We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Williams hotels

Best Western Norseman Inn

3086 220th Street, Williams, IA 50271
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best Western Norseman Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Best Western Norseman Inn to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williams
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sam W Indianapolis, Indiana
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
2
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a good clean hotel, nothing fancy but when its late at night and you cannot drive any furthor, it was nice to find such a nice place pretty much out in the middle of no where. Breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! More

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is older and I can tell they need to renovate the bathrooms and the carpet inside the rooms. The bed was comfortable. All in all I would stay here again if on a budget. this is an older hotel so we found that they did not have a lot of plugs for our electronic items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. To address some of your concerns, we have new carpet in all of our rooms and hallway. The bathrooms have new tile floors, bathtub walls replaced several years ago and granite countertops on all the vanities. On the side of the desk there are additional plug-ins for your electronic items. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am frequent traveler. I have stayed here before. The problem is with the front desk check in. The woman is possibly the most blantantly disrespectful person I have ever encountered. She scolded me on the phone for not knowing her check in procedures. Then after checking in she actually tossed the room key at me.(a full 180 degrees). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Please CALL and talk to Ken or Linda 515-854-2281. Sorry! More

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable beds. Sulffer smelling water in tub and sink. Breakfast only offered waffles, pastries, or cereal. Could have used some protein. Room was larger than most Hotels. Beds were comfortable! Good location, right of I-35.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

We have our own well and last week we were having problems with our chlorinator pump. If we don't add chlorine, our water smells like sulfur, SORRY. Ken worked on it all evening and didn't get it working. In the morning the repairman cane and we got it fixed. We do have hard boiled eggs in he refrigerator. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is a dump. I can not believe Best Western would have its name associated with this dive. Air conditioner does not work. Alarm clock does not work. Bathroom door will not close. Candy machine in hall is a 1960s cigarette machine. Water smells like sulpher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The air conditioner is older but works very good. We fixed the bathroom door that wouldn't shut. And sorry our candy machine is older. Alarm clock worked when we checked it, so SORRY! More

Lansing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel isn't much to look at and is on the older side, but they have updated what counts--the bed was super comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The bathroom was clean. They don't provide the little bottles of shampoo etc, but there are some wall dispensers, so bring your own if you are picky. There was a mini fridge... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. Hope to see you again. More

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This property was in need of carpet and air conditioning replacement. The air conditioner was very loud and noisy. It sound like a diesel engine was running in our room. When reported in the morning, the desk clerk comment that it was not that bad. The breakfast provided was sub-par as some of the hard boiled eggs were black under... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have just replaced all the rooms and hallway with new carpet. We always strive to give our guests a pleasant stay. More

Omaha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed overnight here and everything is spotless. Comfortable beds and nice pillows. The folks that run this are nice. This is not a new motel but you can tell the owners have and do spend a lot of time and attention to detail. I would stay again. P.S. They even have a lounge downstairs so you can have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!!!! More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Please understand that this is a motel. It is not a posh resort, it is not even an upscale hotel. It is a one-story, older motel. You're not going to find carefully appointed luxury here. That said, this motel does what it is meant to do, and it does it well. I arrived at 1:00 am after a terribly long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, hope to see you again! More

vernon hills, il
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Asking for a minimum of 200 characters is crazy when the review can be said in less Our experience was satisfactory and we would probably stay here again if we were in the area. I don't have anything else to add so I'm just putting down words to meet the minimum of 200 characters. Hello, goodbye, come again, see the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
16062, Owner at Best Western Norseman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, hope to see next time you are in the area More

Do you own or manage Best Western Norseman Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Norseman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Norseman Inn

Address: 3086 220th Street, Williams, IA 50271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Norseman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williams Best Western

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Best Western Norseman Inn