We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Great Bend hotels

BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

2920 10th Street, Great Bend, KS 67530-4260
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Angus Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Great Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Samantha S McPherson, Kansas
  • Reviews (91)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
30
12
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McPherson, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is good for a night but not for long term stay. No breakfast in the morning, and the WiFi is OK but the connection is weak unless you're right next to the lobby. The lay out of the building can make is confusing and difficult at times to find your room. Room are very clean, and the sauna... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbryan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool & sauna. I am sorry if your wifi was not working properly. We have several towers throughout the hotel, public areas, and restaurants to make sure all our guests have a strong signal, so if that wasn't working properly,... More

Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

excellent service and price....very clean. We drove from Texas and our daughter and 2 grandchildren drove from Nebraska for 26 hours together this summer. We had so much fun because they saw to it that our rooms were adjoining like we requested.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbryan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with your grandkids. I remember checking you in, and you were so looking forward to it. I am honored that you picked our hotel to make your connection with your family. Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay. We hope that you can come stay... More

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an over night to see a friend and we needed a place in a small town. Not a lot of choices so we went with the highest review. The room was acceptable except for the humidity in the room like another review mentioned. It seemed like everything was damp including the bed and carpet. I didn't complain to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbryan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. I am sorry if your room was extra humid. I am not sure of the exact date of your stay, but last week and the week before we were shampooing carpets in our guest rooms, and with this weather we've been having, we were having a very hard time getting the carpets dry.... More

Great Bend, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My trip was for a family emergency. I had to travel alone a great distance and am an elderly female. I have concern for security. I stayed in this hotel for two separate weeks, an inside room the first time, an outside room the second. Rooms very nice and comfortable, price reasonable with AAA card. Staff was especially helpful, from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbryan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of our property. We are very glad you felt safe and comfortable at our hotel. I hope that you can stay with us again, but under better circumstances. Thank, again for your comments and we appreciate you staying with us. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield General Manager More

Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed the stay for the family reunion. Very clean rooms and very helpful staff. There are plenty of activities for the kids to enjoy. This is the first hotel that the wifi was actually strong enough to work and allow me to do some of my office work while the kids played.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbryan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken many steps to ensure that we have high quality internet service because we know how important that can be, especially when you are away from home and work. Please come stay with us again the next time you are in... More

Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay at the Great Bend KS Best Western if you want to have a great staff working for you, and room to visit with family and friends. There is an indoor heated pool and an atrium for family functions. Best hotel in town! 2 restaurants right next door too. Everything is close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbryan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We have a wonderful staff that takes great care of our hotel and I will pass along to them your comments. We hope you can come stay with us again. See you soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, General Manager More

Gardner, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything seemed to work fine except the air conditioner. It cooled the air but did not remove any humidity. Everything was damp and clammy during the entire stay. I noticed that a few air conditioners were draining water on the sidewalk outside the room. My room never did, nor did several others that were also occupied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lbryan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry to hear that your AC was not working properly during your stay. We have had an incredibly humid last few weeks in Great Bend an our AC's have been working overtime. I hope that you contacted the staff regarding your issue so we had an opportunity to correct the... More

Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel. Swimming pool and hot tub are in excellent shape. Has a sauna as well but we didn't use it. Nice courtyard to hang out in with games and tv and plenty of seating. Has a restaurant attached but is also centrally located for other options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lbryan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our indoor courtyard is a great place to hang out and enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, video games, ping pong table, and pool table. It is also a great place to host your next family or class reunion! We... More

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was expecting a much smaller drive-up motel. This hotel was quite large, with an indoor pool, although I wish it was an outdoor pool since the weather was beautiful in Kansas when I was there. The room was big, the beds and pillows comfy, and a small fridge and microwave in the room. Very clean. The staff was excellent.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lbryan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come see us again! I will pass your feedback on to the staff. Thanks, again! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield General Manager More

Ottawa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Good Clean and comfortable. I have stayed at other hotels in this town and none of them compare. Swimming pool is in separate room and is very clean. Nice big gathering room in the hotel with ping pong, video games and a pool table. Ping pong is free. We love this room because all the family comes and plays cards... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Angus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Angus Inn

Address: 2920 10th Street, Great Bend, KS 67530-4260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Great Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Angus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Great Bend
Great Bend Best Western

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer