We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1945 LaPorte Road, Waterloo, IA 50702 (Formerly Comfort Inn Waterloo)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
nicolelO6066TI Leclaire
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    34
    22
    10
    13
See reviews for
54
10
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
North Liberty, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The manager of this hotel was super friendly and helpful, which made up for other things. Upon arriving Thursday night, staff were out front smoking and I had to wait until they finished to be checked in. There was some confusion with my check-in(management was very helpful though ). Room was ok. Beds are comfy. Air worked. Bathroom was small... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about myself. I will speak to the staff about not assisting you when you arrived. This is unacceptable. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Please feel free to contact me again if you come to the area. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I reserved a non-smoking room and when I got to my room 105 it smelled like stale cigarettes. I tried to make it work, but had to change rooms. The front desk was helpful and changed my room without any issues. The breakfast was ok. The biskets ms gravy tasted old and reheated.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

I am sorry that you thought that room smelled of smoking. That room has always been a non smoking room. Unfortunately we can not control when a customer decides to smoke in a non smoking room the hotel does charge $150 for smoking in a non smoking room. We have done our best to get in that room and completely... More 

Mooresville, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We was concerned about the Inn being Handicap. The front entrance door was not automatic plus only one door available. The room was a good ways from the lobby. The handicap parking was just outside the lobby. We were concerned about the fire safety. The fire route was to a back door that didn't have a ramp for a wheelchair.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margeever12, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were concerned about the ability of the hotel to be handicap accessible. We have done research on being ADA compatible and the hotel does met the requirements. We have an access that is ADA compatible. I will address the concern about the front door not being automatic along with the concerns about a ramp at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay