We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn Emporia

1830 E US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
5
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This little gem was perfect for couple days we stayed. It was close to all restaurants in downtown area & located right on interstate I-35, the owner recommended us (Bobby D's BBQ) which was VERY GOOD! The hotel & room was very clean & we slept fine. It was very easy to park our truck with u-hual, breeze in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again. More 

Albuquerque
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The majority of reviews are spot on. I liked the fact that our room (228) had a desk AND a table so it was great for the two of us to get some work done. The parking lot is gravel, a bit messy in the rain but huge so everyone has a place at their door in this one-story structure.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Our staff takes great pride in making new families feel like part of our family and so we are happy to know that we have succeeded. It would be our pleasure to have you come back and stay with us again and next time bring the extended families with you!! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I liked the stay in the hotel, big room with fridge, microwave and excellent Wi-Fi. The TV had HDMI connection, so I could connect it with my computer. The room was clean, coffee in the morning, and a very nice manager, what else can you ask for at this price?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your nice review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, N Patel More 

Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here at the Budget Host on our way to Iowa. If you need a restaurant, hot tub, swimming pool, exercise room and big breakfast, this isn't your cup of tea. If you want a clean room, easy parking, comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerator, good a/c and quiet place to sleep, this is it for an amazingly low price. Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Silvervalk. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, N Patel More 

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I would normally stay at a mid-tier chain: Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Red Roof Inn, Hampton Inn, etc. But when I looked at the Emporia hotel ratings on Tripadvisor, the high ratings for this "budget" hotel stood out, so I decided to give it a try. The look of the place was very 1960's-style roadside motel. The price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

I would like to thank you personally for trying us, most of travelers get bad impression because of how the building looks from outside. We do our best to provide service that fits your wallet, we also know its not the Ritz. Thank you for supporting small/locally owned business! see you soon, Nirav Patel General Manager More 

Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I chose this motel based on the reviews I'd read on TripAdvisor. I was not disappointed. Although this motel is older, my room was large, clean, and comfy. Even has a mini-fridge and microwave. No frills, but for the price - it's a great value. Easy access too - right off the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words! see you soon, Nirav Patel General Manager More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Room appeared to be clean and mostly updated. However, the bathroom smelled musty and the window was dirty and dusty and not locked. The curtain over the window was also missing one of the hangers so it hung askew. No blanket on bed and I don't like to use the bedspread in hotels, so I wore a sweater to bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! I will look into the problems you have mentioned. We do have blankets in all of our rooms but they are in drawers because of hot summers, during cold winters we do arrange beds with blankets+bed spreads. Most of our guests just adjust AC to their liking of temperature. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Very close to interstate and the rooms are clean. Would definitely stay there again. Very good value for money. Ceck in is easy and everything is same floor. You park your car right in front of your room. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Monique K. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, N Patel More 

Milwaukee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Found this through one of the paper hotel coupon guides. Large, very clean room. Very quiet location, yet not far from interstate. Not many amenities like pool, or breakfast, but if you're not hung up on that, it's a great place. Great pricing; very reasonable pet fee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Lora J. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, N Patel More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Easy off the highway near town. Clean, comfortable, good beds, and with a fridge. No frills. But ok because sometimes I just need a place to sleep for a good price. Nice staff. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the fantastic review! yes we do get guests often who is willing to drive extra to save. They are coming our way anyways so why not drive longer and save? Thank you, see you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Emporia

Address: 1830 E US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay