We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Waterloo hotels

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4025 Hammond Avenue, Waterloo, IA 50702
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CountryInns.com Travelocity Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
65%
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Waterloo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
14
11
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The customer focus of the overall staff is what made our stay. Every member of the staff (from the manager to the maids) were very friendly and accommodating. Interacted with several different people at the desk - all friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review

Our great thanks goes out to your for completing such a positive review. We appreciate having you as a guest and treating you like family. Service is first and foremost on our list of priorities. We strive to make each guest's stay caring, comfortable, and consistent. Many thanks for showing your support. We look forward to having you back to... More

Brescia, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Comfortable, quiet, clan. I spend there four days and my stay was nice. The beds are definitely very comfortable. The breakfast was good in quantity and choices. The staff was really nice. Definitely I will stay there again whenever I'll be in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you Fabio for your kind review and insights about your recent stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Waterloo, IA. We are happy you were able to enjoy the complimentary hot rotating breakfast menu during your time with us. We work diligently to provide a great start to your day. When you do arrive back... More

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I returned this morning from an overnight stay. The room and facilities were spotless. The bed was comfortable, and we thought the pillows were great. There was also an extra blanket and pillow in the room, which we did not use, but I thought was a nice touch. We had a room with a whirlpool tub and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review

Our genuine thanks go out to you and your husband for staying with us most recently in Waterloo. We sincerely appreciate the input through your review you so kindly took the time to complete.Thank you for noticing the small touches that make our place a little more like home. We apologize for any concerns of the parking lot or any... More

Ventura, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nice, quiet night. Clean rooms, clean pool area, great service. I suggested they go back to the old pillows they used to have. The new ones are very small & not much support to them. BUT we will stay again, will just bring our pillows from home. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely Chuck for completing a review to let others know of your recent experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our services, cleanliness, and all other comforts of our hotel. Know we listen to your input about the pillows to help us make future decisions. Our management team and staff are looking forward to your next... More

Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Have stayed here many times, and rarely disappointed. Excellent staff and great breakfasts. Rooms and hallways are beginning to show some age, but are well kept. Had an issue with the heater on this stay, and night desk staff very willingly moved me into room next door and even offered to help move my things. My greatest disappointment during this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review

Many thanks for your honest feedback and contribution of insights. We do listen to these comments and heed them as we move forward as a hotel. First, I am glad you were pleased with our services and staff. Much time and effort are put into these aspects of the hotel to ensure a positive experience. Next, please know we are... More

St. Louis
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stay at this location several times a year, first time we had an issue. When we arrived we were given a room with a king size bed only. Front desk stated no other rooms were available. Desk indicated that when booking through third parties number and bed sizes cannot be guaranteed as detail information is not provided to them. Hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review

Great afternoon, We appreciate your insights and feedback about your most recent stay. We are glad you are bringing this issue into the light, because we have had other similar issues with third party websites handling guest reservations. Typically, the third parties will give you whatever is left or still available at the property. Given the high capacity weekend, this... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

When we reserved this room we specifically told them we had 5 people in our party. We were told they could accommodate 5 people. After 6 hours of driving we arrived at the hotel and were told the room only had 2 queen size beds and they "weren't sure if there was an extra bed in the room." There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review

Great morning Janice, Thank you for taking a moment of schedule to generate feedback regarding your hotel experience. We are sorry you were mislead and misinformed about your reservation. Unfortunately third party websites are not direct representatives of our hotel. Our hotel has limited control over these type of reservations for various reasons. Due to a full hotel and limited... More

Wintrhop, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

On an extended trip, we stayed here on May 23. We were welcomed as Club Carlson members and treated like royalty. Willie did an outstanding job at check-in. We were upgraded to a suite. After a three week vacation, it was wonderful to have all the extra space to relax. Nathan (Regional Sales Manager) and Heather (General Manager) visited with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you Robert for your generous review! It was truly a pleasure having you and your family join us throughout your extended stay with our hotel. We genuinely miss you and the great company you provided. Our anticipation builds awaiting your return. Thanks again for the opportunity to serve. We welcome you back as family. All the best! Management &... More

Orange, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Great service, clean rooms with fridge, microwave, coffee makers, tv; very comfortable, good breakfast in the morning, not far from airport, very good value overall. Location rather remote, the entire town is small so not a flaw of the hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review

Our sincere thanks goes out to you for your past stay(s)! We look forward to continually serving you during your time away from home. Our service, amenities, and cleanliness are a few of our top priorities at the hotel. We appreciate you taking notice and utilizing key aspects of property. May your experience be similar at all our Country Inn... More

New Lenox
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel's air did NOT work. Was moved from one room upon check in because air didn't work and out into another. That room's air did not work either. AC unit would kick on for 1 min only and then turn off snd not click on for another 45 minutes. Called desk and girl said "my room was cold comared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and feedback regarding your experience with your rooms HVAC units. Know that have already corrected the issue and have been proactive by ordering more units for the warmer summer months in case this issue were to arise again. Additionally, thank you for taking the time to speak with me this morning to review this situation.... More

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo

Also Known As:
Country Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Country Inn
Address: 4025 Hammond Avenue, Waterloo, IA 50702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Waterloo, Iowa HotelOffering charming décor and convenient amenities, the Country Inn & Suites in Waterloo is the perfect stop for your next vacation or business trip in Iowa. Our accommodations provide all the comforts of home and office, including complimentary Internet access, a delicious free breakfast, well-appointed rooms and an indoor pool. With top-notch amenities and guest-centered services, lodging in Waterloo is sure to be hassle free. Make your reservations today and see what sets the Country Inn & Suites apart from other hotels in Waterloo, Iowa.100% non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo to your Saves list