We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn Emporia

1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
6
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Medford, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff members were very friendly. Room was clean and perfectly adequate for a one night stay. Microwave and fridge were in working order. Lots of hot water for a shower and great water pressure, too. No complaints whatsoever! Price seemed almost too good to be true, but we were very satisfied and happy we made the decision to book this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear suze318, Thanks for returning to our hotel and sharing your great review. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time with us. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

When we found this place at the price of $38, we were very skeptical. We needed to stop for the night, so I booked it and checked in. The parking lot was full of semis, but we found a spot. We walked into the room and were VERY pleasantly surprised. Very large room, and very clean! The TV had many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Jerrod M, Thanks for posting your wonderful comments about our hotel. We value all guest feedback, and it's especially gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again. Sincerely, Nick Patel More 

New Brighton
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

This hotel is a very good value accomodation and easily accessible from the highway. Certainly no frills but clean and safe - we will definitely stay here should we pass this way again - their positive ratings are well earned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Creeb, Thank you for staying with us and posting your fantastic review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business, and your compliments. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Nirav Patel More 

Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The room was perfect for a good nights sleep on a trip I made to Minnesota from central Texas. It was a good midpoint. I stayed on my trip up on September 9, 2014 and was impressed enough that I stayed on my return trip! The price was great, the owners helpful, the room was clean, spacious and quiet. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your many visits and for posting your wonderful comments and 5 star rating. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We spent the night last night and had two rooms. We stayed in 227 which was nice for the price and had some renovations done to it. Our friends stayed in 225 which needed a little updating. One complaint for both rooms is cheap towels and pillows. Overall we would stay here again, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and posting your great review. Travelling can be stressful and challenging, and we want all our guests to be able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are here. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again. N Patel More 

Emporia, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The rooms were clean, lots of cable channels, the staff was very very nice, and they will work with you. The are was very nice for a small town, the hotel is right off the interstate and easy to get in and out!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear from you! It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. Thank you for your loyalty and the time you've taken to share your experience. More 

Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This little gem was perfect for couple days we stayed. It was close to all restaurants in downtown area & located right on interstate I-35, the owner recommended us (Bobby D's BBQ) which was VERY GOOD! The hotel & room was very clean & we slept fine. It was very easy to park our truck with u-hual, breeze in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again. More 

Albuquerque
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The majority of reviews are spot on. I liked the fact that our room (228) had a desk AND a table so it was great for the two of us to get some work done. The parking lot is gravel, a bit messy in the rain but huge so everyone has a place at their door in this one-story structure.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Our staff takes great pride in making new families feel like part of our family and so we are happy to know that we have succeeded. It would be our pleasure to have you come back and stay with us again and next time bring the extended families with you!! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I liked the stay in the hotel, big room with fridge, microwave and excellent Wi-Fi. The TV had HDMI connection, so I could connect it with my computer. The room was clean, coffee in the morning, and a very nice manager, what else can you ask for at this price?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your nice review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, N Patel More 

Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here at the Budget Host on our way to Iowa. If you need a restaurant, hot tub, swimming pool, exercise room and big breakfast, this isn't your cup of tea. If you want a clean room, easy parking, comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerator, good a/c and quiet place to sleep, this is it for an amazingly low price. Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Silvervalk. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, N Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities