We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2175 Lincoln South Hwy 81, Concordia, KS 66901
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    23
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
14
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our visit to Concordia was involuntary -- to attend our son's wedding in Oct 2013. It was a small town USA and as expected Holiday Inn was the only hotel chain recognizable and the rest are local to the town. We were expecting Holiday Inn to provide superior performance since ALL our families and friends were all from out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wania L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81, responded to this review

I would first like to apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I am a bit confused however. It states that your children had a wedding in October of 2013. I can assure you that many things have changed in the past 2 years and we work every day to train staff daily to ensure a... More 

Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn a couple of times now. This trip the place fell short right off the bat. During check in, the front desk clerk had to argue with me over whether or not I needed to provide the reason for my trip. You know, business or pleasure. Really? This went on for 5 mins with her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wania L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay. I apologize again if the breakfast that is to be prepared by 7:00am was not ready before you left for the day. We have since spoke with the breakfast bar staff on the importance of punctuality. I also apologize for the hassle at check in.... More 

Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Pros: the room was very large and the beds were comfortable and clean. There is a microwave and fridge. The internet is faster than usual which is nice. Breakfast was good. Cons: the hotel is right along the main highway, so there was road noise. Even on the top floor, I could hear several of my neighbors. The hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wania L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had a good nights sleep and that your internet was up to your expectations. Also, we are happy that you had a chance to enjoy our wonderful breakfast! We are sorry that our Hot Tub was down at the time of your stay, we have since gotten that issue fixed and hope that you are... More 

Sharon, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Every 5 years our class holds a reunion and HIE has been my "ace in the hole". They help me set up a block of rooms and reserve the conference room for me. I know most hotels will gladly do this for you, but it is the degree of customer care they extent that makes the difference. Also, the Continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wania L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you that you were happy with your stay with us! We enjoy hosting your class reunions, and hope to continue this for years to come. More 

Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed here with our teenage daughter and needed some help from the front desk a couple of times because we were at an event and she was by herself all evening. The front desk did a nice job of accommodating the requests I had of them in bringing her another room key and getting her pizza to her. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Great place to stay, and the only place I would recommend in Concordia. Staff is friendly, clean rooms, and the breakfast was awesome. It was nicer than a 4 start hotel I stayed at a few weeks ago in Denver, and much cleaner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wania L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81, responded to this review

Thank your for all the positive comments. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and cleanliness. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Wania LeClair Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Concordia, Kansas More 

Hillsboro, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We have stayed here once before. This time it wasn't for a vacation, and we didn't really use the amenities. We pulled in at around 11:30 PM to get some sleep before regional music contest the next morning. REST was the main focus of this stay, and that is exactly what we got. After a quick and friendly check in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wania L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you and your family got a great nights rest. We hope that if you are traveling in the area again, you will choose us as your hotel accomodation! Thank you for your positive review! Wania LeClair Assitant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

There are only 3 places to stay in this nice little town. This is the one to stay at. Heated pool,plenty of parking even for motor homes and trailers. Safe,nice,affordable,and quite. Rooms have the fridge and coffee maker. Just a nice place to stay,plus places to eat and a wal-mart across the street within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wania L, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to many stays in the future. More 

Basehor, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I stayed at this property for two days. The property has a new feel and was clean. The elevator was broken which wasn't that big of deal as I was only one floor up. The room was clean and spacious. I agree with other reviews that the walls are thin and you could hear more through the walls than other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback. We would like to apologize for the issues that we were having during your stay with the elevator. We are trying to get this resolved. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Was a nice clean motel but the walls are thin and you could hear every foot step above us,the fridge was very noisy and the price was a bit extreme,but we couldn't travel any more and the other places in town were booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wania L, Assistant Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your past stay. Thank you for your positive comments on the cleanliness of you room. The housekeeping staff appreciates hearing the positive comments from our guests. We apologize however for the noise that you encountered during your stay. We have contacted maintenance and the fridge has been replaced in the room that you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concordia
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Concordia
Super 8 Concordia
#2 of 3 in Concordia
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
24.9 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#1 of 1 in Beloit
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
17.8 mi away
Super 8 Belleville
Super 8 Belleville
#2 of 3 in Belleville
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay