We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn Emporia

1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn Emporia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    22
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
18
8
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not very funn of any hotels however .. it was clean and comfortable. . Seems to me i adored the room more than anything.. well besides the food being ordered and fast delivery... but the staff was very nice..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our Emporia, KS location. We are always pleased to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you visit us again in the future. N Patel More 

Pittsburg, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had all the amenities of a major chain except breakfast. We liked it because you could park in front of your hotel room, it was on the ground floor--no stairs. The air conditioner worked great. The room was cleaner than a lot of the hotels we have stayed in across the country. You couldn't beat the price. Plus,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

KLaSota, Thanks so much for sharing your nice comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and that you found us to be a good value. I hope you will be our guest again. Sincerely, N Patel More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

When renting motel, I want clean, safe, quiet, friendly help. This was my criteria met 100% all of these. Anemities were microwave, small refrig., ice, air. This met our expectations just fine. I don't need fancy lobbies, dance floors or bar. I just want to SLEEP and feel safe. Lovely owner/managers. If you need a Hilton, go ahead. We are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Mauryne S, Thanks so much for sharing your nice comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and that you found us to be a good value. I hope you will be our guest again. Sincerely, N Patel More 

emporia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

rooms on west side are worse than the others. old. small. folding type door on bathroom wont close! bed was extremely worn out and uncomfortable. also price was higher than quoted. not a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The only way we can get better is to get honest and timely feedback, which we use to help us improve our product and services. I am sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service,... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

My children and I stayed here on our way across the country. The rooms are spacious, very clean, I felt safe and the owners/hosts are very friendly. I like staying in roadside inns for this reason-the hosts are usually also the owners, cleaners and handymen. They care about every aspect of the place and I like to support that. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Laura, Thank you for supporting small business & 5-Star review! We cant wait to host you again when you come back to Emporia, KS! Thank you again, N Patel More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this motel. In fact he was the only guy open when almost all the other motels in emporia Kansas were booked. So glad to find this place and the price with tax was about $48.00!! How can you beat that. I and my wife carefully searched for bedbugs but thankfully found none. That is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Alex, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review and rating about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, N Patel More 

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We stayed here based on reviews here on Tripadvisor & will never trust this site again. The room smelled so musty, we had to crack the door open. Room was dirty (trash from previous guest). Bathroom smelled of mold due to shower curtain, I believe. Small bugs in shower. Almost left in the middle of the night, but decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The only way we can get better is to get honest and timely feedback, which we use to help us improve our product and services. I am sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service,... More 

Medford, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Staff members were very friendly. Room was clean and perfectly adequate for a one night stay. Microwave and fridge were in working order. Lots of hot water for a shower and great water pressure, too. No complaints whatsoever! Price seemed almost too good to be true, but we were very satisfied and happy we made the decision to book this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear suze318, Thanks for returning to our hotel and sharing your great review. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time with us. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

When we found this place at the price of $38, we were very skeptical. We needed to stop for the night, so I booked it and checked in. The parking lot was full of semis, but we found a spot. We walked into the room and were VERY pleasantly surprised. Very large room, and very clean! The TV had many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Jerrod M, Thanks for posting your wonderful comments about our hotel. We value all guest feedback, and it's especially gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again. Sincerely, Nick Patel More 

New Brighton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

This hotel is a very good value accomodation and easily accessible from the highway. Certainly no frills but clean and safe - we will definitely stay here should we pass this way again - their positive ratings are well earned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Creeb, Thank you for staying with us and posting your fantastic review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business, and your compliments. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Nirav Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
3.9 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#6 of 13 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
3.9 mi away
Flint Hill Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Super 8 - Emporia
Super 8 - Emporia
#2 of 13 in Emporia
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay