We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Derby hotels

Hampton Inn Derby

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Cambridge Street, Derby, KS 67037
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Derby to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Derby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
86%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CherylO75 Valrico
  • Overview
  • Reviews (109)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    21
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
44
16
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valrico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Drove from MS to KS and was looking for a clean, safe hotel that accepted my dog without a $100 non refundable deposit. Needed ground floor as my dog is big and not good on stairs, and preferred room near access door, again, easier with big dog. They accommodated! My husband called while I was still on the road and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this review

Thank you again for everyone’s support of our Hotel, we pride ourselves on making all guests feel at home. Just remember if your need anything throughout your stay with us please contact are wonderful front desk staff 24hrs a day. Best traveling wishes, Matthew W More

Lubbock, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three nights in the king w suite. There is nothing negative about this hotel. Staff was superb and it was very clean. We swam, ate breakfast and slept. We traveled from Lubbock TX with our 8 year old daughter, 7 month old son, my husband and me. We have to juggle baby at meals in morning as he's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with TripAdvisor we appreciate your participation. I really enjoy reading detailed reviews such as this one. Good or bad, reviews like this help us improve on a day to day bases. Again I really appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. Best traveling wishes, Matthew W More

Fairfield oh
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a little worried but even in the small town of Derby, Hampton Inn did not disappoint. Room was more than adequate, wifi worked, and a nice quiet hotel. We had breakfast outside the hotel so I cannot speak to that, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I think we have a great Hotel and STAFF here in Derby they make everyone feel at home. Best traveling wishes Matthew W. More

jackson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Newer property, clean and comfortable. We always stay at Hampton Inns, and this one met the standards we expect from this brand. They even seem to improved the food offerings in the free breakfast. Nicely appointed rooms, good climate control, and very nice beds. They have upgraded the TV and cable HD package.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with TripAdvisor we appreciate your participation. We have equipped every room with HD Cable boxes, just like the ones you might have at home. This option will let you scroll though the guide option and chose between 95 standard definition channel and 57 High Definition channels. Our goal at the Hampton Inn Derby is to... More

Houma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel friendly staff. complimentary breakfast was good. only thing that was lacking was sausage or bacon on the weekend. weekdays they had bacon. Rooms were very clean. Housekeeping went out of their way to help. The hotel was full but very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this review

I always like to start off by saying "Thank you for your feedback with TripAdvisor we appreciate your participation". TripAdvisor really helps us grow as a Hotel. Best traveling wishes, Matthew W More

Liberty, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cancellation policy very stringent - I tried to cancel 23 hours before - and the policy was 24 hours - would NOT let me cancel - would NOT find a manager to discuss with me. I am a Hilton Honors member - Silver level. This was very disappointing to me. The hotel staff was very friendly, however, they told me... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with Trip Advisor we appreciate your participation. I do apologies for any inconvenience that our cancellation policy caused. Our goal at the Hampton Inn Derby is to exceed the standards put before us! Best traveling wishes, Matthew W More

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked two rooms at this hotel. Due to bad weather my flight from Houston was cancelled. I called the hotel to let them know I would not make it. The gentleman said that I pasted the deadline for cancellations and there was nothing he could do, I explained to him that I was a Hilton Diamond member and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our cancelation policy did not meet your needs. Your comments will help us improve our policies and better swerve our guest in the future. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to this area. Best traveling wishes, Matthew W More

Coffeyville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and ready for us when we arrived early. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The lobby was a little crowded for the morning breakfast, but able to seat the entire party.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this review

I always like to start off by "Thank you for your feedback with TripAdvisor we appreciate your participation". TripAdvisor really helps us grow as a Hotel. Our maintenance guy "James” keeps our pool and other areas of the hotel in excellent condition. Best traveling wishes, Matthew W More

Cheektowaga, ny, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was very impressed with the hotel ammenities and the staff. While in Derby to attend my son's college graduation, we stayed here two nights. the room was very clean, the bed was luxuriously comfortable and the staff freindly and helpful. Although I currently reside in Buffalo, I am midwestern born and was pleasantly surprised to find myself surrounded by... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with TripAdvisor we appreciate your participation. I am glad you enjoyed the service of our employees; we try to treat everyone like family. Oh yea, the corn fields are amazing. Best traveling wishes, Matthew W More

Huntsville, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Room was very clean. Bath had all the necessary products, plenty of towels. Bed was very comfy. Ours had a fridge and microwave. We love the breakfast bar. The location is handy to all surrounding small and larger towns.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with TripAdvisor we appreciate your participation. Its even more beatiful this time of year, we are surrond by lush corn fields. Our goal at the Hampton Inn Derby is to exceed the standards put before us! Best traveling wishes, Matthew W More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Derby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Derby

Address: 1701 Cambridge Street, Derby, KS 67037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Derby 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Derby Hotel Derby

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Derby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer