We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Stuart hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   203 South East 7th Street, I-80 Exit 93, Stuart, IA 50250 (Formerly Super 8)
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stuart
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
bill m Wausau, Wisconsin
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
15
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tucked behind a MacDonalds and a gas station but quiet, clean, efficient desk clerk. We arrived later in the evening with no reservation. Rate for my wife and I was under $60. The clerk offered us free chili or soup that she had made (included). We went out instead and probably would have been much better off eating the chili... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. Our town is small and quaint. Our local businesses that surround the interstate survive by people just like you that venture off and explore our community. Our employees are from the local area and hold true to the hometown Iowa hospitality. Every Wednesday evening we host a free supper to all guests. It's soup... More

Fond Du Lac
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this wonderful hotel back in Oct of 2013 and rebooked it for our upcoming stay while we are vendors at the Madison County Covered Bridges festival in Winterset, IA. We enjoyed the close restaurants as well. No complaints at all! Except we forgot our swim suits!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review. We love to hear from our guests and we hope you to see you again. P.S. Don't forget your swimsuit next time. Our pool and pool area is one of our amenities you don't want to miss out on. We have a fireplace, TV, and sitting area to enjoy while taking a break from... More

Enon, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Saw this on a couple trips by and descided to try it out. The place looks new on the inside, the rooms, halls, entry, everything smells and looks nice. The Truck parking is top notch, wish there was more of it, but hey it was nice and spacious. The only detraction from the experience was the lighting on the "crop"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will note your experience with our outdoor lighting and have our maintance team look into it. I hope we'll see you again. More

NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stopped here after a long drive from CO. Hallway and rooms smelled like smoke. We didn't stay for breakfast because of the smoky smell. Staff was very rude. They lost our priceline booking then called our room at 10pm to say they found it and told us they were going to charge us a higher rate. We will not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our motel. I'll be more than happy to discuss your experience in more detail if you'll contact me at 515-523-2888. We strive to provide a wonderful stay experience for all of our guests and I'm sorry you didn't receive that. Sincerely, Kenna Reha More

Burlington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel was clean and fresh with a nice swimming pool. We asked for a quiet room and were put in one overlooking a beanfield, so it really was quiet and we slept well. Would definitely visit again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We're so happy you had a comfortable and restful night. Your window view is compliments of our area farmers. haha I hope to see you again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart

Address: 203 South East 7th Street, I-80 Exit 93, Stuart, IA 50250 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Iowa > Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stuart
Super Eight Stuart
Stuart Super Eight
Stuart Super 8
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart Iowa

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay