We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2519 Enterprise Rd, Goodland, KS 67735-9768
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sherri and Lee S Acworth, Georgia
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    30
    9
    11
    5
See reviews for
26
19
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

VERY GOOD STAY. Everyone extremely nice. Good breakfast. Good coffee. Internet good. Comfortable bed. Everyone went out of their way to help us. LOVED our pups! Right off expressway. VERY QUIET, Good housekeeping staff. Worked hard. Brought us towels for our pups. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sherri and Lee S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It's always fantastic to receive positive feedback! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS starla.ks009@gmail.com 785-899-7181 More 

Neosho, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were fortunate to stay here on July 4 weekend! Staff was great, food was good, room was clean and the beds were comfy. Choice hotel chain seems to provide a consistent stay, clean accommodations and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for choosing to review the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I'm excited to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS starla.ks009@gmail.com 785-899-7181 More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a Comfort Inn. You know,ckean, well maintained, pretty much 4 dots anywhere. EXCEPT, the girl at the front desk is a wonder, managing tired travellers and the phones beautifully (thanks Jessica). The Manager is friendly and helpful, and the lady who presides over the breakfast room is amazing. Nothing was ever less than spotless and everything was being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Collygirl, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I appreciate any and all feedback, but I of course love to hear when someone enjoys their stay! We work hard to provide excellent service and accommodations so that each and every guest can have a clean comfortable stay. I'm so happy to hear... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

What we really liked about this hotel was that it was really peaceful. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms and not from the interstate either. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. It was very clean and everything worked perfectly (the shower with hot water and good pressure, the TV, the fridge, etc). The wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L, Thank you for taking the time to review the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I'm excited to see that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard go provide excellent service and accommodations for every guest. It's great to hear when it pays off. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area! Sincerely,... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Good place for a night stay. My family and I were comfortable. The kids loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was better than most at a hotel. The exercise room was dinky.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 89Bill, Thank you for taking the time to review the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I greatly appreciate all feedback but of course I love to hear about it when someone enjoys their stay! We work hard to provide excellent service and accommodations for every guest and it's great to see when it pays off. We look forward to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Traveling across country with children. Booked the room in advance. When we entered the room, someone had clearly slept in the room, and it had never been cleaned. No options for other rooms, no service to change beds, no discounts, no apologies. Poor services

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stayinghom, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the accommodations offered. Upon looking into this issue I found that another room was indeed offered but was turned down immediately. Again, I apologize for this, and any miscommunication. I hope that you will give us another... More 

Travelers are raving about these Goodland hotels

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We had a lot of luggage to carry in and were surprised there is NO elevator! It was difficult to get my mother up the stairs...I haven't ever been to a hotel with no elevator Kinda odd...!we got in the room and it was super hot.. Internet was sub par .. We would probably come back though. The price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Skiser65, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I greatly appreciate it. The Goodland Comfort Inn is only two floors, therefore does not have an elevator. Most hotels with indoor corridors are more than two floors, so that maybe explains why you have never seen a hotel with no elevator. I'm so sorry to hear that... More 

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We were traveling home to Denver and stopped in for the night. We had originally planned on staying in Colby, KS but the main hotels there were all sold out. So I found this hotel on my iPad and booked in advance. We were pleased with the stay. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was clean. The breakfast attendant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear kksdad431, Thank you for taking the time to review the Goodland Comfort Inn! We greatly appreciate it! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again, soon. Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS 785-899-7181 More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

My room was clean, although it had a strange odor to it - probably one of the cleaning chemicals that is used. Breakfast was included, and I loved the extra tortillas, cheese, and salsa that you could use with the scrambled eggs. That was a nice touch. It was an average hotel at an average price, and a relatively comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear JL Wells, Thank you for reviewing the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I greatly appreciate it! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I apologize for the odor. Some of the chemicals we use to clean the rooms can be powerful. We do our absolute best to make sure every room is spotless... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

This hotel is very overpriced compare to the service they provide here. The service was not that great. Nasty smell was coming in the lobby, someone had a pet , it was smelling very bad in the lobby i almost gagged in the lobby. The room was not up to the standard for the price you pay for. The WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jose S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations! We strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations for each and every guests. And I'm disappointed to hear that we missed that mark with your stay. I hope that you will have us another opportunity in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay