We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2519 Enterprise Rd, Goodland, KS 67735-9768
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Collygirl Portland, Oregon
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    29
    9
    11
    5
See reviews for
25
19
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a Comfort Inn. You know,ckean, well maintained, pretty much 4 dots anywhere. EXCEPT, the girl at the front desk is a wonder, managing tired travellers and the phones beautifully (thanks Jessica). The Manager is friendly and helpful, and the lady who presides over the breakfast room is amazing. Nothing was ever less than spotless and everything was being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Collygirl, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I appreciate any and all feedback, but I of course love to hear when someone enjoys their stay! We work hard to provide excellent service and accommodations so that each and every guest can have a clean comfortable stay. I'm so happy to hear... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
81 hotel reviews
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What we really liked about this hotel was that it was really peaceful. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms and not from the interstate either. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. It was very clean and everything worked perfectly (the shower with hot water and good pressure, the TV, the fridge, etc). The wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L, Thank you for taking the time to review the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I'm excited to see that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard go provide excellent service and accommodations for every guest. It's great to hear when it pays off. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area! Sincerely,... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place for a night stay. My family and I were comfortable. The kids loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was better than most at a hotel. The exercise room was dinky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 89Bill, Thank you for taking the time to review the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I greatly appreciate all feedback but of course I love to hear about it when someone enjoys their stay! We work hard to provide excellent service and accommodations for every guest and it's great to see when it pays off. We look forward to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling across country with children. Booked the room in advance. When we entered the room, someone had clearly slept in the room, and it had never been cleaned. No options for other rooms, no service to change beds, no discounts, no apologies. Poor services

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stayinghom, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the accommodations offered. Upon looking into this issue I found that another room was indeed offered but was turned down immediately. Again, I apologize for this, and any miscommunication. I hope that you will give us another... More 

Travelers are raving about these Goodland hotels

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lot of luggage to carry in and were surprised there is NO elevator! It was difficult to get my mother up the stairs...I haven't ever been to a hotel with no elevator Kinda odd...!we got in the room and it was super hot.. Internet was sub par .. We would probably come back though. The price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Skiser65, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I greatly appreciate it. The Goodland Comfort Inn is only two floors, therefore does not have an elevator. Most hotels with indoor corridors are more than two floors, so that maybe explains why you have never seen a hotel with no elevator. I'm so sorry to hear that... More 

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We were traveling home to Denver and stopped in for the night. We had originally planned on staying in Colby, KS but the main hotels there were all sold out. So I found this hotel on my iPad and booked in advance. We were pleased with the stay. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was clean. The breakfast attendant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear kksdad431, Thank you for taking the time to review the Goodland Comfort Inn! We greatly appreciate it! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again, soon. Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS 785-899-7181 More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

My room was clean, although it had a strange odor to it - probably one of the cleaning chemicals that is used. Breakfast was included, and I loved the extra tortillas, cheese, and salsa that you could use with the scrambled eggs. That was a nice touch. It was an average hotel at an average price, and a relatively comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear JL Wells, Thank you for reviewing the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I greatly appreciate it! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I apologize for the odor. Some of the chemicals we use to clean the rooms can be powerful. We do our absolute best to make sure every room is spotless... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

This hotel is very overpriced compare to the service they provide here. The service was not that great. Nasty smell was coming in the lobby, someone had a pet , it was smelling very bad in the lobby i almost gagged in the lobby. The room was not up to the standard for the price you pay for. The WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jose S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations! We strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations for each and every guests. And I'm disappointed to hear that we missed that mark with your stay. I hope that you will have us another opportunity in... More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
63 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

As a mid price property, this one is even better than the higher end property. EXCEPTIONAL customer service, such a friendly staff, there to help you with any needs, They have bottled water at the front desk for you, just ask. BEST BREAKFAST. Beyond the eggs which I get tired of, as I am on the road all the time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary J, Thank you for taking the time to write up this amazing review! We really appreciate it! I'm excited to see that you enjoy your time with us at the Goodland Comfort Inn. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for each and every guest! We look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General... More 

Lewisville, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Having driven all day we were quite tired. We had a long ways to go and were trying to cover as much distance as we could before we ran into the storm that just hit the west coast. We tried to check the weather but the Internet was useless. We'd log in, might get one page to come up, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear ada11s, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm sorry to see that the internet was not working for you. That is definitely not normal and I will be looking into it. I'm happy that you did, however, enjoy your clean comfortable room. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay