We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Williams hotels

Best Western Norseman Inn

3086 220th Street, Williams, IA 50271
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Best Western Norseman Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Norseman Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williams
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Birddude21 Louisville, KY
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
2
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Louisville, KY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Norseman Inn on Friday October 31st, and found my king size room nice and clean, with a flat screen TV and very comfortable recliner. Not much in the area as far as food choices but the room included a Microwave and Mini Fridge. Not the most welcoming looking place from the outside, I have to admit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property, hope to you again when you are in the area. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service. Super clean rooms. I rarely write reviews but this place deserves a great review. Ken, the owner, was very polite. the bed was comfortable, the room nicely furnished and the continental breakfast was above par. Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

THANK YOU and hope to see you again when you are in the area! More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This was a good clean hotel, nothing fancy but when its late at night and you cannot drive any furthor, it was nice to find such a nice place pretty much out in the middle of no where. Breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! More

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The hotel is older and I can tell they need to renovate the bathrooms and the carpet inside the rooms. The bed was comfortable. All in all I would stay here again if on a budget. this is an older hotel so we found that they did not have a lot of plugs for our electronic items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. To address some of your concerns, we have new carpet in all of our rooms and hallway. The bathrooms have new tile floors, bathtub walls replaced several years ago and granite countertops on all the vanities. On the side of the desk there are additional plug-ins for your electronic items. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I am frequent traveler. I have stayed here before. The problem is with the front desk check in. The woman is possibly the most blantantly disrespectful person I have ever encountered. She scolded me on the phone for not knowing her check in procedures. Then after checking in she actually tossed the room key at me.(a full 180 degrees). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Please CALL and talk to Ken or Linda 515-854-2281. Sorry! More

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Comfortable beds. Sulffer smelling water in tub and sink. Breakfast only offered waffles, pastries, or cereal. Could have used some protein. Room was larger than most Hotels. Beds were comfortable! Good location, right of I-35.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

We have our own well and last week we were having problems with our chlorinator pump. If we don't add chlorine, our water smells like sulfur, SORRY. Ken worked on it all evening and didn't get it working. In the morning the repairman cane and we got it fixed. We do have hard boiled eggs in he refrigerator. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is a dump. I can not believe Best Western would have its name associated with this dive. Air conditioner does not work. Alarm clock does not work. Bathroom door will not close. Candy machine in hall is a 1960s cigarette machine. Water smells like sulpher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The air conditioner is older but works very good. We fixed the bathroom door that wouldn't shut. And sorry our candy machine is older. Alarm clock worked when we checked it, so SORRY! More

Lansing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel isn't much to look at and is on the older side, but they have updated what counts--the bed was super comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The bathroom was clean. They don't provide the little bottles of shampoo etc, but there are some wall dispensers, so bring your own if you are picky. There was a mini fridge... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. Hope to see you again. More

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This property was in need of carpet and air conditioning replacement. The air conditioner was very loud and noisy. It sound like a diesel engine was running in our room. When reported in the morning, the desk clerk comment that it was not that bad. The breakfast provided was sub-par as some of the hard boiled eggs were black under... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have just replaced all the rooms and hallway with new carpet. We always strive to give our guests a pleasant stay. More

Omaha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed overnight here and everything is spotless. Comfortable beds and nice pillows. The folks that run this are nice. This is not a new motel but you can tell the owners have and do spend a lot of time and attention to detail. I would stay again. P.S. They even have a lounge downstairs so you can have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!!!! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Norseman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Norseman Inn

Address: 3086 220th Street, Williams, IA 50271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Best Western and Despegar.com so you can book your Best Western Norseman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williams Best Western

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay