms I booked was reserved. I called the hotel and was greeted by Cindy. She asked for my confirmation number, phone number, and name just to verify nothing got changed and I wouldn't get charged for the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

Thank you. I am so pleased that you gave my staff the opportunity to make the mistake right for you. They try their best when given a chance to fix anything. Why? Because you are our guest. And our guest are very special to all of us. See you soon. More 

Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Peggy and I stayed here last night on our way to Colorado. Most expensive of the Choice hotels in town, it still only cost $75 with the AAA discount, but because we had the12,000 Choice points it took, we had the night for free. The room was clean and comfortable, and the King bed was very nice. The walk-in shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

We at the Sleep Inn of Hays,Ks. Are glad to know we met your needs and plan on coming back to see us. Happy New Years & safe travels to all. More 

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We booked a room only an hour or so before arrival. We have had good luck with Sleep Inns and this one was no exception. The room was clean and seemed a little larger than comparable hotels. The breakfast had a nice variety of choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

The Sleep Inn of Hays, Ks. want to say thank you for the nice comments. We are always here to take care of you with or without reservations. Glad you enjoyed your free hot Deluxe breakfast. Happy Holidays and safe travels to you and your family. More 

Midwest
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

This is a nice place...just what we needed after a long day of travel. The front desk young lady was welcoming and helpful. The room was quiet, spacious, clean and well-appointed. No mold or worn carpet...and I am picky. The hotel, itself, is set back from the highway so we weren't bothered by traffic sounds. Breakfast was expansive. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

Its always nice to meet our guest needs. Especially our more picky ones. We appreciate your comments.you have very nice trip. happy holiday. More 

WINDSOR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We stopped in on our way to Colorado from Nashville. The staff was extremely friendly & accommodating, the rooms were clean, and the price was good. Breakfast was an added bonus and pretty tasty. We enjoyed the Applebee's across the street and had fun in the pool & jacuzzi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

Its always nice to have a nice easy check in. The odor was where we burned off all the heater units. I'm sorry. I am glad you found your room to meet your needs. We strive for clean rooms & friendly staff. More 

Kiowa Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Pulled into Hays about 10:30 last night and chose this hotel. Check in was quick, room was comfortable and clean. Stayed on 4th floor so didn't hear any of the noise people have mentioned. The only thing I noticed was a strange odor in the room and hallways, and I noticed a couple other people mentioned it here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

Its always nice to have a nice easy check in. The odor was where we burned off all the heater units. I'm sorry. I am glad you found your room to meet your needs. We strive for clean rooms & friendly staff. More 

Salina, Ks
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Large, comfortable room with plenty of towels and essentials. Room was clean although there was an odd odor that either went away or we got used to it. The breakfast had a good selection of the usual - the attendant was friendly and on top of things, keeping tables clean and servings refilled. The people at the desk were helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed you large clean rooms. I am sorry for the odor. We had burned off all ac and along with freshener cause an unusual smell. All.better now. My breakfast ladies always want to start you off to a good day. Hope you come back and see us. More 

Martinsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This place is far enough from the interstate to avoid traffic noise, but close enough not to waste time getting to the property. Check in took a little longer than usual because the desk clerk was dealing with a difficult person ahead of us. The clerk kept smiling and did her best to deal with the challenging guest. The desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

We are happy to know you found us convenient just off I-70 & the staff able to take care of all your needs. Sorry for the slow check in. Appreciate your comments on how well the staff handled the problem guest. hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question