We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Chanute

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3502 South Santa Fe Street, Chanute, KS 66720
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Chanute
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chanute
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Patricia J Hartshorne
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    40
    59
    29
    15
See reviews for
82
7
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Hartshorne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Staff at the Chanute, Ks Super "8" was very professional and helpful in every way. Room was great. I stay there every time I am in Chanute.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka, Kansas
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean. AC in the room didn't work the best. Bed was like a rock. But over all it wasn't bad for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Many things were broken with the room and hotel. I stayed in room 133 where the door will not shut without putting in the room key to unlock it then turn the handle and pull it closed. The bathroom light was broken, a large bad patch job on a hole in the tub, a dresser drawer was missing, the AC... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chanute hotels

overland park, ks
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The queen beds do seem small. But sheets and towels clean, staff very friendly. The AC kept making a binging sound, hard to sleep. when we arrived and when we left there was some woman sleeping on the couch in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone was so nice and helpful! Sent us to a wonderful place for dinner! Rooms were very clean, beds were very soft and very comfortable! The staff was very knowledgeable in where everything was that we needed. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gardner, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the two drawers was missing. A/C made an atrociously loud noise. Bugs on bathroom floor. All for the hilariously high price of $68/night?!! I complained and requested a refund of a portion of my money, the manager was not there. I called the following Monday, still not there. I called corporate and even emailed pictures of the disgusting... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie R, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this review

I apologized for problems you had with your room. We do take pride in our property. These problems have been addressed and I have applied your refund back to your card. We look forward to your next stay. Billie More 

Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived and tried to check in, our key cards to our room didn't work properly which ensued another trip to the front desk. We had the room for 2 days and did not receive any cleaning services while there nor did they restock towels, wash clothes, or coffee in the room. Front desk had to give us some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie R, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this review

I apologized for the experience you had while staying at our property. We take pride in our establishment. Sometimes if the key cards get close to a magnet or cell phones that will deprogram them. I have addressed the issue about your room not getting cleaned. Again I am sorry. Billie More 

St. George, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room looked like it had been slept on, the carpet was filthy, and the baseboards were dirty. Not enough tables in bkfst area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie R, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this review

I apologized for any inconvenience that you experienced on your recent stay. I have addressed these issues and can assure you that it will not happen again. We hope you consider giving our motel another chance. Billie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanute
2.5 mi away
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
20.0 mi away
Super 8 Iola
Super 8 Iola
#1 of 3 in Iola
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
21.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Parsons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parsons Inn
20.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Chanute
Knights Inn Chanute
#1 of 4 in Chanute
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay