We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute

2.5 of 5 12 East Main Street, Chanute, KS 66720 (Formerly Tioga Suites Hotel Chanute)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Pittsburg, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very impressed with the amount of work that was done on this hotel. It definitely "fit the bill" for what I needed on this trip. I loved the fact that they have a free BBQ grill, awesome hot breakfast with omelettes made how you order them, and that it is located in the middle of downtown. Everyplace you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Most people will not like staying here. The hotel was built in 1929 and the last remodel was by amateurs. It's not a cool depression-era experience if that is what you are looking for. The rooms are small. There is no desk, no chair, no vanity. Common areas are not air conditioned. Windows are dirty, ruining nice views of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I apologize if your room was small but that is the style of room you chose. For $20 more you could have had a room twice the size that you chose. It would have included a desk, leather couch, and 42" TV. Our cheaper rooms are small. We would like to make them all larger double rooms but some people... More

Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We have stayed one other time and since the renovation the beds are wonderful! Very clean room and very nice upgrades. The best part is Jessica; the manager. She was very informative and helpful. Always ask for a room on the backside of hotel away from main street. The window units cam be loud but with the new beds and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your positive review. I have added an apartment next to the front desk and now have Jessica or Adriene working 7 days on/7 days off. This has dramatically improved the quality of our front desk and operations overall. Part of the problem in the past is the various front desk staff... More

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Overall imp impressed and well pleased. The newly renovated rooms with the great and low prices exceeded all my expectations. With the friendly guest service convenience to downtown and local restaurants I’m very happy that we chose this hotel as our family stay. Our stay would not have been the same without this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I look forward to having you stay with us in the future. I appreciate your business and continued support! More

Raytown, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The website indicated the hotel had recently undergone renovation. When you walk in the hotel there is an odd odor that is difficult to describe. The room we reserved was supposed to be the "top of the line" costing over $100 per night. As a seasoned traveler my expectations were moderately high and were not met. The room is merely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and I am quite surprised about your complaints. Your suite #301 was completely renovated just one month ago. At that time we replaced the flooring, light fixtures, painted everything and installed 2 - 32" LCD TVs. You were sleeping on two queen 13.5" "Heavenly Bed" mattresses that are the same... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Me and my kids were visiting family last week and got a wonderful newly remodeled 2 queen rooms we stayed in many hotels on our vacation and 8 have to say the pillow top mattresses were amazing it was the best nights sleep iv had in a long time my girls loved the fact that there was popcorn in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed the free popcorn and bottled in your room during your recent stay. We just expanded our breakfast to also include scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, biscuits with sausage gravy, juice, and milk. I look forward to having you stay with us again soon! More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Beautifully remodelled room and i think it's a lovely old hotel. The service was great and a large breakfast variety. Hardwood floors and a flat screen tv, my room was very nice. I'll be coming back in July and that'll be the place i'm staying. Thank u Tioga for a relaxing stay. See u soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us again! More

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I wanted to stay at this hotel because of it's historic signifcance. I was very disappointed because the ceilings were all water stained, the water pipes all leaked & there was a hole in the wall all of the way through to the outside the size of a silver dollar! The room was very high-priced & I am STILL trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I apologize that you were placed in a room that had a stain on the ceiling from a previous water pipe leak (definitely wasn't currently leaking) and there was a small hole by the air conditioner that a previous guest had apparently cutout - possibly to attempt to smoke undetected. These repairs have been made as a result of seeing... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute

Address: 12 East Main Street, Chanute, KS 66720 (Formerly Tioga Suites Hotel Chanute)
Location: United States > Kansas > Chanute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tioga Hotel Chanute

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay