We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Colby hotels

Super 8 Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1040 Zelfer Ave, Colby, KS 67701
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Colby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
johnhM9242CB Olathe, Kansas
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    35
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
52
31
20
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Nice and quiet. Rooms were clean and we love the mattresses and pillows at Super 8 hotels. The only complaint would be the ice machine on our floor was not working and the soda pop machine wouldn't take dollar bills as it was suppose too. Small problems.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay R, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in quality amenities. I hope our services, quality and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit! More 

Riley, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stopped over for the night. The hallway smelled like incense. The room was ok but the breakfast was not even appetizing. We stayed across the street coming home for 20 dollars more had a wonderful experience. The guy at the desk couldn't even type my name into his computer. Checking in took way longer than necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vijay R, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us your review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in convenience and quality amenities. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for any issues and difficulties, and I thank you for... More 

Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We had a very decent/clean room away from the main building. The breakfast was a little above average for a Super 8. Good selection of items and the attendant/desk clerk was always on the scene. Oh, yea..that sign. In our room was a sign "Don't use towels as rags." Never saw one like that before.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vijay R, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Pleasanton, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Mouse running down the first floor hallway beside me. Ran into one of the rooms. Then came the shaving hairs all over the bathroom sink. Plus, room prices were not listed anywhere. I didnt know the cost until i checked out. Price seemed a little high.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay R, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I would also like to apologize for the unfortunate incident that occurred during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Colby hotels

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a little run down. Outside had trash laying around. Hall smelled of cigarette smoke and was dirty. Our non-smoking room also smelled of cigarette smoke, but it was bearable after using some deodorizer provided at front desk. Room was clean and bed was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay R, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Your feedback is important to us. What you experienced during your stay helps us determine the quality of service we provided and it is extremely saddening that we failed to meet your expectations. The arrangement of our smoking rooms will be evaluated to ensure that we provide much better accommodations to our future guests. We hope for another opportunity to... More 

Englewood
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

this was a great stop before traveling into Colorado. The staff was friendly and helpful. They recommended a very good restaurant near the hotel. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of foods.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay R, Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am so glad that you enjoyed the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 1040 Zelfer Ave, Colby, KS 67701
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Colby
Super Eight Colby
Colby Super Eight
Colby Super 8

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay