We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute

12 East Main Street, Chanute, KS 66720 (Formerly Tioga Suites Hotel Chanute)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Kansas City
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
48 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good. This is a cool place to stay with lots of charming accents. Loved the Kansas themed names of the rooms and spacious mini suites. The bad. The person who checked me in was downright surly. It was like I was bothering her for me to ask to check in. Also, know what you are getting into with this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I apologize that my former staff member was not pleasant to you during your stay. Based on your complaint and others I received during the couple of months she worked for me she was terminated. I have two very professional and friendly ladies working for me at the front desk now and I am certain you will be extremely satisfied... More 

Central Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I was on a business trip and tired, so I was happy to find a hotel with good ratings as I went through town at 8:15pm tonight, 4/16. When I got inside, I was impressed by how beautiful the lobby was. However, no one was in the office. A sign said someone could be back in a minute if called.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I apologize that Cardine took longer than expected to arrive back at the hotel and that she came across as rude on the phone. She is originally from Jamaica and knows she can come across as rude on occasion and it is something that we are working on. She has been an excellent employee otherwise and so it is something... More 

Pittsburg, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

My current schedule has me staying in Chanute once a week. The Nest Hotel really has everything going for it. Their breakfast includes biscuit sandwiches with egg, cheese and choice of sausage, ham or bacon. Also served are waffles, toast, and cereal. It starts at 5:30am and lasts until 9:30 which is super convenient. It's served in their beautiful lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Jordan, Thank you for your positive review and am glad you continue to enjoy staying with us. I appreciate you becoming one of our regular customers. Safe travels! Todd Johnson, Proprietor More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here a couple days ago and enjoyed every moment of it. The staff (lady) was very helpful and gave us every information we needed. I would definitely stay here again. Everything is within walking distance. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good. The staff made sure that we were doing good with the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Safe travels! - Todd Johnson, Proprietor More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

After reading all the views I thought this place was for us. When we arrived the desk clerk was just plain rude, we thought we would go ahead and stay everyone has bad days. We went to our room it was clean but the smoke detector was making a chirping noise. So we went to the front desk there wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Stacy and Troy, I am extremely disappointed that you had a bad experience at my hotel and I have called you today to thoroughly apologize and offer you a free room the next time you are in Chanute. However, as I mentioned, I wish I could have known what was happening while you were there. My name and cell number... More 

Leander, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This hotel has a very relaxing and historical atmosphere. It is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful with a great sense of hospitality. There are some nice little restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad you enjoy staying with us. I appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Todd Johnson, Proprietor More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I have stayed at the Nest Inn on 4 occasions. They are by far the most comfortable and clean hotel in the area. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast is always good and they even have someone who makes omelettes made to order! On top of all else is the friendly service. I travel to Chanute KS... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Todd Johnson, Proprietor More 

Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

You never know what you're getting into when you stay at a hotel, but I was definitely impressed from the beginning of my stay to the very end. The quality of the hotel and the friendly and welcoming staff were beyond what I expected. The location is great and within walking distance of all that Chanute has to offer. I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Aaron, Thank you for your positive feedback. I appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Todd Johnson, Proprietor More 

Pittsburg, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with the amount of work that was done on this hotel. It definitely "fit the bill" for what I needed on this trip. I loved the fact that they have a free BBQ grill, awesome hot breakfast with omelettes made how you order them, and that it is located in the middle of downtown. Everyplace you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Todd J, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your praise. We appreciate your feedback and willingness to tell others that you enjoyed your stay. If I can ever be of assistance in the future please contact me. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! More 

Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Most people will not like staying here. The hotel was built in 1929 and the last remodel was by amateurs. It's not a cool depression-era experience if that is what you are looking for. The rooms are small. There is no desk, no chair, no vanity. Common areas are not air conditioned. Windows are dirty, ruining nice views of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ToddJohnson, Owner at Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute, responded to this review

I apologize if your room was small but that is the style of room you chose. For $20 more you could have had a room twice the size that you chose. It would have included a desk, leather couch, and 42" TV. Our cheaper rooms are small. We would like to make them all larger double rooms but some people... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities