We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Chanute hotels

Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 East Main Street, Chanute, KS 66720 (Formerly Tioga Suites Hotel Chanute)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute to your Saves list
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
56%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chanute
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MoccasinMike Duluth, Minnesota
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    12
    6
    12
See reviews for
16
5
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most people will not like staying here. The hotel was built in 1929 and the last remodel was by amateurs. It's not a cool depression-era experience if that is what you are looking for. The rooms are small. There is no desk, no chair, no vanity. Common areas are not air conditioned. Windows are dirty, ruining nice views of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I apologize if your room was small but that is the style of room you chose. For $20 more you could have had a room twice the size that you chose. It would have included a desk, leather couch, and 42" TV. Our cheaper rooms are small. We would like to make them all larger double rooms but some people... More

Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed one other time and since the renovation the beds are wonderful! Very clean room and very nice upgrades. The best part is Jessica; the manager. She was very informative and helpful. Always ask for a room on the backside of hotel away from main street. The window units cam be loud but with the new beds and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your positive review. I have added an apartment next to the front desk and now have Jessica or Adriene working 7 days on/7 days off. This has dramatically improved the quality of our front desk and operations overall. Part of the problem in the past is the various front desk staff... More

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall imp impressed and well pleased. The newly renovated rooms with the great and low prices exceeded all my expectations. With the friendly guest service convenience to downtown and local restaurants I’m very happy that we chose this hotel as our family stay. Our stay would not have been the same without this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I look forward to having you stay with us in the future. I appreciate your business and continued support! More

Raytown, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The website indicated the hotel had recently undergone renovation. When you walk in the hotel there is an odd odor that is difficult to describe. The room we reserved was supposed to be the "top of the line" costing over $100 per night. As a seasoned traveler my expectations were moderately high and were not met. The room is merely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and I am quite surprised about your complaints. Your suite #301 was completely renovated just one month ago. At that time we replaced the flooring, light fixtures, painted everything and installed 2 - 32" LCD TVs. You were sleeping on two queen 13.5" "Heavenly Bed" mattresses that are the same... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Me and my kids were visiting family last week and got a wonderful newly remodeled 2 queen rooms we stayed in many hotels on our vacation and 8 have to say the pillow top mattresses were amazing it was the best nights sleep iv had in a long time my girls loved the fact that there was popcorn in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed the free popcorn and bottled in your room during your recent stay. We just expanded our breakfast to also include scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, biscuits with sausage gravy, juice, and milk. I look forward to having you stay with us again soon! More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Beautifully remodelled room and i think it's a lovely old hotel. The service was great and a large breakfast variety. Hardwood floors and a flat screen tv, my room was very nice. I'll be coming back in July and that'll be the place i'm staying. Thank u Tioga for a relaxing stay. See u soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us again! More

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I wanted to stay at this hotel because of it's historic signifcance. I was very disappointed because the ceilings were all water stained, the water pipes all leaked & there was a hole in the wall all of the way through to the outside the size of a silver dollar! The room was very high-priced & I am STILL trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I apologize that you were placed in a room that had a stain on the ceiling from a previous water pipe leak (definitely wasn't currently leaking) and there was a small hole by the air conditioner that a previous guest had apparently cutout - possibly to attempt to smoke undetected. These repairs have been made as a result of seeing... More

Chanute, Kansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel , the staff was very friendly and professional. There's so much historical beauty about the hotel. It's located in the middle of downtown Chanute so it's a very good location. The beds were so comfortable, I didn't want to leave. They also have breakfast in the mornings and free wifi. I would definitely recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at my hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to having you again soon. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

In spite of bad reviews we stayed at this hotel anyway because we had business in downtown Chanute. We were pleasantly suprised at the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the hotel. The room was great nice bed, hard wood flooring and new television. The only thing we found odd was the window air unit but it proved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. More

Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. We enjoyed the historic aspect of the hotel. Check-in and check-out were smooth. We were disappointed about the breakfast though. On-line it stated a made-to-order breakfast. What was offered was a carbohydrate heavy breakfast. There were only 3 pieces of fruit available. Our second morning, we opted to go down the street to "The Grain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToddJohnson, Manager at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your generally positive review. All but 7 of our units have tubs with showers. I am sorry you were placed in one of the units with a shower. Certainly we would have moved you without any additional charge. We thought we had eliminated everyplace online that referred to the "made-to-order" breakfast but unfortunately there was one place... More

Do you own or manage Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute

Address: 12 East Main Street, Chanute, KS 66720 (Formerly Tioga Suites Hotel Chanute)
Location: United States > Kansas > Chanute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tioga Hotel Chanute

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute