We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2502 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    22
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
13
13
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This had always been my 'go to' hotel for over a decade, but my recent stay there was horrific! I work out in my room every day, and when I laid on the floor this time all I smelled was animal urine in the carpet. I was on the 3rd floor. During the night, I was awakened by a dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast. Easy off interstate. FYI no refrigerator in our room. I don't know if it was just our room or all of the hotel. Wifi worked well. Didn't use pool, but looked clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loveland, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

While not nearly the hottest, newest or trendiest hotel that I have stayed at in the last few years while traveling for business it was comfortable and that staff was very friendly. In an area without many options this is most likely the best hotel in the area. I would stay there again if I get back to the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Stayed 2 nights, friendly staff, great internet connection. A little bit old worn hotel, old carpets, nice flat screen tv with good channel selection. Breakfast eggs were not very good. Very friendly staff, good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this review

Dear Zhakallo, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you liked the friendly staff, nice television, excellent internet connection and good location. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that you were let down by the breakfast items... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
187 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Our wrestling team came to Garden City for their big tournament. We all stayed here and I find it very good. It is clean and the people are friendly. It was a little noisy last night, but that's expected with a whole bunch of teenage boys around as their are other teams here as well, and it wasn't bad. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! I am so glad to hear our staff amenities and cleanliness made your stay enjoyable! We strive to provide superior guest service and to hear your experience and feedback is much appreciated. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you during your next tournament in Garden City... More 

Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I was just reading all the bad reviews of this property. I didn't have a bad experience at all. I've stayed here a few times and it's been fine. The rooms are clean, quiet, and the property was in a good location. The more important news is that Garden City stays in a boom state. This has driven the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This property has changed my image of Holiday Inn Express. Is there no corporate oversite? No franchise requirements to keep up with properties? The first clue that this property had not been kept up was the luggage cart that was in dire need of replacing. While waiting to check in, I notice there were water spots in the ceiling of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this review

Dear Carmen1981, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your stay. Our goal is to deliver excellent guest experiences, however reading from your review I regret we weren't able to do so due to the maintenance levels and service received being sub par. The points you have raised are instrumental for us to improve... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This was a disappointing experience! The receptionist was just a kid with no business in the Hospitality business! He treated me like I was his peer. I don’t like to deal with know-it-alls, because they always make you feel stupid. The room was nice and comfortable, I liked the pillows. But that is all I liked about this hotel, because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this review

Dear WichitaViajero, Thank you for your for writing a review about your experience. I am sorry to read about the issues you may have experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information about your experience. We hope... More 

Jewell, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We did find dead bugs in the bathroom the first time we stayed but all was well the second time. They do welcome dogs which we appreciate. Because of our dog we do tend to stay in Holiday Inns and found this one just a tad less than others in which we have stayed. The gentleman at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this review

Dear kerma1950, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to know that you liked our pet friendly hotel and the service received from our front desk. I regret that the bathroom’s level of cleanliness was a disappointment. We do take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Upon entering bathroom in our room we found some dead and some alive beetles. Staff is friendly but for a four person room they can only give you a set of three towels due to a towel shortage. Breakfast was fair Pool is good size but had to go request for pool towels. Step outside, go down the stairs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this review

Dear El015a, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am delighted to read that you liked the friendliness of our staff. However, I regret that you were not satisfied with the level of cleanliness,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay