We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Emporia hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2511 W. 18th Street, Emporia, KS 66801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
41%
Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Emporia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014
lannyr Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
3
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I were traveling to KC from Oklahoma City and, since we were leaving after work, wanted to break the drive into shorter stretches. The Econo Lodge served our purpose very well. The room was inexpensive and clean. The bed was fine, the shower good. The breakfast was typical with pastries and cold cereal but we usually prefer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmks019, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We will be updating our rooms soon, and we plan on placing hair dryers in either all the rooms, or a select few. More

Jemez Springs, NM
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

First off, let me say the room itself was very clean. Except the "SHEETS". When I turned back the bedspread and blanket, to my horror, the sheets were wrinkled and full of hair. Now I don't know about anyone else, but I sure don't want to sleep on someone else's dirty sheets. There seemed to be only the manager running... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmks019, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. According to the notes left by the manager, who changed your sheets, there was indeed a little bit of hair content on the sheets, but describing it as "full of hair" is quite exaggerated. If that was the case, the entire bedding would need to be changed as hair would... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot and use the choice reward program... I try to avoid Econo lodges because... well most I've been in are 2 star or less. I booked my room knowing I'd be in late, traveling with kids who would be tired. Wanted to get them to the room really fast. Got in about 10:30pm stood at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

In town for the Glass Blown Open 2013. My single king room on the West side of building was satisfactorily clean. The walls in the room were quite thin. I showered mostly in the evening and the water pressure and heat were fine. I saw no bugs. CRT TV. Breakfast is indeed paltry as others have consistently mentioned. Convenient location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I admit my expectations were not very high, based upon some of the reviews here. I only needed to stay one night so I decided to go ahead and book it. Check-in was efficient and I was very pleasantly surprised to find a room that was actually quite nice. It was quiet and felt fresh and clean--not a fingerprint or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western New York
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We had been on a 2 week traveling vacation and had very good experiences with other econolodges country-wide. We made reservations online where we figured we would stop for the night. Check in was quick with attentive service. Our room was clean, but furnished with what appeared old and very dated furniture. The A/c worked well, thank goodness! But it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
st paul
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I did not like this place. Yes its cheap but is that really worth dealing with spiders and pill bugs? Not in my opinion. When we turned on the both sinks a spider came out before the water. It was disgusting. The shower was dirty, I turned it on and it made this grinding noise that was so loud. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Bed was horrible bathroom was small and cramped . The room had a musty smell breakfast was a joke coffee was brown water. Neither my husband nor I slept do not stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We usually stay here twice a year when passing through to Texas. Some things could use some updating -- the wallpaper is starting to peel in some of the bathrooms, carpet is showing wear in hallways, etc. But, beds and pillows are comfy and location is very quiet, away from I-35 noise. Rooms have frig & microwave. Breakfast is basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

In the first room they gave us, the sheets had not been changed, there was urine all over the rim of the toilet and sticky soda on the table. The second room they gave us was clean, but . . . The toilet seat was very loose and uncomfortable to sit on. I couldn't use the shower. First, it took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Emporia
Emporia Econo Lodge
Address: 2511 W. 18th Street, Emporia, KS 66801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list