We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Hays hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Hays

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Hays to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tweentrails Oklahoma
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
26
30
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked a room only an hour or so before arrival. We have had good luck with Sleep Inns and this one was no exception. The room was clean and seemed a little larger than comparable hotels. The breakfast had a nice variety of choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

The Sleep Inn of Hays, Ks. want to say thank you for the nice comments. We are always here to take care of you with or without reservations. Glad you enjoyed your free hot Deluxe breakfast. Happy Holidays and safe travels to you and your family. More 

Midwest
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice place...just what we needed after a long day of travel. The front desk young lady was welcoming and helpful. The room was quiet, spacious, clean and well-appointed. No mold or worn carpet...and I am picky. The hotel, itself, is set back from the highway so we weren't bothered by traffic sounds. Breakfast was expansive. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

Its always nice to meet our guest needs. Especially our more picky ones. We appreciate your comments.you have very nice trip. happy holiday. More 

WINDSOR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in on our way to Colorado from Nashville. The staff was extremely friendly & accommodating, the rooms were clean, and the price was good. Breakfast was an added bonus and pretty tasty. We enjoyed the Applebee's across the street and had fun in the pool & jacuzzi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

Its always nice to have a nice easy check in. The odor was where we burned off all the heater units. I'm sorry. I am glad you found your room to meet your needs. We strive for clean rooms & friendly staff. More 

Kiowa Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Pulled into Hays about 10:30 last night and chose this hotel. Check in was quick, room was comfortable and clean. Stayed on 4th floor so didn't hear any of the noise people have mentioned. The only thing I noticed was a strange odor in the room and hallways, and I noticed a couple other people mentioned it here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

Its always nice to have a nice easy check in. The odor was where we burned off all the heater units. I'm sorry. I am glad you found your room to meet your needs. We strive for clean rooms & friendly staff. More 

Salina, Ks
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Large, comfortable room with plenty of towels and essentials. Room was clean although there was an odd odor that either went away or we got used to it. The breakfast had a good selection of the usual - the attendant was friendly and on top of things, keeping tables clean and servings refilled. The people at the desk were helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed you large clean rooms. I am sorry for the odor. We had burned off all ac and along with freshener cause an unusual smell. All.better now. My breakfast ladies always want to start you off to a good day. Hope you come back and see us. More 

Martinsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This place is far enough from the interstate to avoid traffic noise, but close enough not to waste time getting to the property. Check in took a little longer than usual because the desk clerk was dealing with a difficult person ahead of us. The clerk kept smiling and did her best to deal with the challenging guest. The desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

We are happy to know you found us convenient just off I-70 & the staff able to take care of all your needs. Sorry for the slow check in. Appreciate your comments on how well the staff handled the problem guest. hope to see you again soon. More 

Corydon, Indiana
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We had never stayed at a Sleep Inn before. We made reservations on line before we started our trip. They had good rates and were convenient to the interstate. Once we had checked in and put our overnight things in the room, we were pleased with our choice. I would say it's on a par with the Hampton Inns. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

The staff and I want to sat thank you for your kind words about Sleep Inn of Hays, Kansas More 

weldon spring
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Check in was easy. Lady at front desk was very pleasant, made a person feel welcomed. Stayed for two nights. The room was cleaned after the first night with clean towels and beds made. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Good selection at breakfast with hot food and meat, fresh fruits, and cereals. At check out put bill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

We at the Sleep Inn of Hays, Kansas want to say thank you. Glad we met your needs and you enjoyed your clean room. More 

Overland Park
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Check in went well, no problems. Staff was very friendly! Room was clean and plenty big for just myself. The breakfast was good both days. The room however was right across from the fire exit on the third floor. The door slammed every time people went in and out. The first night I didn't get to sleep until after 2:00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

I am personally sorry for your bad experience at our hotel. This is not our normal states. Yes the bus checked in very late due to it breaking down. They were senior citizens. We also had military and a wedding party in house. I do give my personal apology that this wasn't handled properly. More 

Hutchinson, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I recently stayed at this property, and yes the rooms are quite nice and quiet but if you plan on staying for more than one night be prepared to take your dirty towels down to the front desk and make your own bed as their housekeeping sucks. Also, if you are a government official and have to do tax exemptions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

John I am personally sorry if you did not get your room serviced. The only way it should not have was if the do not disturb sign was up. I will follow up on this and the not knowing how to do a tax exempt right away in the system. They do it all the time as I have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hays

Address: 1011 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hays 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hays
Hays Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Hays
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hays

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay