We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Webster City

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
305 Closz Dr, I-20 & Hwy 17, Webster City, IA 50595 3200
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Webster City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    31
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
31
14
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Starbuck
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The gal that checked us in that night was extremely helpful and quite entertaining. We couldn't get in our room so after many tries we were moved next door. The hotel was extremely clean and the king size bedroom had a recliner. . . how nice to be able to sit in something comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the eating... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oskaloosa, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very nice rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, the breakfast was awesome with scrambled eggs, sausage lings, cream cheese with bagel, also they fresh fruit, make my day. pillow top beds feels like home away from home, will definitely recommended this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lohrville, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lobby was clean but had a weird smell. Our double queen room was clean but also had a weird smell (the smells were like a mixture of fried food and musty). We could not get our air conditioner to work right so it felt humid all night. I would not step foot in the pool. It looked horrendous. Hot breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience from check-in to check-out. I expect clean rooms, comfortable bed, and quite night whenever I pay for my rooms. While all of that was perfect, I was pleasantly surprised by the variety of hot breakfast in the morning. The staff was always available and ready to take care of the guests. I felt as if this was my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City, responded to this review

thumbs up! thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we greatly appreciate your business and will hope to see you in future More 

Roland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I was extremely disappointed in my stay here! I stay in Super 8's all the time with virtually no problems, but this was an exception to the rule. I had a confirmation number for a quoted price and because there was a large event going on that day, the hotel did not honor the confirmation number quote and added $29... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City, responded to this review

dear guest thank you for sharing your feed back and we apologize for the inconvenience that you had. your reservation was made for 2beds and you change it with 3 beds suite with extra person. the $29.00 extra price you paid was for the upgrade you made. we apologies for misunderstanding More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

In the area for the State Softball tournament. There was a hole in the wall in the bathroom and a small hole by the bed. Pool was very uninviting. Breakfast was nothing to rave about with weak coffee. Pricey for a Super 8. Staff was pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City, responded to this review

we sincerely apologize for your stay. we appreciate that you addressed the issue and we found a leak in the bathroom that had cause the hole in the wall but it has been renovated and the problem has been resolved. please give us another chance and we promise to make your next stay comfortable. More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I have stayed at this motel many times through a couple of ownership changes. The current owners have worked hard to upgrade this motel and it shows. It is a pleasure to stay here. Thank you for yours and the staffs hard work. It is greatly appreciated by road warriors like myself.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City, responded to this review

dear guest thank you for taking time to give us positive feedback, the guest like you give us more energy to do work hard, and I will share your feedback with our staff members. we appreciate your business and hope to see you again while you are travelling though here More 

Gondorf b Bitburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Nice room. Better accommodations than these traveling contractors are accustomed to! The price was higher than we usually pay for a room but the amenities were good. We probably won't stay here again simply because of our price restrictions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8_GM_515, Manager at Super 8 Webster City, responded to this review

dear guest we appreciate your feedback, thank you for staying at our newly renovated location and will glad to hear you like our amenities. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster City
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
1.0 mi away
The Executive Inn Motel
The Executive Inn Motel
#3 of 3 in Webster City
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge
Super 8 Fort Dodge
#3 of 10 in Fort Dodge
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Starlite Village
BEST WESTERN Starlite Village
#8 of 10 in Fort Dodge
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
16.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Dodge
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay