We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Emporia hotels

GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 West 18th Avenue, Emporia, KS 66801
Hotel amenities
GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
40%
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Emporia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
hpdrake Concordia, Kansas
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    10
    8
    10
See reviews for
12
6
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights over the weekend. Our room was very basic. Mostly clean, just rather dated and in need of some cosmetic repair. The bed was in okay condition. The shower worked well and had plenty of hot water. For the price ($55/night), however, I wasn't expecting much, and probably got about what I was expecting in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ksenanayake, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. I have talked to the guest service agents about the check in incident. I hope you will give us another chance. More

Concordia, Kansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying here due to military drill weekend. It was ok, pretty basic..once I found my room! Room number was missing, and since the rooms are in numerical order, I walked past it maybe 4 times!! This motel has seen better days I must say, and if you're looking for peace and quiet,.... DON'T BOOK A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ksenanayake, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We have started upgrading the property. I hope you will stay with us when your come to Emporia. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are pretty basic, there was nothing too bad about them. They were pretty clean. Room cards did not work. I had to make 3 trips up to the front desk to get them redone and never once did they apologize or offer to bring them to me. The remote does not work for the volume you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ksenanayake, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the comment. We have replaced the door lock system. The spa & the pool are working. We hope you come back again. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were traveling from michigan, my daughter had enough of being in the car. So we stopped here because their wasn't much between here and Wichita. But overall the hotel was ok for a one night stay definitely would not stay long are room was on the inside facing the pool. The pool was great for my daughter because the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ksenanayake, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. We are upgrading the property. We hope to add HBO channel in future. We hope that you will stay with us when you come to Emporia More

Ransom, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Have stayed here three times, staff very friendly. Room was fairly clean. Could use some updates though throughout the whole place. Did not use the pool or hot tub (not sure how clean it was). Would be great if the place had a restaurant (had a place for it). Price was right for the type of motel. The beds could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ksenanayake, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Come back again. More

Norfolk, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for the Dirty Kanza. The motel is older but is kept up nicely. Rooms were inexpensive. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room however, neither one was plugged in or running. The mattress was shot and made terrible creaking noises but it was comfortable. We had a room inside the dome, next to the indoor/outdoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ksenanayake, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We hope you comeback for the next dirty kanza More

Augusta, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I chose this since it was somewhat cheap and we usually travel on the skids. We checked in really late and requested extra towels: the desk clerk said "I can't access that room to get you towels." The room was all right, but it is an old motel. The thermostat in the room didn't work worth a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ksenanayake, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay More

Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a fine place to stay on a budget. It was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I had booked with booking.com and had no problems on arrival with my less than $50 room for 2 double beds. We had a microwave and mini-fridge. I asked the desk to copy some documents for me and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ksenanayake, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Come back again More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were in town for a friends wedding and needed a stay for only one night. Thankfully, we left our son back home with his grandparents because I would not have had him even walk into this room! The bathrooms had a dinge all over it. The heat did not work and we had to be switched into another room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ksenanayake, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not have a comfortable stay. We are upgrading the property. We hope you come back again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center

Address: 2700 West 18th Avenue, Emporia, KS 66801
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Emporia
Travel Lodge Emporia
Emporia Travelodge
Emporia Travel Lodge

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay