We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4025 Hammond Avenue, Waterloo, IA 50702
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    41
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
64
23
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel gives you the country time, down home feeling. As you walk to the door you start to feel like this is the place I should be. Nice people greet you at the door. It was very clean and decorative the rooms are quite nice. The bathrooms are up to date, flat screen tv, and wall temperature control. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Callender, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight for the second time in 3 months here. Accommodations were great, the staff is wonderful, and the hotel is located close to shopping and nightlife. We would recommend staying here anytime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing breakfast and pool area, they hotel's neighbors are walmart, red lobster, Stackhouse rest. Menards, and the mall and others... Beds very comfortable. Microwave and mini refrigerator in the room. .

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We normally would not have stayed here, but this hotel was blocked for a family wedding. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and also by the friendliness of the staff. We especially liked the staircase in the main lobby, which allowed guests to bypass the elevator without journeying to the ends of the hotel to use concrete fire stairs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool was dirity... Bathroom had no water pressure and fan did not work so all steam goes in room..pool so cloudy you could not tell it was water.. Free breakfast not much options... Had to go to Casey's to get pizza

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waterloo, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel or your room during your stay and are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the... More 

Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

While the room was spacious and clean it was slightly outdated and the furniture was stained and worn. There was plenty of space for our party of 5 adults and 2 children to sleep, but don't expect much sleep unless you like your mattress very firm. Plenty of room to sleep on the floor though.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 16 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay