We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Hays hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Hays

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Hays to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
71%
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Hays
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Peter K Lander, Wyoming
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
29
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights over the weekend recently for a family reunion. Did NOT receive housekeeping service at any time during our stay. Some relatives staying near us didn't either yet some did. When I pointed this out to the young ladies at the desk when we left, they said they had been having trouble with this issue but did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

We do appreciate comments both good and bad, As this is how we improve. In regards to your comments we would like to say you did not get the group discount as your room was not reserved prior to the cut off date. You were given discounts, less then what other people were paying. I'm not sure what happened with... More

Lander, Wyoming
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was adequate for the price, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast decent. The only problem was the walls. Our neighbors were making quite a ruckus and it kept us awake. Some more sound-proofing would be a necessary upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

We are glad you had a good stay. All I can say is I'm sorry about the noise. We try our best. More

colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were not able to find a room at our favorite Hays hotel and settled for the Sleep Inn. It is pretty average, in terms of clean, appointments, age and location. Our room was dark and the beds seemed ok. Skip the breakfast, it was a little less than average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

We do want to thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you felt the breakfast wasn't good. We offer more than anyone else in Hays for their breakfast. We strive to give the best at the Sleep Inn. More

Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First I will say the staff was excellent & very friendly!!! Now as for the hotel itself, leaves a little to be desired. There was an indescribable odor when I walked inside, and up on our floor as well. The room was really dark, not good lighting at all. The sofa bed is more like a (love seat) twin sofa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

I do apologize that you do not the smell of the air fresher the hotel uses. It is used to kill all germs for you. Most people comment it smells fresh. I agree with the pullout sofas. We have ordered all new mattress for them. They are special made and waiting on arrival. We do listen and react to guest... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good, clean hotel in Hays. Overall, nothing made it stand out so that is a good thing. The breakfast was standard fare and the front desk staff were friendly. I slept fine and the bed was good. I would stay there again if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

The staff here at the Sleep Inn, Hays Ks. you will always find friendly. We try our best to meet all your needs. It sounds as if we did. To you a big THANK YOU for giving us the chance. More

West Jordan, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The service was great. The sleep was comfortable. The rooms were in good condition. The breakfast consisted of hot biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, link sausage, make your own hot waffles, cold boiled eggs,yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit. I also appreciated that there was an outlet box at the desk containing three outlets and two USB ports. It should be noted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

We here at the Sleep Inn, Hays Kansas, Want to say Thank you. Our guest are great. This is why the staff enjoy their job here. Good to know you like our new plugins on the desk. We have also put in new roller desk chairs. Yes the pull out is made for only one. The suites sleep only 5... More

Derby, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My friends and I checked into the Sleep Inn to gather for our annual FHSU get together. Our air conditioner was rather noisy and Edna moved us even after the attempt was made to blow it out to clean. Every attempt to make our stay a good one was done. Now, if you stay overnight - you need to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

We here are always here for the FHSU get together. Several have been coming for years. My staff Edna & Lorreli, & others love their job & guest. When things go wrong we all try to take care of it ASAP. Thank hope to see you again. More

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I checked in and noticed a foul odor, the smell got worse the further I got. Made me feel sick. I checked immediately. Told them the problem, they are not sure they can refund. Bed spreads were old and smelly, furniture was stained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

I am sorry their was an odor that bothered you. The comment about refund was due to how your room was booked. The bedding is the new standard for the hotel. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our staff tries very hard to please everyone. More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were driving to Colorado so we booked a hotel in Hays Kansas to stay the night. this hotel had reasonable prices. First thing we noticed when we were entering the hotel there was rat traps right outside the door that smelled hideous. Also the entrance to the stairs to get to the rooms is completely trashed and dirty. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

I am sorry we didn't meet your needs. I don't quite understand your comments as we don't now or have ever had rat traps outside. The stairways are vacuum daily by the housekeeping staff. We have done a lot of the new upgrades for the hotel. We put new wood tile in the lobby,& breakfast room & elevator. Added new... More

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

As we were traveling through Kansas we stopped at the Sleep Inn for the night. It was right off the highway and was good place to stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was kind, there was a little smell in our room for the first couple minites but it went away quickly. While we were staying there we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about how clean our hotel the Sleep Inn, Hays Ks. is. Our housekeepers take great pride in their rooms. They want you to have a very nice comfortable evening. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hays

Address: 1011 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hays 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hays
Hays Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Hays

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hays with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Hays
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Hays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer