We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2920 10th Street, Great Bend, KS 67530-4260
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
Add Photo

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    54
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
52
24
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Best Western on short notice. While I can't rave about this hotel, it was adequate. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and there were no bugs (a non-starter for me). Staff was helpful. We stayed in room 162 which has a door off an interior hall and a sliding door allows access to a large game room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My son played in a basketball tournament so we stayed here on Friday and Saturday nights. The room was spacious and had a refrigerator and microwave. I especially appreciated having the sink area separate from the toilet/shower area. It was in close proximity to everywhere we wanted to go. Since breakfast is not provided, I brought breakfast burritos to heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chadron, Nebraska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Driving through Great Bend we decided it was time to stop for the evening. I was able to book a room through Trip advisor in the parking lot of the hotel for a reasonable price. I was in the lobby minutes later with a quick check in. Room was fine. We received one with a sliding glass door to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was helpful from the time I made the reservation to check-out. The room was updated, lighting was good (except the overhead bath light was not strong enough). We used the TV and coffeemaker. Liked that there were 2 arm chairs plus a wheeled office chair. Bed were comfortable (firm) with 3 small European pillows each. Our card key... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our very best to offer a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. I am glad you got to enjoy some of our amenities, as well, like the coffee maker and extra seating in the rooms. Next time you'll have to try out our indoor... More 

Cimarron, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay was enjoyable and room was extremely quiet. Only problem we had was with toilet in our room. The flapper would not go back down when it was flushed. I just took the lid off so I could reach in and flip it back down. Told them of the problem when we left the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. It is great to hear you had a quiet and peaceful stay. We also appreciate you letting us know about your toilet issue. Please know it was taken care of. For future stays, if there is ever any other problems, feel free to call us during your stay. We... More 

Lenexa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Kind of a hidden gem. Large, well appointed room with a microwave and mini-fridge (with a decent sized freezer!) Kids loved the pool. Easy walk across parking lot to Perkins and The Page. Would definitely stay again if in Great Bend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and got to enjoy some of our amenities. The indoor pool and hot tub are a popular place! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Oddly small pillows on the bed but plenty of them. Room very spacious has small table and 2 chairs in rooms with double queen beds. Nice courtyard/game area as well as pool/hot tub/sauna. A little noisy in the evening if you're in a room near the courtyard but quiet and peaceful in the rooms with outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us. We have a great staff and a dedicated owner who work very hard to keep this hotel updated and clean. Thank you for your kind words. I will pass them on to the employees. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second year in a row we have had our annual Family Reunion at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and made sure we had every thing we needed in order to enjoy ourselves worry free. We are planning on having our next reunion there next year

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear your reunion was another success. Our indoor courtyard is quite the place to host events like what you have. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next year, if not sooner! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager More 

Whitehouse STation, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Detoured north on cross country trip to avoid torrential rain and this was the best available place. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable, carpet was stained and paint chipped. Not a vacation destination, but great in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry your trip had to take a detour, but we are happy you got the chance to stay with us! We hope that you got a chance to enjoy some of our amenities while you were here like our indoor pool & hot tub, 2 restaurants, and... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Best Western Angus Inn as a last-minute decision. We intended to drive to Tulsa, but the bad weather caused us to change our route. Our room was inside the building across from the pool. The pool looked nice, but we did not use this amenity. Our room was standard for a Best Western: two queens, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on tripadvisor.com. We take all feedback and use it to improve our hotel. The bottles provided in the rooms are a shampoo/conditioner combo, not a separate bottle of each, lotion, and mouthwash. I am sorry if your lotion was not fresh. We have a policy of always putting fresh bottles... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay