We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Colby hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 South Range Avenue, Colby, KS 67701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
30%
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Colby
  • Overview
  • Reviews (88)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    14
    22
    27
See reviews for
35
18
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Air conditioning didnt work well. Wifi sucked. Service was rude. The place looked a bit run down inside and out. Wasn't many choices for things to eat for breakfast. The hot food that was there looked old and not very appetizing. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGMQIColby, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Wichita
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were pleased with our stay. We were only there one night but the desk staff was helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and they had someone staffing the area to clean and replenish which isn't always true. Lots of restaurants close and right off the highway. It was quiet and clean. We would stay again. The only issue I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palisade, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

But it seems a bit divey. The rooms aren't bad, but a bit on the cramped side. Nice Mexican restaurant on site, with other fare close by, The breakfast was OK, but didn't have as much choices as other properties nearby. If you're not looking for anything real fancy, then this may work for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Colby is a little oasis in the middle of Kansas according to my wife. I will sadly say we are both used to better to Choice Hotels than this. The location is great being just off the freeway, but everything is just off the freeway. The lobby and service were good, but the room was lacking for the amount we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGMQIColby, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Arron, Thank you for taking time to review the Quality Inn of Colby, Kansas on Tripadvisor. We appreciate any feedback we get from our guests concerning our rooms. We are deeply sorry that you found mold in the room, and have addressed the issue with the maintenance and housekeeping staff. We have gone through all of our rooms and... More

Granite City, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed there on our way through to Seattle from St. Louis. The front desk staff was nice enough. The room itself was decent. There was a tear in one of the blankets but it didn't make or break the stay. What was the biggest factor was the fact that Housekeeping walked into our room without knocking at all. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGMQIColby, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to post how your stay was on Tripadvisor, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I want to inform you that we have addressed the issue with our housekeeping staff, and can assure you that a situation like this will not happen again. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience that this caused you,... More

Travelers are raving about these Colby hotels

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife booked me 1 night at this dump as this hotel is a member of the CHOICE hotel group and she gets points, yadda yadda. Checked in and the desk clerk was friendly and charming but the room was awful. They had done a minor remodel of the bathroom area with new granite counter-tops and the bed was surprisingly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGMQIColby, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed there with my wife last Friday night on our way through. We are use to staying at hotels where there is a kind of "fun" atmosphere. A lot of the hotels we stay at have karaoke on the weekends and it makes us want to stay there more often. I think that next time we come through here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGMQIColby, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review with us on Trip Advisor. We take great pride In our guests and their feedback. We are sorry that your stay was not more enjoyable and that we failed to offer you the high standard we expect with all of our guests. As we continue to improve our rooms and bring... More

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is an older property sure, but with new management it has gotten better and better each time we have stayed. The breakfast is hot and fresh, staff is friendly and efficient, and the on site restaurant is the best in town! New beds and updated rooms are a welcome addition, and they have plans to ensure it gets better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AGMQIColby, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review with us on Trip Advisor. We take great pride In our guests and their feedback. We are glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and that we were able to provide you with excellent service. If there is anything we could do to make your stay more enjoyable please don't... More

Salina, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

NIce people in a nice small town. Although a older facility the room was updated with a new fridge, TV, ect. The bed was comfortable and the staff went out of there way to make us comfortable. A special thank you to Assist Manager, Joe he was friendly and took the time to ask us if our stay was ok.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AGMQIColby, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review with us on Trip Advisor. We take great pride In our guests and their feedback. We are glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and that we were able to provide you with excellent service. If there is anything we could do to make your stay more enjoyable please don't... More

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The rooms need a lot of improvements the fridge didn't get cold real dusty the room smelled like urine it was ok but don't know I would stay again until it's cleaned up staff was friendly but the hotel is run down

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AGMQIColby, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review with us on Trip Advisor. We take great pride In our guests and their feedback. We are sorry that your stay was not more enjoyable and that we failed to offer you the high standard we expect with all of our guests. We are in the process of updating all of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1950 South Range Avenue, Colby, KS 67701
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Colby
Colby Quality Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn of Colby, Kansas is under new management! We are excited to announce the beginning of updates that will bring the oldest hotel in Colby into the now! We are excited to have you as a guest and look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer