We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Urbandale hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11211 Hickman Road, Urbandale, IA 50322
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
84%
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Urbandale
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
FANNYJACQUELINE Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    42
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
28
14
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to Urbandale on a business trip. The hotel is recently renovated (or perhaps, just well kept). The rooms are big, with Wi-Fi, the hotel is quiet and the beds are very comfortable. I had breakfast every morning and it was delicious. The people at the reception desk and cafeteria were very pleasant and courteous. I highly recommend it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The people at the desk were welcoming and very accommodating. Gave us a great room and it was very nice. Would stay here again. Right off the interstate so easy to get to. Didn't try the pool or anything else so can comment on that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Quite tricky to find since the GPS turned me away from the property and around a frontage type road. I suppose it may have been so I could see the sign on side of the building way up the hill, beyond the Machine Shed and Comfort Suites. A sign with an arrow on that frontage road might have been more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I thought the size of the room was nice and the property overall looked good. However, I probably wouldn't stay again do due the price, noise and breakfast. Price was high for this hotel chain. Noise everywhere. In the halls, rooms above you and you could even hear talking in the next room with your TV on. The noise had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
twbtcaptain, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that parts of your stay were not up to your standards. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Please know that we strive to provide excellent standards and we appreciate the business you have given us. If you have any further concerns or would like to try to stay again... More

Camdenton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Sleep Inn are my preferred locations to travel- and this is at the top of the heap as a new property. Excellent room, amenities, staff for a large hotel- but highest price Sleep Inn of any I have stayed at-- by more than $25. Unique Sleep Inn shower door still had mold on it- like all the other Sleep Inns-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Everything with this hotel was was fine until the morning I had to check out. I noticed my debit card has been billed three times for the room & three times for a pet charge. My $86 room had now taken $422 from my debit card in the middle of my 860 mile travel. The girl at the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is a award winning hotel and i can see why. I stayed here for one night and checked in late. The night auditor was friendly and accommodating to give a late check out. Although i missed the breakfast. I was able to get fresh coffee in the lobby. They had several flavors of cream which i enjoyed. The color... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

What this hotel lacks in ice and hot water it makes for in customer service.everyone at the front desk is outstanding!!! The breakfast lady/attendant is a sweetheart. My room was clean, my towels fresh and my bed comfortable. When all you need is sleep and a good breakfast with smiling faces to greet you at check in and in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missouri
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over thst couple of years. I had been very satisfied until my last visit. At the last visit it was OK, but no better than OK. There seems to have been a loss of attention to detail. Things need paint and cleaning. It makes me wonder if there has been a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
twbtcaptain, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry your room was not up to standards. We really appreciate your comments. We would like to hear more about your stay from you so we can work to correct these issues in your room. Please know that we strive to provide excellent standards and we appreciate your past business you have given us. I do hope... More

Terre Haute, IN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Within walking distance to Machine Shed restaurant and Living History Farms. Ask for a referral coupon for Machine Shed appetizer. Less expensive option than than adjacent Comfort Suites. Pleasant and helpful staff from desk clerks, breakfast worker to housekeeping. Central location - close to restaurants and shopping. Short drive to casino, Bass Pro and Jordan Creek, Merle Hay and Valley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Urbandale
Sleep Hotel
Sleep Inn Urbandale
Urbandale Sleep Inn
Address: 11211 Hickman Road, Urbandale, IA 50322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Urbandale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Urbandale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.