We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Urbandale hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11211 Hickman Road, Urbandale, IA 50322
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Urbandale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014
BigFamily07 Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
16
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here on a recent mini-vacation for the family. Our experience was mixed, with some things that were really nice and some that were not. The property itself is nice and pleasant. Was quiet the first night... The second not so much as there was an invasion of pre-teen boys for a tournament of some kind. But that's kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Most of the time when we walked through the lobby nobody was at the desk. When we did see front desk people, only a few would say hello to us (Or even smile). Breakfast ladies seemed very unfriendly and didn't offer us much in variety of food. Sausage patties and sausage links every day for the 5 days we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicenza, Italy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A really nice hotel for a getaway, and not the "usual" experience. The hotel itself really looks like an inn in Amish country. The staff is all nice and helpful. The pool is nice and well-maintained. Breakfast is loaded with carbs, but has a nice variety. On the ground floor, people walking in the room above was very loud, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockwell City, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here during state track. It was quiet. There was some mildew on the shower door.. I was disappointed that their was no fridge in the room. Pillows were not comfortable. I thought for the quality it was a little spendy. Right next to The Machine Shed, great eats. Close to interstate. Nice pool and outside sitting area. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Point, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you have to stay here make sure you are on the top floor. The ceiling was making noise all night when anyone was walking above us. Sounded like the ceiling was going to come down any minute. Management said that they know it's a problem the building has settled. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was my second stay here. Both times I found the rooms to be very clean with comfortable beds. The folks at the front desk were equally friendly. Only negative that I experienced was in my particular room (104) I was unable to receive a strong enough wireless signal to connect to the internet with my I Pad. This was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I went to Urbandale on a business trip. The hotel is recently renovated (or perhaps, just well kept). The rooms are big, with Wi-Fi, the hotel is quiet and the beds are very comfortable. I had breakfast every morning and it was delicious. The people at the reception desk and cafeteria were very pleasant and courteous. I highly recommend it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The people at the desk were welcoming and very accommodating. Gave us a great room and it was very nice. Would stay here again. Right off the interstate so easy to get to. Didn't try the pool or anything else so can comment on that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Quite tricky to find since the GPS turned me away from the property and around a frontage type road. I suppose it may have been so I could see the sign on side of the building way up the hill, beyond the Machine Shed and Comfort Suites. A sign with an arrow on that frontage road might have been more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I thought the size of the room was nice and the property overall looked good. However, I probably wouldn't stay again do due the price, noise and breakfast. Price was high for this hotel chain. Noise everywhere. In the halls, rooms above you and you could even hear talking in the next room with your TV on. The noise had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
twbtcaptain, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that parts of your stay were not up to your standards. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Please know that we strive to provide excellent standards and we appreciate the business you have given us. If you have any further concerns or would like to try to stay again... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 11211 Hickman Road, Urbandale, IA 50322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Urbandale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Urbandale
Sleep Inn Urbandale
Urbandale Sleep Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay