We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Colby hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 Sewell Ave, Colby, KS 67701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
83%
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Denis K Dublin, California, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    39
    15
    7
    0
See reviews for
57
46
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for one of the nights on a 3 day drive across the Midwest. We reserved 2 rooms, one pet friendly with 2 queens and the other a larger room with 2 queen beds and a nice sitting area with a full size sofa. Check in was nice and efficient and even though or 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We really appreciate the time you took to answer our online survey. Very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I will share you kind words with my staff as they work hard to keep our property up to the standards we expect. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to... More

Carterville, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night here and it cost $104.78 with taxes. We had a nice room and comfortable bed. The room was quiet and we had a good night. The next morning we had a nice breakfast and the lady maintaining the area was very nice. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More

Shawnee, Kansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night recently on our way to Colorado. The check in and check out went very smoothly. The hotel is close to the interstate but was not too noisy at night for us to sleep. Bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. The room was large enough but configured a bit oddly. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. Your kind comments will be shared with my staff and we were very happy to have you as out guests. I hope you had a safe and uneventful trip home and we look forward to having you stay with us anytime you are out this way in the... More

salem
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel on our way to Colorado. We stay here because the hotel rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful check in and out was very quick. They offer a very good breakfast everything was fresh and tasted good. We well be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the fact that you have chosen us to stay with on your way to Colorado. We are happy to have you with us. Thank you again for your time on our survey and for choosing us. Sincerely, Pam Robinson General... More

Brighton, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are many hotels in Colby. I always stay at the Sleep Inn. Most of the others are older. Sleep Inn is one of the newest. The hallways are wide. Never a problem staying here. They don't have a pool, if that's what you need. Food is close. Parking is ample.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stay at this motel once or twice a year - since it was new. It is a nice place with friendly staff. In June (2014) we were surprised to find out that they filled in their indoor swimming pool. We sometimes have our grandkids with us on our trips, and they love the swimming pool. The removal of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We found the room comfortable room and quiet. Although we arrived at the same time as several others, check-in was efficient. We would stay here again! No pool, if that's important to you, although it wasn't for us. The breakfast was just right

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

IKansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our stay in July was great. The breakfast was excellent and the ladies hosting the breakfast meal were friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only shortcoming was the towels. Time for replacements. Too little and too thin. Susan, at the front desk, was very welcoming and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Comfortable mattress, but sheets were stiff and scratchy. Room was clean. Still seemed to have that newer look and feel.Front desk was very busy, as there are few hotels for hundreds of miles. Internet did not work and unable to connect to wifi. One of the two room keys did not work. Complimentary breakfast was overwhelmed by the large amount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Any comments you give will help our staff make our guest stays as pleasant as possible. We hope to have you return to stay with us in the future if you are in this neck of the woods again. Again Thank you for your time and we hope... More

Maryland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

After an abysmal stay at another chain the night before, we were more than thrilled with our stay at this Sleep Inn & Suites. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and efficient. The hotel was clean and updated. Our room and bathroom were clean and spacious; the beds were extremely comfortable. We had a delightful view of the prairie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep Inn a, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We very much appreciate your comments and I will share them with my complete staff. We hope you had an uneventful drive home and enjoyed the rest of your trip. Again thank you for your time and fantastic comments. Sincerely, Pam Robinson, GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2075 Sewell Ave, Colby, KS 67701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Colby with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer