We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Emporia hotels

Econo Lodge Emporia

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2511 W. 18th Street, Emporia, KS 66801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Emporia to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Emporia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Emporia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014
nodogsinhouse Scappoose, Oregon
  • Overview
  • Reviews (19)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
3
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scappoose, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

If you prefer to keep your motel accomodations @ a reasonable price - yet - still stay in a clean comfortable room - this is the PLACE!! Our mattress was very comfortable & the pillows were too!! Our room was great & this place was in a quiet area. I'd definitely recommend!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmks019, General Manager at Econo Lodge Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. If there is anything you would like to see us do, please let us know. Regards, GM More

Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
98 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Owner was quite pleasant and accomodated our request for a rollaway bed. Room was comfy, clean and came with free wi-fi, and a basic breakfast to get us going. It's not the Ritz, but the Econo Lodge had very reasonable rates, I thought.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmks019, General Manager at Econo Lodge Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review for us. If there was anything we could have done to increase your positive experience with us, please let us know. Regards, GM More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I were traveling to KC from Oklahoma City and, since we were leaving after work, wanted to break the drive into shorter stretches. The Econo Lodge served our purpose very well. The room was inexpensive and clean. The bed was fine, the shower good. The breakfast was typical with pastries and cold cereal but we usually prefer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmks019, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Emporia, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We will be updating our rooms soon, and we plan on placing hair dryers in either all the rooms, or a select few. More

Jemez Springs, NM
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

First off, let me say the room itself was very clean. Except the "SHEETS". When I turned back the bedspread and blanket, to my horror, the sheets were wrinkled and full of hair. Now I don't know about anyone else, but I sure don't want to sleep on someone else's dirty sheets. There seemed to be only the manager running... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmks019, Manager at Econo Lodge Emporia, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. According to the notes left by the manager, who changed your sheets, there was indeed a little bit of hair content on the sheets, but describing it as "full of hair" is quite exaggerated. If that was the case, the entire bedding would need to be changed as hair would... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot and use the choice reward program... I try to avoid Econo lodges because... well most I've been in are 2 star or less. I booked my room knowing I'd be in late, traveling with kids who would be tired. Wanted to get them to the room really fast. Got in about 10:30pm stood at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

In town for the Glass Blown Open 2013. My single king room on the West side of building was satisfactorily clean. The walls in the room were quite thin. I showered mostly in the evening and the water pressure and heat were fine. I saw no bugs. CRT TV. Breakfast is indeed paltry as others have consistently mentioned. Convenient location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I admit my expectations were not very high, based upon some of the reviews here. I only needed to stay one night so I decided to go ahead and book it. Check-in was efficient and I was very pleasantly surprised to find a room that was actually quite nice. It was quiet and felt fresh and clean--not a fingerprint or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western New York
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We had been on a 2 week traveling vacation and had very good experiences with other econolodges country-wide. We made reservations online where we figured we would stop for the night. Check in was quick with attentive service. Our room was clean, but furnished with what appeared old and very dated furniture. The A/c worked well, thank goodness! But it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
st paul
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I did not like this place. Yes its cheap but is that really worth dealing with spiders and pill bugs? Not in my opinion. When we turned on the both sinks a spider came out before the water. It was disgusting. The shower was dirty, I turned it on and it made this grinding noise that was so loud. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Bed was horrible bathroom was small and cramped . The room had a musty smell breakfast was a joke coffee was brown water. Neither my husband nor I slept do not stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Emporia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Emporia

Address: 2511 W. 18th Street, Emporia, KS 66801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Emporia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporia Econo Lodge

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer