We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn

#1 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1010 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    250
    122
    18
    14
    7
See reviews for
178
96
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here on our family road trip across the country. The room was clean and spacious. The service was good, fast check in and out. Having an included hot breakfast is always nice and it was well stocked and pleasant. We would stay again. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherryvale, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in town for the Kansas Shrine Bowl and stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was easy to find, right off I-70, was very centrally located for surrounding amenities, i.e. Walmart, and lots of places to eat. The hot breakfast served everyday was good and each day was different, it also had 2 waffle makers which helped with the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in later in the evening for a late night stay after traveling all day. I felt the rates were very reasonable booking here on trip advisor. Parking and check in was easy. We had a late dinner from the applebees in their lobby which we orderer from the room phone and were able to go down to the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, clean, easy access. Needs more luggage carts and a faster elevator, but all else was fine. Room very nice and quiet. Close to a few restaurants. Nearby Applebee's was tolerable. Since this review requires a min of 200 characters, I'll babble on for a few more words. LOL

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager17127, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to give us such wonderful feedback from your stay with us. Thank you again for your wonderful comments, and we look forward to having you back next time you're in Hays! Lulu Sanchez bwbutterfieldinn@gmail.com 785-6214373 More 

Stroud, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 nights during a 2 week vacation and it was one of the best hotels I stayed at during that time. The staff are funny, enjoyable, and make you feel right at home. I wouldn't go to any other hotel in this area. Check in to here now!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager17127, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful experience with our staff and hotel while visiting our lovely city. We always want you to feel comfortable when staying with us! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to having you next time you visit. Lulu Sanchez bwbutterfieldinn@gmail.com 785-621-4373 More 

Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I tend to judge hotels by the bed and shower because when staying one night those are the two most important things. In regards to that this hotel gets a 5. In regards to the noise level, the thinness of walks, the herd of dancing elephants either in the hallway or on the 3rd floor this place gets a 3.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager17127, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! LuLu Sanchez bwbutterfiledinn@gmail.com 785-621-4373 More 

Maryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm picky, this place is clean. Quick stay over but very pleased. Sheets are clean, air conditioning works well, bathroom is clean, coffee in the room with fridge as well. Hope all of my hotel stays on this vacation are this nice. Will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager17127, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the stay, as well as the service provided by our team. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Lulu Sanchez Bwbutterfieldinn@gmail.com 785-621-4373 More 

Salina KS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick check in. Nice clean rooms, larger than others in the area. 2 soft chairs, medium to soft bed. No HD on the TV. GREAT water pressure and excellent shower massager head. Breakfast was a mad house ao we went across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager17127, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us such a positive review. We really enjoy getting feedback from our guests about their stay. If you are ever in our area again, please give us a call. Lulu Sanchez Front Office Manager bwbutterfieldinn@gmail.com 785-621-4337 More 

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling back to our home late in the evening and booked our stay here after reading the other reviews on TripAdvisor. It was a very nice stay. The hotel seems to be recently built. Our beds were very comfortable and the hotel was clean. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the complimentary breakfast was good (better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager17127, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I’m very pleased you liked your accommodations and the service you received from our great staff. I hope your travels will bring you back soon to once again! Lulu Sanchez Front Office Manager bwbutterfieldinn@gmail.com 785-621-4337 More 

Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room, comfortable, quiet. Got a good value through a third-party discount reservation service. The in-room refrigerator didn't have a freezer section, which was disappointing (no way to freeze the ice packs for the cooler we use for drinks). The free WiFi seemed quite slow. Everything else what as expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager17127, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take your feedback very seriously, as it allows our hotel to continue to strive to provide our guests' with a high level of service and product. Hope to see you back! Lulu Sanchez bwbutterfieldinn@gmail.com 785-621-4373 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Hays
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hays
Fairfield Inn Hays
#8 of 15 in Hays
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay