We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Walnut

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2109 Antique City Drive, I-80 Exit 46, Walnut, IA 51577
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Walnut
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Walnut
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    56
    35
    16
    7
See reviews for
67
35
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Boulder, Colorado
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed here several times over the last couple years. Has always been a good stay. Note they are in process of remodeling/updating. The room I had - the bathroom had a terrible odor (at least to me altho I am sensitive to smells). I refrained from using the shower because I couldn't stay in there with the odor. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They were renovating so things were in a little disarray but the beds were so comfortable and the staff was super

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALTUS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay at the Super 8 Motel in Walnut, Iowa. The staff is excellent, the accommodations are excellent and have been newly renovated. The beds are the most comfortable, I have slept in. I have been staying here for many years and it only gets better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. It means a lot to us that you've given us another chance to impress you. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in at 5 am after driving from Chicago entroute to LA ... The rooms was good and beds completely comfy ... The guy gave me late check out but the biggest bugger was the wifi sucked and didn't work!! Very frustrating as I was trying to find out the Route 66!! Otherwise good 👍🏽

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our wifi service. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we... More 

Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Actually, the title sums the experience perfectly. The room was cavernous, clean and very nice. The lady on the front desk was friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. If going this way, I'd stay here again in anheartbeat.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, as well as friendly and helpful experience. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Rockford, MN.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

funny smell in room,told person at desk she said rooms were just remoldeled, smell might be glue.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience our recent remodeling may have caused you. These changes were being made to make sure that you’ll get the best value for your money but rest assured that we will discuss measures with our contractors to prevent this... More 

Fulton, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Super 8 Walnut, IA. It was very convenient to our destination. The room was clean, spacious and recently updated. Staff was pleasant and eager to help in any way. A very nice restaurant was just across the parking lot. No complaints at all.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to attend to your needs. We always aim to provide you the best value for your money and we are glad that we were able to live up... More 

Country Club Hills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

A well managed motel. The WiFi was one of the best at Super8. The only negative was a "new" tax added. Not unusual in my experience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that our facilities live up to your expectations. We aim to make sure that we provide the best value for your money. Some changes may be implemented to ensure that we will be able to provide you with great service and updated facilities. We do hope to see you and serve you again in the... More 

Whittier, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We stayed here for a night on our way to Des Moines. We were happy to find a place because there was a conference or something going on in Omaha and everything was booked up or super expensive. The location was under renovation so it was a wreck. This was not a huge deal because, whatever, we are just staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience our renovation may have caused you. We are finding ways to prevent these renovations from causing any more issues and we hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you. We are currently looking into the issue you raised about the breakfast options and we are dedicated to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut
6.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Avoca
10.4 mi away
Tivoli Inn & Suites
Tivoli Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Elk Horn
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
12.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Atlantic
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Settle Inn and Suites
Settle Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Harlan
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
6.1 mi away
Motel 6 Avoca
Motel 6 Avoca
#1 of 3 in Avoca
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Walnut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay