We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Waterloo hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1945 LaPorte Road, Waterloo, IA 50702 (Formerly Comfort Inn Waterloo)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
53%
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jdevries Tulsa, Oklahoma
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    14
    7
    11
See reviews for
38
9
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In the area for a half marathon and only stayed one night. Hotel is a bit dated, if I were spending multiple nights or was traveling with family I would have chosen another hotel, albeit a more expensive hotel, in the immediate area. Received a warm welcome on arrival and when I let the front desk clerk know I would... More

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The owner that took over the hotel in 2012 we had made a lot of changes to the hotel and there are more changes to come. We do not try to compete with any hotel that is charging over 100.00 per room. We stay a mid-range so are prices are reasonable. Again thank you for... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night while on a trip for work. The room was okay, but it smelled really bad. Was really upsetting with that they charged me the wrong amount upon checkout, despite me telling them it was the wrong amount. I had to call later in the week to tell them again about the incorrect charge. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

I am sorry that there was an issue with the price you paid for your room. But the loud person you heard in the background was not the manager. We were having an employee meeting and it was other employee. That employee was asked to quite down because the front desk was on the phone. Unfortunately we do not have... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked as part of a group 3 months in advance however when we arrived they had lost our booking, they also charged us the wrong amount and another of our party had been booked for only 1 rather than 2 nights. It took them half a day to correct these errors. On checking out they had also charged us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did enjoy your stay at our hotel. We did not lose your reservation. Come to find out it was made at Motel 6 which is down the street and they are the ones that charged you as a No Show. The only charges that were done by us was an authorization on a different card... More

Williamsburg, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an exceptional hotel! We took our family for a weekend, and it was wonderful! The staff was wonderful! I don't remember the names of the staff, but they were so pleasant! It is an older hotel, but was very clean, and the location was perfect for what we wanted to do. Their breakfast was wonderful! They have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

The hotel would like to Thank you for the great words and are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope that the staff treats every customer the same way this helps us stand out from other hotels. We look forward for your return to Waterloo. More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The person who checked us in was very nice and pleasant, that unfortunately is the extent of the positive. We stepped into our suite and were greeted with a horrible moldy smell, old 80's type of decor, stained furniture, dirty bathroom, what looked like mold growing on the shower curtain, torn screen so I could not even open the window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not find your stay at our hotel worth you liking. We inspect the shower curtains daily and they are washed to keep any mold that may start to grow under control. There can be an overwhelming smoke smell on the second floor of the hotel and that is because that is where all of... More

Shorewood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stopped here just for night of sleep on way home to Illinois. Room looks like it was recently updated. Hotel common area also look updated. Was clean, had fridge and microwave in room. Bathroom very small but was fine. Beds/pillows ok. Walls very thin and in morn could hear people upstairs moving around bout 6 which was fine by us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

In the process of trying to keep our rooms smelling fresh, yes we use a deodorizer that is strong. We are sorry if you found it way to overpowering. I will see if we can get something that is not as strong in the rooms. We are doing our best to eliminate the smoke smell in the second floor hallway.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo

Address: 1945 LaPorte Road, Waterloo, IA 50702 (Formerly Comfort Inn Waterloo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Comfort Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Waterloo with
any amenities