We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2519 Enterprise Rd, Goodland, KS 67735-9768
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rendezvoused with some women friends at this hotel. It was all good. Nice room, nicely updated and freshly decorated. Felt completely safe.The breakfast was definitely above par for the free breakfast places - well done. The staff was friendly. The pool was clean. There was no interstate noise. It's a fine little hotel, quite nice for the price.

Helpful?
Thank IWin01234
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear IWin01234, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Goodland. Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS 785-899-7181 starla.ks009@gmail.com More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Stayed her a few times. The rooms are average nothing to write home about. Noisy have been woken each time I stay from slamming doors. Breakfast is ok. It's close to Highway easy on and off. Nice breakfast lady.

Helpful?
Thank Steve Z
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve Z, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We strive to provide outstanding service and accommodations so I'm looking forward to you staying with us again in the future to give us another opportunity. We will be undergoing some more renovations this winter that we are excited about. Hopefully soon we will provide... More 

Glendale, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Although the staff people we encountered seemed very nice we were extremely upset to walk into our suite to find a toilet full of feces and obviously plugged. I called the front desk immediately to report this and was told someone would be there with a plunger and some toilet cleaner. My husband insisted they move us which they did.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vlacy2222
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vlacy2222, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I greatly apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay. Again I thank you for bringing this to my attention so that we can be sure this does not happen again in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

The room isn't cheap. But the hotel is. The carpet is dirty, the chairs badly water stained, the shower is poorly patched from some kind of damage. Upon turning on the AC, there was a distinct odor of mold. The staff offered a lame excuse rather than asking maintenance to fix it. I asked for a different room. Cheap mattress,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm sorry to see that your experience with us was not the excellent stay that we strive to provide each and every guest. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General... More 

Myrtle Grove, FL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

There isn't much to choose from in this frontier town out on the Kansas prairie. We always stay here when we are in the area. This property is beginning to show it's age and wear and tear. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We did experience some minor irritants. The bathroom vent motor had a loud rattle. The in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod P
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rod P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to see that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay at the Goodland Comfort Inn. We do have renovations coming in our future. Thank you for the suggestions! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager... More 

Goddard, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel about 3 years ago, but did not remember it being this run down. I arrived at 8:30 pm and the lobby was dark and deserted, I had to ring a bell to get someone to check me in. My room was absolutely FREEZing when I walked in and I had a difficult time getting the... More 

Helpful?
Thank g w
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear g w, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online! I appreciate any and all feedback. I'm sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide nothing but excellence so it saddens me to see that we missed that mark with you. I hope that, in the future, you... More 

ALBANY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

This is a nice hotel in a speck of a town on the freeway. There are 5 hotels, 2 gas stations, and a Walmart, and about 5 fast food places - and that's it. But this hotel was nice, rather new. Lovely carpets, decor, nice furniture, comfortable beds, microwave and fridge in the room, free wifi, free breakfast, great staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SAM A
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sam A, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! You'll be surprised to learn that this hotel is almost 20 years old. It's very well taken care of. You're not the first and certainly won't be the last to think it's rather new. We're pretty... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We were traveling from Kansas City to Winter Park and stayed at this Comfort Inn on the way. The desk staff was very nice and the hotel was pretty clean. This is a pet friendly hotel, so we encountered a number of dogs throughout the hotel. The pool was very nice and well kept. The free breakfast provided a variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are, indeed, a pet friendly hotel. We welcome the entire family to stay in our hotel. It doesn't work for everyone, but for the most part being pet friendly is a huge benefit for guests.... More 

Miami, FL USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Traveling through and needed a place for the night. This turned out to be a great place for the price. Had we had more time we would have used the pool and hot tub. But we just crashed for the night. The breakfast was adequate with choices of scrambled eggs, waffles, etc. Good place for price and location.

Helpful?
Thank greenarch_Miami
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Greenarch_Miami, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I'm excited to see that you were able to enjoy a clean comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS 785.899.7181 Starla.ks009@gmail.com More 

Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

We were greeted promptly and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and well presented. A staff member was stationed there and kept everything full and looking nice. It was very quiet even though we were so close to the interstate. The a/c worked extremely well to the point we had to raise the temperature to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kelly G, Thank you for taking the time to review the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I'm happy to see we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area. Enjoy the rest of summer! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay