We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Goodland

2.0 of 5 2420 Commerce Rd, I-70 Exit #17, Goodland, KS 67735
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Goodland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Goodland
Motel 6 Goodland
Motel 6 Goodland
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    6
    5
    7
    14
See reviews for
12
10
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is great, loved this hotel. Comfortable room with microwave and refrigerator, free WI-fi. Lowest rate in this town you can not beat that. The staff is very professional specially Sunny and Cindy they help us to find the place to eat around the town. We enjoyed staying here. We definitely come back on our next visit. Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Goodland, responded to this review

Dear Miguel, Thank you for choosing to stay at Motel 6 in Goodland! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review. Sunny, Cindy and the staff are great and glad their efforts did not go unnoticed! I will pass along the kind words to them. So happy to hear about your experience. See you... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is great to stay in this town. The room is very cozy and comfortable. They left the heat on in the rooms, it was so cold with snow fall and the room was warm and cozy for us. we enjoyed staying here. The bathroom was clean and room look fresh, clean towels and clean shower . The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Goodland, responded to this review

Dear Patino G., Thank you for your 5-star review! Our staff does what they can to make guests happy and I'm glad they exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Keeping our guests feel welcome and comfortable at a great value is one of our goals. On your next visit, please call the... More 

Emporia, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No hot water, heater not great and cold floors. Paint on floor in bathroom. I will not stay here again. Not up to motel 6 quality. Very disappointed. Traveling with family & booked three rooms all the same price. Only two had microwave & refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Goodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay. Please know the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning... More 

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

This motel has lowest price in this town and very clean and comfortable. We had wonderful stay at this place. The price is affordable and the service was great. The room was clean and comfortable, free internet, pet friendly with no pet fee can't beat that other hotel charges $50 for the pet. The staff was efficient and very quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Goodland, responded to this review

Dear Carla S., What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with your feedback. Having clean, comfortable rooms with friendly customer service is important to us and we are glad that the service was great for you! We understand that pets make some of the best travel companions and therefore, do... More 

Lake Tahoe (California), California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Very good motel to spend a night , quick check in and room was clean and comfortable. Free internet and refrigerator and microwave. The staff was very friendly and easy to deal with. The room were kept warm during cold night. Like to come back again on my back trip. Thank you for every thing, also recommend to my friend's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Goodland, responded to this review

Dear Erick S., Thank you for your 5-star review and recommendation! Glad you enjoyed your night here and made use of the amenities we have to offer. When you're back in town, feel free to call the general manager, Sunny, to book directly at (785) 890-5672. Have a safe trip! All the Best, Natasha More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Went down to tell manager about cold water and got into shouting match. Was letting him know that water was cold. Manager also would not honor AARP discount. We stay at motel 6's all the time and they are great but could not believe management here. SENIORS BEWARE!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Goodland, responded to this review

Dear Dana S., I'm sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. We are most willing to give instantaneous solutions. With AARP, we do kindly request to see the membership card to honor the discount. This is in order to be fair to the community at large. Hope you can understand. If you would like to discuss further,... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

On a very very cold Nov night wanted just a bed and shower. Good news price was right, and didn't freeze, BUT.... Bed was short (not there fault) but have hankerchiefs that had more material, the towels must have been made by same company, and worst was the water never got hotter than lukewarm at best. They sent maintainice man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Goodland, responded to this review

Dear Tim F., Thank you for staying at Motel 6 in Goodland. I am sorry to hear that this was not up to your standards. Your input is greatly appreciated and we will take a further look into the hot water as well as looking into what can be done for bedding/towels. We hope to earn back your business after... More 

Wyoming
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The location for this Motel is great, just right off the interstate I-70 and easy to find this Motel. I had a great stay at this Motel , and i enjoyed staying here. It was cold and they kept the heat on in the room that is great.I had a good night sleep. The desk person was very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Goodland, responded to this review

Dear Jay S., Thank you for your 5-star review! We truly appreciate it. So glad that it was easy to find, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with the heat up on the cold evenings. I've shared your comments with the staff and we are looking forward to giving you another warm welcome on your next visit with... More 

Dakota City, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I am staying here in Goodland Motel 6 for a while, This Motel provided me a excellent service every day. The housekeeping working hard to clean the room. The room is very nice and conveniently located near my work place. i am enjoying this place. I will be back if my work permits again to work in this town. Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Goodland, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your kind words and glad that we could provide you with excellent service on your business stay. If your work permits, we'd love to see you back here in the near future! All the Best, Natasha More 

WaKeeney, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I am totally impressed with rooms and staff of this hotel. The lobby is cleaned and smelled very fresh that is why decided to stay here. The room was cleaned and cozy. Liked the new floor and flat screen TV's with free internet. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. I enjoyed staying here, and will be back again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Goodland, responded to this review

Dear Angela P., I'm so happy to hear that you were impressed overall with our service, rooms, and cleanliness. I've passed along your compliments to our staff and I want to thank you on their behalf! We truly appreciate your kind words and great recommendation. Looking forward to having you stay here at Motel 6 in Goodland on your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Goodland

Address: 2420 Commerce Rd, I-70 Exit #17, Goodland, KS 67735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Goodland 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay