We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn Emporia

1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    21
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
15
8
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
emporia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

rooms on west side are worse than the others. old. small. folding type door on bathroom wont close! bed was extremely worn out and uncomfortable. also price was higher than quoted. not a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The only way we can get better is to get honest and timely feedback, which we use to help us improve our product and services. I am sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service,... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My children and I stayed here on our way across the country. The rooms are spacious, very clean, I felt safe and the owners/hosts are very friendly. I like staying in roadside inns for this reason-the hosts are usually also the owners, cleaners and handymen. They care about every aspect of the place and I like to support that. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Laura, Thank you for supporting small business & 5-Star review! We cant wait to host you again when you come back to Emporia, KS! Thank you again, N Patel More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this motel. In fact he was the only guy open when almost all the other motels in emporia Kansas were booked. So glad to find this place and the price with tax was about $48.00!! How can you beat that. I and my wife carefully searched for bedbugs but thankfully found none. That is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Alex, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review and rating about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, N Patel More 

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here based on reviews here on Tripadvisor & will never trust this site again. The room smelled so musty, we had to crack the door open. Room was dirty (trash from previous guest). Bathroom smelled of mold due to shower curtain, I believe. Small bugs in shower. Almost left in the middle of the night, but decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The only way we can get better is to get honest and timely feedback, which we use to help us improve our product and services. I am sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service,... More 

Medford, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Staff members were very friendly. Room was clean and perfectly adequate for a one night stay. Microwave and fridge were in working order. Lots of hot water for a shower and great water pressure, too. No complaints whatsoever! Price seemed almost too good to be true, but we were very satisfied and happy we made the decision to book this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear suze318, Thanks for returning to our hotel and sharing your great review. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time with us. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

When we found this place at the price of $38, we were very skeptical. We needed to stop for the night, so I booked it and checked in. The parking lot was full of semis, but we found a spot. We walked into the room and were VERY pleasantly surprised. Very large room, and very clean! The TV had many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Jerrod M, Thanks for posting your wonderful comments about our hotel. We value all guest feedback, and it's especially gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again. Sincerely, Nick Patel More 

New Brighton
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

This hotel is a very good value accomodation and easily accessible from the highway. Certainly no frills but clean and safe - we will definitely stay here should we pass this way again - their positive ratings are well earned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Creeb, Thank you for staying with us and posting your fantastic review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business, and your compliments. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Nirav Patel More 

Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The room was perfect for a good nights sleep on a trip I made to Minnesota from central Texas. It was a good midpoint. I stayed on my trip up on September 9, 2014 and was impressed enough that I stayed on my return trip! The price was great, the owners helpful, the room was clean, spacious and quiet. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your many visits and for posting your wonderful comments and 5 star rating. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We spent the night last night and had two rooms. We stayed in 227 which was nice for the price and had some renovations done to it. Our friends stayed in 225 which needed a little updating. One complaint for both rooms is cheap towels and pillows. Overall we would stay here again, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and posting your great review. Travelling can be stressful and challenging, and we want all our guests to be able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are here. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again. N Patel More 

Emporia, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The rooms were clean, lots of cable channels, the staff was very very nice, and they will work with you. The are was very nice for a small town, the hotel is right off the interstate and easy to get in and out!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear from you! It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. Thank you for your loyalty and the time you've taken to share your experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay