We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
203 South East 7th Street, I-80 Exit 93, Stuart, IA 50250 (Formerly Super 8)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    45
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
20
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A great place to stay with only one complaint. Upon arrival the AC was maxed and the room was freezing. I am guessing it was 60 degrees. The rooms have HD TV with full cable, and a refrigerator. The continental breakfast nice. The manager immediately helped me with a minor problem with my TV and also provided a bottle opener... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel is immaculate. Staff very friendly. Indoor pool is awesome. No complaints. Simple breakfast. Very quiet. No odors of anykind. Coin laundry on site. King suite for under 100 is unbeatable. Bed and pillows we super comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

THANK YOU for the GREAT review!! I love sharing reviews like this to all our hardworking staff. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope we get the pleasure of seeing you again. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived late, great customer service. Place was packed, but had our room saved and paperwork on the counter ready to go. Room was fine, clean, big enough for family w 2 teens and a dog. Only complaint would be, breakfast. Being from Colorado, I do enjoy eating some things that are grown. Would be nice to mix in a piece... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad your stay was pleasant. It's always nice to share reviews that mention great customer service at the desk. I'm sorry we didn't have the breakfast items you prefer. We offer lots of options, but yes they are more of the heartier variety like biscuits & gravy, waffles, muffins, eggs. We hope... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a pleasant place to stop on a long road trip. I was attracted by the lower-price rooms but only suites were available for about $30 more. But we were tired and didn't want to keep driving and take our chances, so opted for the suite. Pool was a pleasant surprise: clean and new-looking. Very refreshing after driving for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a nice review. I am truly sorry about not having any soap or shampoo inside your room. We do provide 2 soaps and shampoo in each room, so this has to be a housekeeping error. I have shared your review with our housekeeping staff and they understand the importance... More 

Garrett
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean, front desk people were friendly and the breakfast was very good. Will stay here again. The only problem we had was when they cleaned the room one day they forgot to put pillow cases back on. no big deal we just put them on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

I love reading great reviews, THANK YOU!! I am so sorry about the pillowcase incident. I spoke to our housekeepers and they will make sure we don't miss pillowcases on any of our stay-over guests. I hope we get the pleasure to see you again. More 

Central Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were passing through during a very busy time and stayed due to price and tiredness. Front desk lady was very pleasant. The room was not ready and was made up while we waited. Fitted sheets on both beds were inside out and mine had some holes in it. Bed was rather comfortable. There was a free microwave and refrigerator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm sorry we fell short of your expectations. We pull every sheet, blanket, and spread if we see any holes, stains, or any defects. I'm not sure what happened that you actually had a hole in your sheet. I will talk to our housekeepers and make sure that doesn't... More 

GENOA CITY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The room was exceptionally clean and spacious. Great value less than $100 for a 3 bed suite. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and informative. Excellent experience. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us that excellent review. We really appreciate it. I'm so happy you had a great stay with us and we look forward to see you again. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

When on a cross-country trip, the only thing I really care about is the bed. The beds at America's Best Value Inn and Suites were top notch, and there was a variety of pillow options to accommodate our preferences. We didn't have swimsuits with us, but the pool looked inviting. The breakfast was the standard Interstate Motel fare, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. We are lucky to have an owner that has the same values as our guests. Everyone needs a comfortable bed to get a good night's rest. I'm glad your stay was comfortable and I hope we get to see you again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

we stayed for 2 nights while visiting our grandkids.hotel was very nice and plenty of parking.but as the day went on semi trucks filled the parking lot and blocked us in.we called the front desk and explained we were on our way to yellowstone and had to get up early but we were blocked by the semi trucks leaving the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Susan did contact me when you were having trouble deciding where to park. We do have a paved lot for normal sized vehicles. We also have a gravel lot for over-sized vehicles and Semi-trucks. We can not guarantee that any vehicle in the gravel lot won't be blocked in by daybreak.... More 

wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We took a trip from Wisconsin to Colorado and drove for many hours...on the way heading west we stayed at the grossest hotel in all of Colorado but on the way heading east we planned ahead and found this gem online. The woman behind the counter was outstanding...understanding that we were exhausted and that the kids needed to swim. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the kind words, we really appreciate it. Our 1st priority is you, the guest. We want your stay to be as relaxing as it can be. Even if we have to "bend" the rules a bit to help the little ones have a good night's rest as well. It was a pleasure to meet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
19.3 mi away
Super 8 Winterset
Super 8 Winterset
#1 of 2 in Winterset
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
18.7 mi away
No photo provided
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Winterset
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay