We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2631 Enterprise, (I-70 and Hwy 27), Goodland, KS 67735
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Eric D Panama City, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    51
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
55
39
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Wi-Fi didn't work. The hot breakfast wasn't. The TV remote didn't work. The A/C was marginal. The shower head was like a garden hose. The room had an unpleasant smell. We found a dead bug. On the other hand, the staff was very helpful and professional. This property looks fairly new but doesn't appear to have been maintained very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just okay; the room that I stayed in could be cleaned a little better. It was damp and smelly. In addition the room wasn't well maintained The shower head was loose and leaking and the drain was broken. With a little more attention to detail it could be really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Although we strive to maintain flawless rooms and excellent service, it appears as though we came up short this time. I can assure you we will work to correct the issues you encountered and work to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to show what quality standards we stand... More 

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay here was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was typical. There are not many choices for accommodations in Goodland and that is reflected in the cost of the room. Considering that Goodland lacks any significant tourist attractions, I would not select it as a destination for travel except for a short overnight stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossville, KS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are travelling on I-70 this is one of the newest and cleanest hotels. It is not "cheap", but fairly priced. It is clean and the staff, with a few exceptions, is very friendly. The breakfast is complimentary, not gourmet. The pool was a little murky, but not overcrowded. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were average size.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here returning home from New Mexico. This is a newer hotel and it is located near the interstate. Our room was nice, the lobby area is attractive and the breakfast was average. This property is higher priced than other Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed in. The young lady at the front desk was all business and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here when going though Kansas to Denver. The price is a little high for the rooms, I think. The bed was comfortable but the bathroom was just a little less desirable. The shower head was gross looking,the plug for the tub was broke. NO, trash cans outside for travelers to throw out their trash from vehicles. Which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize that the condition of the bathroom did not exceed expectations. We will have that addressed immediately. I do apologize that you were unable to locate the two trash bins located just outside the front doors of the hotel. If you have any other areas... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The people leaving the bad reviews are either people that can't follow rules set by any hotel I've ever been to or people that were angry because they weren't treated like royalty on sight. My experience at the Holiday Inn in Goodland, KS was entirely positive. Not a single thing went wrong. The facilities and amenities are spectacular. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We made a reservation at this hotel because my husband felt very sick while we were traveling on I-70. It was 9:30 pm, and it was storming. We drove about 30 miles past the exit to the hotel, and he was getting worse. I realized we were in Colorado, and there was nowhere to turn back. I quickly called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do have a cancellation policy that expires at 6:00PM in order to guarantee arrivals of guests. We do strive to have fully functional amenities and great service for every guest. If you would like to visit with a member of our management team, we would welcome your call. You may... More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

I stayed here on my way back from Denver to Kansas City. This hotel is lovely. Spacious room and comfortable beds. This is a pet-friendly hotel for a $25 fee per animal per night. Front desk staff were congenial and professional. Hotel is just off I-70 and there is a brand new Steak n' Shake right next door. Hotel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodland Park, CO
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I have a rewards program with a competing chain of hotels, but after many stays in both Goodland and Colby, my husband and I decided to branch out and try the Holiday Inn Express for a change of pace. This is one of the newest hotels in Goodland, and one of the most expensive, and we really enjoyed our stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Goodland
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay