We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dodge City

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1510 West Wyatt Earp, Hwy 50 the corner of 14th Av, Dodge City, KS 67801
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Dodge City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    28
    34
    17
    15
See reviews for
27
28
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Bellemont, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I drove 13 hours because we had reservations here from Arizona and it was a huge disappointment!!! The place was filthy and slept in our clothes! We slept for maybe 4-5 hours and we were out of there. If you are able to find another place, do it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed there before with friends and will again. The manager was very gracious to us and made us feel at home. No breakfast however but had coffee, fridge and microwave in room. Breakfast place was short walk away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Dear Charles, We were happy to have you return to our Hotel. We are always here to make your stay more comfortable. I am sorry that the Breakfast was not close to your room, however if you will mention that upon your next stay, we will make sure we get you a room that is closer. We hope to have... More 

Anthony kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking for a restful night of sleep and a delicious breakfast in an affordable package? This stay met all the above criteria and more. Pleasant night, comfortable room with all the extras I needed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Dear Harold, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. Our aim is to make you feel as thou you are at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually am very skeptical of staying in motels because I have had not so good experiences. My boyfriend and I chose this place because it was so cheap. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was huge and looked clean. The biggest complaint was there were bugs In the room (spiders and flies) and our toilet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, I am so sorry that you had a few issues concerning the flies & spiders that issue has been resolved and again I am sorry. We hope that you will return and stay with us again, and should anything be not up to your standards please do not... More 

SMITH CENTER KS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i could not get connected to the free internet and i was suppose to pay the following day when we checked out "pay when you stay " but they charged my card when i checked in and after a shower it would take hours for the tub to drain all the water , the internet was horrific worst connection EVER

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback we appreciate it and helps us to improve where we can. I am sorry you had a few issues with your internet, however when the server is having issues this causes the entire hotel to have issues. We too here in the office were in a bind, as... More 

Stroud, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I may have gone a little high on the rating (they don't allow for 3.5), but here are the reasons why. I would give it a solid 4 if the pool was still in service (filled in), and if the breakfast had been a little better (decent, but pretty bare). Now for the good. The property was CLEAN, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Hello David, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay. We apologize for the fact that our pool is no longer in service however, due to circumstances beyond our control it was in need to close it down. We strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and regarding the breakfast I... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Decent room. Good service and friendly staff. There is no pool although some review sites claim there is. It was filled in with concrete a while back. We were very disappointed that the pool was filled in. That was a major reason we chose that hotel. I trusted the internet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, First allow me to say Thank You so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we encourage any feedback that we get. We apologize for the pool being filled with cement and out of service, however for reasons beyond our control it was necessary to close this pool permanently Again our apologizes. We strive to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Dodge City
Days Inn Dodge City
#14 of 17 in Dodge City
3.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 17 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Nendels Inn and Suites
Nendels Inn and Suites
#15 of 17 in Dodge City
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay