We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
13031 Ridge Dr, Bonner Springs, KS 66012
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
9
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for events in Lawrence (20 miles away). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and good bedding. The breakfast area was very fresh and kept clean. Nice basic stay with a good location close to Lawrence and the outlet mall/Legends. There were severe storms coming through on one of the nights and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
77 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect for a one night stay. Convenient location with several restaurants within walking distance. The El Potro Mexican Café was even vegan friendly, meaning I could have more than chips and salsa! (My business partner (my husband) was craving Mexican.) Paige at the front desk was AWESOME – very professional in both appearance and service. The lobby was AWESOME –... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Stayed at this location 27-30 October 2014. Room was nice and clean. Hotel is undergoing renovations. Breakfast was good. Only complaint I have is that I reserved a single room and got a double accommodation room. Front Desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, I apologies we were unable to meet your reservation request. please call me directly the next time you area in the Kansas city area and I will personally make your reservation for you. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I just stayed at this hotel last night with my cousin. I called a week ago just to confirm my reservation and the person on the phone confirmed that I had a double room. We checked in and went to our room to find that it was a single King bed. We went back to the front desk and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive the room type you reserved. We always do our best to accommodate all reservations, and if for any reason we cannot than we find another option for that person. Again I apologize that we were not able to accommodate your... More 

Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Easy to find. Not very far from Legends and all that Legends has to offer. Clean. Breakfast was better then most complimentary breakfast. Pool was nice. The hot tub was being worked on and their were renovations going on on the outside, but they did their best to not interfere with travelers. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Deedrap, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Bonner Springs hotel. I am very happy to hear that our renovation did not interfere with your excellent experience, we hope you will come see us again this fall when it is all completed. More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have stayed at better Holiday Inn expresses , front desk personnel dress code was very lacking not sure if there is one at this holiday inn. Rooms were very nice at standards and the breakfast was great. The morning desk person was very nice and was dressed in a professional manner . Three restaurants within walking distance .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a great stay. it is unfortunately to hear that your experience one of our employee out of the proper uniform, but please be assured that it has been addressed and will not happen again. More 

bonner springs
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Rooms were decent enough ... Broken tiles in bathroom, but things worked. The location serves the purpose. it's right off the interstate, except if you are going/coming from the West you will have a toll road. Showed up at 11pm with two kids and 5 bags and not a single offer for help with our luggage. Breakfast was the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Dear leckiecharms, Thank you for writing a candid review following your recent stay. Superior customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in, but in this case, it is regrettable to read that we fell short of your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings, in particular the guest service and breakfast selections. Your comments have... More 

Bentonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

While this hotel offers convenience in location just off of the interstate, it lacked operational efficiency during our stay. A one night stay was lacking for a number of reasons. Our reservation had been booked on the wrong date, and computers were down so check-in took well over half an hour. Again, due to computer issues, they attempted to give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Dear Allison O, Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your the compliments about our hotel having clean and comfortable rooms. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had with your reservation and the breakfast buffet. We certainly appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. As a valued guest, we will take the necessary actions to make... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bonner Springs hotels

Cathedral City, California, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express offers convenience in its location just off I70. Attention to detail is not a hallmark. This is best illustrated in the lack of preparation for the breakfast. Breakfast items were missing and had to requested...such as bananas, milk, pancake mix. The guest rooms are generally clean, but maintenance of wall paints and attention to ceiling stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs pride ourselves in providing excellent service with a great product. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet expectation that day, but we will do better. More 

Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds facing the interstate. Surprisingly quiet. The parking seemed small but adequate. The entrance has 2 sets of double pull doors instead of automatic sliding doors. The lobby and breakfast area were clean. (We didn't have breakfast there, so I have no comment.) There is an indoor swimming pool across from the entrance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Dear Teresa M, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review about our property. We are very pleased to have provided a clean and quiet environment during your stay with us. However, it seems that your room condition and some of our amenities did not meet your standards. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay