We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Belleville

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1616 US Hwy 36, Belleville, KS 66935
Americas Best Value Inn Belleville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rate this Hotel

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Guymon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm about out of the notion of staying at an America's Best Value Inn. The price is right--pretty cheap, but...the rooms seem always to be in need of repair, and the bathrooms just feel "unclean" if that makes any sense. I hesitate to walk barefoot in the rooms too as I feel like the carpets are "grubby." The property in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location Right off 81, small room but very functional, had typical amenities, fridge, microwave, and restaurant next door great food, king non smoker about $60 very reasonable,staff very helpful and accomodating

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Okay, I arrived a little late, I get to my room, and the outdoor air was so much cooler than inside that when I opened the door I felt a blast of HOT air come from the room. Why not take your average occupancy for the month, keep that many rooms ready to go, cool and fridge plugged in. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We arrived in Belleville, Ks rather late in the evening after driving from Kirksville, Mo on our way to S.D. I like driving Hwy 36, it's better than boring I70, however one is severely limited on accommodations. We arrived in Belleville about 8 o'clock and the Motel 6 was right on the highway and did not look bad. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room, very small for price. Plugs missing from lights, just bare wires. A man with a pass key came into our room after knock once and not waiting. Surprised, he said he needed to check who had checked in. Wouldn't they have the information at the front desk. Won't go back!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, IL
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I "Pricelined" this place because it was half-way to our destination. When I told the clerk that I had a reservation, he gave me a room key without ID or anything. I guess most of their clients just stop in off of US36. The room has a small fridge and microwave along with the "regular" motel amenities. The room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phillipsburg, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Booked thru Priceline, our reservation nowhere to be found on arrival. Pool 1/2 full of green water, hot tub broken, room smelled and not that clean, curtains barely hanging on window, AC was pitiful, just glad it was no hotter. Was very nice when we stayed a few yrs ago, new owners it appears & no upkeep. One upside, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Michigan
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

After a long days drive it met a need, but the pool was disgusting looking and the grounds poorly maintained. To get ice, one must go back to office thru a personal looking living area complete with personal clutter to a machine beyond. The room...Asked for non-smoking, no smoke smell detected but the blanket had cigarette burns through it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The fan didn't work in the bathroom so mold is starting to build but otherwise it was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Comfortable room, indoor pool, hot tub and reasonable rates, breakfast included and a good one. Dining area was spacious, never felt crowded or rushed. Just off 401, lots of shopping close-by. Important to us though not needed on this trip is that it's Pet-friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvibelleville, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We wanted to let you know that we do not have an indoor pool however we do have an indoor hot tub. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (4)
Bathroom (1)
Room/suite (2)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (9)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Room/suite (4)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay


Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question