We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Waterloo hotels

Holiday Inn Express Waterloo

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2127 La Porte Road, Waterloo, IA 50702
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Waterloo to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Bernard2013
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
13
2
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon check in I was notified of an upgrade which was a nice suprise. This location has a snack hour with free drinks and snacks etc.. Continental breakfast starts at 5 am but reg breakfast starts at 630 which is more my style. The staff was great with help in all my needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we werre in business in the Waterloo area and we had very bad internet services, we had to go over Panera and do reports there. We were not able to conduct business as their WIFI signal was fair to poor, .

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear german c, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with internet service. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard... More

Reno, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Clean, quiet motel. Across from a mall, near a casino and water park. Monday thru Wednesday they have a snack time for their guests. Chips, salsa, Nacho cheese, and all the beer, wine or sodas you can drink (if there aren't too many guests). The breakfast is typical holiday inn, but the room is large and can accommodate quite a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Waterloo Iowa twice now and have had a great experience both times, the rooms are well maintained, very clean and well appointed. The rooms are well insulated to reduce overflow noise from the rooms next door which is great. All your soaps and shampoos etc are provided and replaced each day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gschaudhri, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Glad we were able to make a difference during both your stays at our hotel. Best General Manager More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I never even saw this hotel. I did, however, have a reservation, which I cancelled a week before my reservation date. Two weeks later, I got charged a night's stay at the hotel. An hour into trying to resolve this (nonanswered phones, brokens links in emailed messages, a national reservation center who will take your information but cannot issue the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gschaudhri, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please fax us your statement showing the charges at 319-274-7009 or you may call the hotel at 319-274-7000 and leave us the details for us to review and respond accordingly. The inconvenience is regretted. Best General Manager More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

As IHG member I booked a room via mobile about 2 hours before arriving. Staff was great, the computer system had not generated my information yet and they were swamped checking in others. They handled themselves very well. Were able to get me a room. The managers reception was a bit lacking versus other "open bar and snacks" at other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gschaudhri, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to make a difference and the staff appreciated your comments Best Gurmit GM More

Mt. Clemens Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the first night on our road trip. We had an excellent stay! The room was very spacious and clean. We had a problem with the Tv and the lady from the front desk was up within a minute to fix it. She also gave us a great recommendation for dinner. The breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gschaudhri, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you and am glad we could make a difference Best Gurmit GM More

Irving, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel makes no attempt to control noise problems at the property. My room was located on the the third floor where there is also a meeting room. There was a large family group using it as a family reunion and they were loudly talking in the hallways outside of the meeting room and the children were running full speed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gschaudhri, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please accept our apology on account of the disturbance from the group .We have taken necessary action to prevent reoccurrence of the same . Best Gurmit GM More

United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have family in Waterloo and travel here several times a year. This is our go-to hotel for several reasons, but the first is the cleanliness of the rooms and linens. That's always a big one for us. Other great reasons to stay - fair price, central location and indoor pool and whirlpool. The reason I say it's slipping is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gschaudhri, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback - we assure we wont slip. I appreciate your feedback and encouragement and we look forward to seeing you and your family once again Best Gurmit General Manager More

East Troy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were visiting for a graduation, so it was a short overnight stay. Front desk was OK, seemed to be distracted. Parking is limited and in a very narrow lot around the length of the hotel. For a late evening check-in it seemed lucky to find a parking place. Room was nice, and very clean. Didn't get to try breakfast,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gschaudhri, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest Appreciate your feedback and will action the lapses. Best Gurmit General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waterloo

Address: 2127 La Porte Road, Waterloo, IA 50702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo Hotel Waterloo

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay