We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Belleville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Belleville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1616 US Hwy 36, Belleville, KS 66935
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Belleville to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Belleville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
46%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Belleville
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
4
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We arrived in Belleville, Ks rather late in the evening after driving from Kirksville, Mo on our way to S.D. I like driving Hwy 36, it's better than boring I70, however one is severely limited on accommodations. We arrived in Belleville about 8 o'clock and the Motel 6 was right on the highway and did not look bad. I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kearney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room, very small for price. Plugs missing from lights, just bare wires. A man with a pass key came into our room after knock once and not waiting. Surprised, he said he needed to check who had checked in. Wouldn't they have the information at the front desk. Won't go back!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, IL
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I "Pricelined" this place because it was half-way to our destination. When I told the clerk that I had a reservation, he gave me a room key without ID or anything. I guess most of their clients just stop in off of US36. The room has a small fridge and microwave along with the "regular" motel amenities. The room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phillipsburg, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Booked thru Priceline, our reservation nowhere to be found on arrival. Pool 1/2 full of green water, hot tub broken, room smelled and not that clean, curtains barely hanging on window, AC was pitiful, just glad it was no hotter. Was very nice when we stayed a few yrs ago, new owners it appears & no upkeep. One upside, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

After a long days drive it met a need, but the pool was disgusting looking and the grounds poorly maintained. To get ice, one must go back to office thru a personal looking living area complete with personal clutter to a machine beyond. The room...Asked for non-smoking, no smoke smell detected but the blanket had cigarette burns through it. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011 via mobile

Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The fan didn't work in the bathroom so mold is starting to build but otherwise it was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Ontario
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Comfortable room, indoor pool, hot tub and reasonable rates, breakfast included and a good one. Dining area was spacious, never felt crowded or rushed. Just off 401, lots of shopping close-by. Important to us though not needed on this trip is that it's Pet-friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvibelleville, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We wanted to let you know that we do not have an indoor pool however we do have an indoor hot tub. More

Leavenworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

Nothing spectacular in this ABV but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower had good water pressure and the price was excellent. It is located right at the junction of US Hwy 81 & US Hwy 36. It is the perfect place if you just need a place to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Definitely not fancy, but had everything I needed for my overnight stay on a road trip. Microwave, small fridge, TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Desk clerk very friendly and accommodating. Clean and I felt very safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

We stayed one night, the room was pretty clean but the tub needed a good scrub. Beds were pretty comfortable and over all it was worth the money. The free breakfast was not much but it was free. Only cereal and toast. The guy at the front desk was friendly. We ask him what crop was growing in front of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Belleville

Address: 1616 US Hwy 36, Belleville, KS 66935
Location: United States > Kansas > Belleville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Belleville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Belleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.