We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8600 Northpark Drive, Urbandale, IA 50322
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines\/Urbandale
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would i return and stay in this hotel again for business? Yes most likely if there are no better ones around. I value Hilton Honor hotel a lot hence this is my pick. This is about 12 miles away from a big mall Jordan creek but is very near to my work place hence this is a big plus. Good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank benetay
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here! I hope you had a wonderful trip to the area as well. We will look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day! Thank you, Jennifer More 

St Petersburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the time we walked through the door, we were warmly welcomed by the restaurant staff and front desk. This hotel is very convenient when traveling on I-80. The food was good and the servers very friendly. Our room was very nice and quiet and the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janeen K
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! I am so glad we could be a part of your travels! We hope you enjoyed your trip & will consider us for your future stays here. Have a great day! Thank you, Jennifer More 

Niangua, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a faithful Hilton Honors member and always try to stay in Hilton owned properties when traveling. Usually this assures good accommodations. However, I was very disappointed when after spending 20 minutes trying to get the tv to work, the front desk told me that the cable tv was out and therefore there was no tv service. I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eugenia C
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am truly sorry for the experience you had at my property. Our goal is that every guest has a great stay every time; I apologize that this is not what you experienced. I would like to make this last stay right for you. As I don't have your information... More 

Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this hotel because of location, but staff very very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and quiet. Wish we would have noticed we had adjustable beds before we were packing our bags in the morning. But still a very good night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking your time to review your stay here. We are so glad to have been a part of your travel. I am very sorry that we did not explain the GSS (garden sleep system) bed by Hilton when you checked in. We hope that you will consider us on your future travels to the area. Have... More 

Ponce, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent experience, I think Hilton Garden Inn has the best breakfast in the area, so good that my friends had stayed in other hotels and they literally go to the Hilton just to eat breakfast because is so good. There's a Colombian lady that gives the breakfasts and her service is just awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Josue M
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback & your recommendation of our services to others. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my staff. We will look forward to serving you again soon. Have a great day & safe travels to you! Thank you, Jennifer More 

Hockessin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facility is very clean and comfortable. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The location has excellent access to highways. I also enjoyed the restaurant inside the hotel. It is small but has great food. Service was great as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shujun C
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback & business! We are glad you enjoyed your time here & we will look forward to serving you again soon. Have a great day! Thank you, Jennifer More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed to stay in this place because the first time I came the service was excellent. This time was even better. For the type of business I do, I rely in a place to stay where I may be able to come back and resume my activities of the day. Mentally prepared for business, I do not like to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank victorn101
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to be a place you feel confident in. Your feedback is valued & we appreciate you taking time to share it with future guests. Have a wonderful day & we will see you soon. Thank you, Jennifer More 

York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Urbandale/Des Moines area several times over the last few years. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. The location is also great with easy access to the freeway and walking distance to a couple of eating places.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin B
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback & continued business! We look forward to having you back again soon as our guest. Please let me know if there is anything further we can do for you. Have a great day! Thank you, Jennifer More 

Davenport, Iowa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

It was a nice, clean hotel, but offered no free breakfast. It is in a great location and the staff were very helpful. The internet was free. I will stay there again when in the area for business. My review would have been much shorter but it needed to be 200 characters to post.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated! I hope your trip to the area was a success for you! We are glad to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. If there is anything we can do better for you, please feel free to let us know! Happy New Year to you! Thank you,... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Superior service, exceptionally clean rooms and a great value for the level of hospitality we experienced. I'm a Hilton Honors member and prefer the brand whenever possible, but not all Hilton Garden locations are this nice. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay here! We truly appreciate your feedback & are so glad we could be a part of your travels. We hope that you will consider us for your future stays in the area. Have a great day & Happy New Year to you! Thank you, Jennifer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbandale
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
3.2 mi away
Hotel Renovo
Hotel Renovo
#1 of 11 in Urbandale
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Urbandale
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Urbandale
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay