We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Walnut

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2109 Antique City Drive, I-80 Exit 46, Walnut, IA 51577
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Walnut
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Walnut
Add Photo

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    55
    33
    16
    7
See reviews for
65
35
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Rockford, MN.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

funny smell in room,told person at desk she said rooms were just remoldeled, smell might be glue.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fulton, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at the Super 8 Walnut, IA. It was very convenient to our destination. The room was clean, spacious and recently updated. Staff was pleasant and eager to help in any way. A very nice restaurant was just across the parking lot. No complaints at all.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to attend to your needs. We always aim to provide you the best value for your money and we are glad that we were able to live up... More 

Country Club Hills
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A well managed motel. The WiFi was one of the best at Super8. The only negative was a "new" tax added. Not unusual in my experience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that our facilities live up to your expectations. We aim to make sure that we provide the best value for your money. Some changes may be implemented to ensure that we will be able to provide you with great service and updated facilities. We do hope to see you and serve you again in the... More 

Whittier, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a night on our way to Des Moines. We were happy to find a place because there was a conference or something going on in Omaha and everything was booked up or super expensive. The location was under renovation so it was a wreck. This was not a huge deal because, whatever, we are just staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience our renovation may have caused you. We are finding ways to prevent these renovations from causing any more issues and we hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you. We are currently looking into the issue you raised about the breakfast options and we are dedicated to... More 

Seymour, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Folks out there in the area looking for a place to stay please check this place out.Its been remodeled recently and the new room we were in was awesome. Starting with their new pillow top mattresses to a new coverlet to new carpets in rooms,pretty much everything in room was brand new and above our expectation. I'd recommend this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

We are ecstatic upon reading this review you made about our hotel. Our whole staff is so grateful for the recognition you made regarding our efforts of providing you with great customer service. We continuously strive to improve our hotel to make sure that you get the best value for your money and we are excited to know that our... More 

Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick and friendly check in. Reasonable rate with so-so breakfast. Facility is a bit aged but well maintained and clean. Almost out in the middle of nowhere and away from the hi-way so a quiet night for a peaceful sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you an affordable, clean, and peaceful experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding employees. Brian is a very honest person. i left some valuables $$$ cash in my room and was on the innerstate 30 minutes away when I realized I left it in my room. Brian recovered it and all $ was there. I was worried. There are a few good people left in this world. Brian is one of them.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Thank you so much for sharing this experience and giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff (Brian) for exemplary work. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Super 8 has had some remodelling, we were in a nice clean new room. The owners looked like they were working hard to make sure everything was in good shape for Guests

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. More 

Orem, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were still some minor construction items going on, but the rooms were great, linens were fresh and clean, and the breakfast was great!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Your five star review means a lot to us! We are super excited about the renovations and I'm so glad that they did not disturb the peacefulness of your stay. I am also very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and the breakfast offered at our hotel. We can't wait to give you another five star experience! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay