We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Colby hotels

Budget Inn & Suites Colby

1745 W 4th Street, Colby, KS 67701
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Budget Inn & Suites Colby to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Family1823
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    8
    7
    15
See reviews for
34
20
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Eaton, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terribly mean owner! We went there because it says dog friendly. I have a 9 mo old baby and all of the stuff that goes along with it and they locked me out of my room because I was in the VIP room that was supposed to be dog free. I am just going to say it.... The place was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We are sorry that you found it difficult to understand and abide by hotel policy in spite of being on a University equestrian team. We have already addressed the issues that were raised by your room mates and do not wish to address them here. Please see our response to the other reviews. We wish you well and hope that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The owners were very nice and we had a wonderful stay! Everything was very clean. It could use some updates with the air conditioner (it was a bit loud) but we were very happy with the room. It was a bit off the freeway but in a very safe area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We appreciate your very favorable review. Your comment about the noisy air conditioner will be noted and we shall address it as part of our maintenance. We strive to provide extremely clean, comfortable, quiet rooms for a good night's rest and your comments certainly motivate us to stay on track. We agree that it is an older property that is... More 

Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd like to start out by saying I never write these and I'm a very peaceful person, but I was so appalled I wanted to share my experience. Got to the hotel that clearly states is pet friendly on the website and our party checked in (with dog and baby in tow). At check-in we where harassed for a solid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

Please note that this review is a repost of a previous review entitled " Worst service I've ever experienced". The same comments devoid of the real facts. Some guests feel that they can hold hotels and management hostage by writing such negative reviews which do not state the real reasons for their unhappy experience with the hotel and its staff.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got to the hotel that clearly states is pet friendly on the website, and to party checked in. At checkin we where harassed for a solid 10 min about how We are not allowed to smoke(mind you I have never smoked a cigarette in my life) and then finally was allowed to go to our rooms. The rooms where dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. You were part of a University equestrian team and we expect that you would have appreciation for hotel policy and rules and abide by them., Our detailed response is to ensure that facts are not distorted We clearly state that Budget Inn is pet friendly. You also state that you... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I want to say the couple who own and run the hotel are super nice and want you to be happy and comfortable. It was going to be cold that night so they had our heat turned on for us. My bed was super comfortable and the TV has loads of channels. The hotel is away from the highway and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to post a review and appreciate us for being nice. We try very hard to make sure that guests are completely satisfied. Yes this is not a 5star hotel and it is an older property. The name says it all. We are a Budget Inn and we try to offer what a weary traveller... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stayed here for a month while working on a project in the area. The owners were very nice and the room was large and comfortable with good internet. If I am in the area again I will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We wish to sincerely thank you for posting such a nice review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we wish that all of our guests were as mice and appreciative as you. Our house keeping staff was really impresed with the way you kept your room. It was a pleasure to clean your room and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

If you think "quaint" not old you might be pleasantly surprised. This was not a romantic getaway, but a required resting place on our way from point a to point b. It met our needs. As most of us have come to expect, it had free wifi and a 32" television. We cared that the bed was comfortable and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry D, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking time to post such a favorable review. Reviews keep us on our toes, keeps us informed on our performance and helps keep us true to our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. We hope that you will recommend us to your friends and family and come visit us again soon. More 

Commerce
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We love it nice & clean & the side we stayed on was 100% smoke free.. what a BLESSING ! great value for the money internet worked fine for us ! plus they allowed me to park my Dually with my 30 foot horse trailer .. super nice folks ! may the Lord continue to BLESS

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry D, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

Our sincere thanks for your wonderful comments and your blessings. Hope to see you again soon More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This older one level motel was a real value. The room was clean. The king size bed had a very comfortable mattress. Internet was fast. There was an overall attention to detail. The manager and his wife were very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again when traveling through Kansas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry D, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We thank you for posting such a nice review. Guests like you make our day and keeps us motivated to continue to treat all guests as family and do all we can to make their stay a pleasant and comfortable one so that you will return and recommend us to friends and family. Hope to see you again real soon. More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I was traveling through Kansas with my teenage daughter, and having made this trip to Missouri from Colorado probably 15 times in the last 10 years, I decided this time I would take a break rather than drive the 12 hours without resting. I have stopped for food plenty of times in Goodland and so I went online to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry D, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for taking time to post such a favorable detailed account of your say with us. Guests like you keep us on track. Appreciation such as yours keeps us motivated and reaffirms our belief that we are doing something right and confirms that WE CAN!!!! Our motto is 100% guest satisfaction and try very hard to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Inn & Suites Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites Colby

Address: 1745 W 4th Street, Colby, KS 67701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay