We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Williamsburg

2228 U Avenue, Williamsburg, IA 52361
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Williamsburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
11
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night on my way home from Wyoming to Ohio. I was exhausted and had my dog with me so I was looking for a Motel 6 because I know they allow pets for free and the rooms are usually cheap. When you walk into the lobby area, the place smells a little old and musty. The desk person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

This place was so gross! Pubic hair on and around tub. Smelled like old cigarettes. Carpeting coming up from the sides. Very sketchy surrounding building. Tolite did not flush. The t.v was old and decrepit. Cable was in and out. We stayed about 5-10 min and left. On a postive note, the front desk man was not shocked in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

Saint Anthony, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Upon arrival the staff was not friendly, we heard crickets in the hallway of the hotel, and it smelt bad. The room smelt bad as well. The pillows were only about 1 inch thick. Everything in the room looked drab and old. The towels were stained. The bathtub didn't look clean, and the stopper was missing. We didn't even have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Victor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

When we checked in I was going to go to the bath room to take a shower and the shower was dirtier then dirt then when we tried to complain to the manager she didn't give us to him and when we complained to her she said you no like than leave

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

First off, the bathtub was filthy. The towel was used. Second, when we called to complain the lady said " if you no like leave don't complain. Third, there are toenails under the bed. Fourth and final, the wall paint is chaffing. I was in room 107,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This Motel 6 is at the "Little Amana" exit on I-80 between Iowa City and Des Moines. I am a traveling salesman driving from Davenport IA to Des Moines on I-80. I was getting tired so I decided to stop for the night. The Motel 6 website listed this property with Wi-Fi and the price was good, so I booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

When we checked into the hotel, we went straight to the room without unloading the bag. My kids needed to use the bathroom. I immediately noticed some black spots around the wall lamp and on closer inspection, found more in the space between the air conditioning unit and the window sill. I'm not 100% sure, but I think it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Motel 6 is one of the chains I use frequently when traveling. This property appeared to be a different chain converted to Motel 6. Staff was totally non-existent except when I checked in. The only ice available covered the parking lot and walkway. Vending machines out of order. King size bed was comfortable and room was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manhattan Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We walked in to this motel without the reservation in mid-September. The price was only $57 including tax with AARP 10 percent discount. We had four adults and a baby staying for two nights. It was clean, quite, and friendly. Since our relatives live in this town, we will check in this motel again in the future. Ample parking spaces... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just needed a quick sleep before continuing driving. We stopped in late. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was super comfy! Coffee was easy to find. Not to badly priced either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay