We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Chanute

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3502 South Santa Fe Street, Chanute, KS 66720
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Chanute
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    41
    60
    30
    15
See reviews for
84
7
6
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Alma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed many times because not much to choose from. Had gotten rather shabby but thought things were improving with new paint, carpet. Our room this time has torn shower curtain, broken ceiling tile, broken chair and smells like musty cigarette smoke.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chanute hotels

Hartshorne
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The Staff at the Chanute, Ks Super "8" was very professional and helpful in every way. Room was great. I stay there every time I am in Chanute.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie R, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response and your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear your enjoy staying at our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Billie King More 

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Room was clean. AC in the room didn't work the best. Bed was like a rock. But over all it wasn't bad for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie R, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We have repaired the A/C unit. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Billie King More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Many things were broken with the room and hotel. I stayed in room 133 where the door will not shut without putting in the room key to unlock it then turn the handle and pull it closed. The bathroom light was broken, a large bad patch job on a hole in the tub, a dresser drawer was missing, the AC... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie R, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was unpleasant. We have fixed the door, the bathroom light, and the A/C unit. The missing drawer has been replaced and the night stand has been fixed. I hope you consider giving our hotel another chance. We take pride in our property. Billie King More 

overland park, ks
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The queen beds do seem small. But sheets and towels clean, staff very friendly. The AC kept making a binging sound, hard to sleep. when we arrived and when we left there was some woman sleeping on the couch in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie R, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the A/C unit making noise. We have repaired the A/C unit. I checked into the lady sleeping on the couch and it was a guest staying at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Thank you, Billie King More 

Hamburg, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Everyone was so nice and helpful! Sent us to a wonderful place for dinner! Rooms were very clean, beds were very soft and very comfortable! The staff was very knowledgeable in where everything was that we needed. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie R, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Billie King More 

Gardner, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

One of the two drawers was missing. A/C made an atrociously loud noise. Bugs on bathroom floor. All for the hilariously high price of $68/night?!! I complained and requested a refund of a portion of my money, the manager was not there. I called the following Monday, still not there. I called corporate and even emailed pictures of the disgusting... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie R, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this review

I apologized for problems you had with your room. We do take pride in our property. These problems have been addressed and I have applied your refund back to your card. We look forward to your next stay. Billie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanute
2.5 mi away
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
20.0 mi away
Super 8 Iola
Super 8 Iola
#1 of 3 in Iola
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
20.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Parsons
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
24.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parsons Inn
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Chanute
Knights Inn Chanute
#1 of 4 in Chanute
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay