We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stardust Motel Inn

1127 N Main St, El Dorado, KS 67042
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stardust Motel Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stardust Motel Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I liked the motel very much.Good accommodation.. I stayed in this motel for couple of days for real good rate..The amenities are good..Internet is fast and free..I would give 5 stars rating..The manger was pretty friendly and was there to help me with all my needs..i found the guy very positive regarding customer satisfaction..

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place is gross. TripAdvisor should be ashamed to list it their website. Will never trust TripAdvisor again. Room carpet looks dirty. Sink and tub very stained. Towels are thin bedding is also very below standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike67042, General Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks ! Our housekeeper Tracie does wonderful job cleaning and has been employed for many years and takes pride in her work. We are small business that employs a wonderful staff. It is little disappointing that you did not communicate with us or call us. Our prices are reasonable, LCD TVs, brand new King SIze Westin heavenly beds, granite desk.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

"It's definitely the best bang for your buck!" I've come to El Dorado with work and have stayed at the Stardust Hotel for 2 weeks now. In my line of work I'm usually on the road and stay at many hotels. The first thing I would like to mention is that the staff is very friendly, fair, and courteous. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike67042, General Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your time ! We look forward to your stay again ! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were looking at this town for a possible retirement option so wanted to stay in a locally owned hotel. I looked at the reviews and decided this would be a good choice. Wrong! It is extremely run down. Another clue should have been the need to ring a bell to get into the rental office. We did look at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike67042, Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time writing this review. We need a valid picture ID to rent the room which you unfortunately did not provide. Also to answer few of your other concerns we have cameras on site just like any other property and yes it is American owned and operated. Our motel and El Dorado KS in general is a very... More 

Detroit
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

stayed in room 18 for a week. average size room with good carpet, clean bathroom and ok bed. Lady at front desk was nice when i asked for extra pillow. i was suprised to see LCD TV in the room which was a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Bed was clean and comfortable. Carpet seemed clean. Bathroom, phone, remote, and tub looked like they needed a good scrubbing. I didn't feel comfortable using the shower or drinking the water. There was a coffee pot in the room that didn't look very clean but there was no coffee anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike67042, General Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for posting the review. As you indicated our rooms are big, clean and budget friendly. The room you stayed has tempurpedic bed. Please also understand we cannot change your reservation if you book it online. You have to call them since we have no control or access to their system. Water is from the City of El Dorado which... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My husband and I went to El Dorado for our Honeymoon. Wanted to go fishing at the lake and have a decent hotel to stay in while we was there. We passed by Super 8 where we are regulars but wanted something cheaper. Seen the Stardust Motel and pulled in. I was already very nervous of the look of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike67042, General Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for posting the review. We are guest friendly and take care of appropriate concerns. We apologize for any misunderstanding. Thanks again for the posting the review. Have a wonderful day !!!!!!!!!!!! Mikey More 

Coffeyville, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I stay at the stardust motel everytime i come to El Dorado, which so far is on and off nearly a year. Mike is very friendly and courtious and genuinly cares about your stay. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with comfortable beds. Its idealy situated right on main street so you are very close to wichita aswell as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike67042, Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you and see you soon ! Mikey More 

jacksonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I stayed at this place during thanksgiving last year, was surprised how neat clean this motel was for the price I paid, I stayed in nonsmoking double bed which had LCD TV. I am pretty sure will stay here again during our visit this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I had an enjoyable stay on a recent trip. Mike, the manager, was very friendly and helpful. The motel is older, but very well-built. Our room was large, clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. I would stay here again anytime. The motel is close to all the El Dorado "hotspots"--Oklahoma Boy's Barbecue, El Dorado State Park, city parks (including the trail along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike67042, Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to working with you again. Mike - Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Dorado
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado
2.3 mi away
Super 8 El Dorado
Super 8 El Dorado
#3 of 7 in El Dorado
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Coach Inn
BEST WESTERN Red Coach Inn
#2 of 7 in El Dorado
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
18.9 mi away
Days Inn Andover
Days Inn Andover
#2 of 2 in Andover
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay