We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Dodge City hotels

Dodge House Hotel

2408 West Wyatt Earp Blvd., Dodge City, KS 67801
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dodge House Hotel to your Saves list
Dodge House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Dodge City
A recent review
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    14
    16
    16
See reviews for
21
29
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The night clerk was super rude. We were in town for a funeral so it was family who had not seen each other in ages. The night clerk thought we should be locked down in rooms at 10 pm this is a hotel not ft leavenworth prison we werent even being loud

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves on customer service, and I apologize that you were not as satisfied with our Night Shift Staff during your recent stay. The dome area of the Hotel is closed every evening at 10:00 pm so guests reserved in sleeping rooms that border the dome area are not... More

Fordland, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the staff was friendly and willing to help. the rooms were clean, nice and roomy. we had 2 queen beds. my dad is 90 and they asked if we wanted a more quiet area which i said yes. so we were on the outer and it was not much of a walk for dad to get to the car. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We are all so pleased that you and your father enjoyed your stay. Please, next time you stay ask for the Managers Tour of the place. We look forward to seeing you again! More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average price, good location just a few blocks from the old town center. Good facilities, clean well-run and efficient. Bar and restaurant onsite, with a reasonable breakfast. Small indoor swimming pool. Conference faclities. And just across the street from the Doc Holliday Liquor Store, which is a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your pleasant review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Dodge House and hope to see you soon! More

Westmont, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Dodge City because my wife loves gunsmoke so naturally we had to stay at the Dodge House. The room was ok only because the price was very good. There's an indoor play area for the kids with a pool. Do not take a room on the inner part because you get no outside light and the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. We hope you and your wife enjoyed all of the Gunsmoke memorabilia and western décor around the hotel. I would like to visit with you more in regards to your recent visit to the restaurant. We want to ensure the dining experience is pleasant for all of our guests,... More

Aurora, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Dodge House is a nice place to stay. We are big Gunsmoke fans and that is the main reason that we booked this hotel originally. The description on the website was great and the price was right and they had a Gunsmoke room with lots of pictures all about the TV show. Our room was very nice, with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to write us such a kind, honest review. We look forward to having you again and promise to have breakfast hot and ready! More

Grover Beach, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Dodge House Hotel for 10 days in March 2014. The service was friendly and efficient. The moment we opened our room door, I noticed that it smelled fresh and clean. The room was spacious, but the bathroom was a little small, no problem for the 2 of us. The manager gave us a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such an awesome review. We are all so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed at The Dodge House Hotel many times in the past few years. I am always please will the customer service there. They are GREAT front desk staff is very personable. Managers should be proud of their staff there they are by far an outstanding group. Housekeeping is A+ the head house keeper is kind and welcoming. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your recent stay at The Dodge House Hotel. We greatly appreciate all the wonderful things you had to say and will continue to strive to provide you with the best western hospitality around. Thank you again for sharing your experience with all of and we invite you... More

Moundridge, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Typically we stay at La Quinta, this time we decided to go local. Big Mistake! The bed was so old the springs were poking us all night. The pillows were flat and should have been replaced 5 years ago. The room was somewhat clean but very old. We were given 2 free breakfast tickets. We walked in to the dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are taking all of your concerns into consideration and working diligently to fix them to better serve our future guests. I would like to take the time to give you some information that will address your security concerns. I'm not sure who you spoke to about the door locks, but... More

Travelers are raving about these Dodge City hotels

Great Bend, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here in September of 2013 and had a very nice stay. We enjoyed the bar adjoining the motel and had a wonderful bartender. The only draw back to the hotel is the stairs one must climb to get to the upper levels. I wished we would have known and asked for a ground room. The rooms were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. It is so nice to hear how well our staff treated you and how pleased you were with your room! I apologize also that you were not given the option of a ground floor room and will work diligently with my staff to ensure we are... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The concept is neat (trying to preserve a bit of Wild West history); Unfortunately this hotel needs major renovations. The carpet is extremely worn and filthy, the bed mattress was completely worn out and sunk in (and I reserved a jr. Suite). The "roof" area in the large middle complex is peeling paint; large chunks are hanging from the ceiling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I apologize that you stay did not go as well as you hoped. Exceptional customer service and hotel cleanliness is the most important aspect of the job that we strive for, and I am quite disappointed we did not meet or exceed your expectations. More

Been to Dodge House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodge House Hotel

Also Known As:
Dodge City Hotel
Address: 2408 West Wyatt Earp Blvd., Dodge City, KS 67801
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Dodge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dodge House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.