We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3500 10th Street, Great Bend, KS 67530 (Formerly Super 8)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

I had the worst experience with the hotel and will never return to this hotel! They gave us a room and we went to it and found out the room was not finished!! It was so filthy! I called down to the front desk and ask for a mirror! They said they could refund us and then told us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladybiker12
abvigb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the dissatisfied experience at the hotel. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

I rented 2 rooms for a night for a girls night in with some close friends from out of state. We only stayed there because it was the only hotel available in town. At first experience it was a clean rooms and has the indoor pool. The sign outside said heated pool, it was ice cold! I went back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkyfrk
abvigb, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was not as comfortable as expected, we will do our upmost best to fix this concern. thank you for your feedback. More 

Travelers are raving about these Great Bend hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Best Western told me they had no rooms, even though they did. I got stuck in the dump, Americas Worst Value Inn at $100 per night, fortunately for just one night. The room was distressed and disgusting. They should pay decent, clean people like me $100 a night to stay there, just to raise the level of overall quality.

Helpful?
Thank JohnSLC
abvigb, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience we will take your opinion in consideration to improve our hotel we thank you for your review. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

I had to take smoking room as all others were booked (as were all other hotels! ) I expected a little smoke odor. This room was atrocious!! They need to invest in some room deodorizers or something-the halls smell like stale cigarette smoke almost as much as the room. I opened the door and was assaulted by overpowering stale cigarette... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nora M
abvigb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for bad experience we are actually turning the whole property around for 2016 we are going brand new hope you can visit us again to see our improvements. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We paid $92. for this room 125. I used to be a room inspector and this was one of the dirtiest rooms I ever stay in.. If all the motel had not been full we would of not stayed at all.. We were in Kansas to see family.. There was white stuff all over the bathroom door. dirt in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This in had a 4-level rating in Americas Best Value Inns guide. I would give it a bit less than that. The exterior of the hotel was not at all inviting as we approached it. These inns all appear to be rehabs of older properties. Others we have stayed in seemed to be very good rehabs. The room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We were a bit nervous arriving in town a bit late for an early afternoon funeral. We needed early check in to change clothes. They were very gracious and found us a room. We entered thru a side door and had only a few steps to get to our room. The halls and room smelled and looked very clean. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank csoden
abvigb, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us so glad to hear u had a great stay. More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed here for several weeks for business over the past two years. Rooms are always clean. The rooms might not be the most up to date but they have flat screens, fridge, and microwave. You can walk to a few restaurants and walmart.

Helpful?
1 Thank Miles M
Oceanside CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This hotel lacked just about everything. The room had recently been painted but the work done was amateurish. Patches in the walls were not textured but just painted over, wall cover to heater was hanging out. Electrical outlet had 5 things plugged into it, could have been hazardous. The bed was not comfortable. The worst of all was the breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wantquality
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Bend
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Great Bend
Days Inn Great Bend
#4 of 8 in Great Bend
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Great Bend
Comfort Inn Great Bend
#3 of 8 in Great Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
#1 of 8 in Great Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay