We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute

12 East Main Street, Chanute, KS 66720 (Formerly Tioga Suites Hotel Chanute)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    4
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
2
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 5 nights for a wedding in the area. Great customer service. The staff could not do enough for me. Somewhat dated facility but my room was much more room than I needed with a large flat screen television and comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good. Biscuits with egg and ham or sausage. Cereal, toast, small donuts, coffee and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here while passing through on a 4000 mile bicycle tour across the country. The room was very affordable and I enjoyed the historic remodeled art deco vibe of the place. I decided to stay an extra night as the internet was actually fast (unlike most motels in Kansas) and they had a laundry room. Breakfast was the typical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Well I must tell the truth as I have spent over 20 years in 5-Star hospitality and I just experienced 1 of the best experiences of my life. The honest care and concern which I received from the staff every day was outstanding! I even contacted the owner in order to ask for something special and was blown away at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
verde valley
Level Contributor
212 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This place is a nice historic hotel in the heart of Chanute. its a little rough around the edges, but the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Weekend nights there is a bit of drag racing going on downtown, so bring ear-plugs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We checked in late on a Friday night left our stuff in the room and went to find something to eat. Once we returned to the room we noticed we were overcharged from the price on expedia that we booked through, because it was late we decided to take care of it the next morning. When we talked to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City
Level Contributor
191 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The good. This is a cool place to stay with lots of charming accents. Loved the Kansas themed names of the rooms and spacious mini suites. The bad. The person who checked me in was downright surly. It was like I was bothering her for me to ask to check in. Also, know what you are getting into with this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I apologize that my former staff member was not pleasant to you during your stay. Based on your complaint and others I received during the couple of months she worked for me she was terminated. I have two very professional and friendly ladies working for me at the front desk now and I am certain you will be extremely satisfied... More 

Central Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I was on a business trip and tired, so I was happy to find a hotel with good ratings as I went through town at 8:15pm tonight, 4/16. When I got inside, I was impressed by how beautiful the lobby was. However, no one was in the office. A sign said someone could be back in a minute if called.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I apologize that Cardine took longer than expected to arrive back at the hotel and that she came across as rude on the phone. She is originally from Jamaica and knows she can come across as rude on occasion and it is something that we are working on. She has been an excellent employee otherwise and so it is something... More 

Pittsburg, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

My current schedule has me staying in Chanute once a week. The Nest Hotel really has everything going for it. Their breakfast includes biscuit sandwiches with egg, cheese and choice of sausage, ham or bacon. Also served are waffles, toast, and cereal. It starts at 5:30am and lasts until 9:30 which is super convenient. It's served in their beautiful lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Jordan, Thank you for your positive review and am glad you continue to enjoy staying with us. I appreciate you becoming one of our regular customers. Safe travels! Todd Johnson, Proprietor More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here a couple days ago and enjoyed every moment of it. The staff (lady) was very helpful and gave us every information we needed. I would definitely stay here again. Everything is within walking distance. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good. The staff made sure that we were doing good with the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Safe travels! - Todd Johnson, Proprietor More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

After reading all the views I thought this place was for us. When we arrived the desk clerk was just plain rude, we thought we would go ahead and stay everyone has bad days. We went to our room it was clean but the smoke detector was making a chirping noise. So we went to the front desk there wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Stacy and Troy, I am extremely disappointed that you had a bad experience at my hotel and I have called you today to thoroughly apologize and offer you a free room the next time you are in Chanute. However, as I mentioned, I wish I could have known what was happening while you were there. My name and cell number... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanute
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Chanute
Super 8 Chanute
#3 of 4 in Chanute
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Iola
Super 8 Iola
#1 of 3 in Iola
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
17.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Parsons
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Chanute
Knights Inn Chanute
#1 of 4 in Chanute
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
16.8 mi away
Regency Inn Iola
Regency Inn Iola
#1 of 1 in Iola
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top