We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 1520 Lakeshore Dr, Storm Lake, IA 50588
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    110
    69
    41
    24
See reviews for
217
20
5
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (359)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

We drove 2 1/2 hours to bring our kids here to get out of the cold and enjoy the water park. Ample parking and the exterior of the building looks really nice. The Lobby has a fireplace and is small but nice. There is also a gift shop and The Regatta Grill in the hotel. We received 4 passes for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianola, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had to fix light switch on lamp next to bed, mattress pad too large and fitted bottom sheet didn't stay in place all night, chair not suited for working at desk, vanity faucet no water pressure (we tried to remove aerator to see if it was clogged but couldn't remove it); shower curtain liner needs to be replaced; couldn't not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kings_pointe1, Guest Relations Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marieta G, Thank you so much for your recent review of King’s Pointe Resort. I do apologize for all the issues you encountered with your guest room. I have forwarded your issues to our head of maintenance so he is able to look into them and get the fixed immediately. I know it is disappointing that the waterpark is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Storm Lake hotels

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is obviously setup for summer time water park activities and weekends with kids. During the week they are busy with mostly construction workers. I know why know. The internet is lousy, after you get connected the service is minimal. My room was very close to and above the lobby, it should have been much better. I even brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Maybe not the best choice for a couples get away due to all the kids running around, but that is to be expected at a resort with an indoor water park in the middle of winter. Service was pleasant, staff were helpful. Planning a trip with our kids in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear SSGKER, Thank you for your recent review! We are happy you and your wife enjoyed your stay here at King's Pointe Resort. We're very happy to hear our service was good and staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you soon! Meanwhile, feel free to 'like' us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe) and subscribe to our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lady at the front desk was kind of snotty. I got the feeling she did not want to be there. The housekeepers and employees at the water park were great though and made up for her rudeness. Also teach them over the phone skills as she was also rude over the phone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
kings_pointe1, Guest Relations Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kmurray0709, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of King’s Pointe Resort. I do apologize for the front desk staff and how they made you feel. We do not every want our guests to feel they are not important and to be treated rudely. I am pleased that the other staff throughout the resort were helpful... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall stay was good. Our kids really enjoyed the water park. We had a suite. The main bed was comfortable. The pull out bed was not. There was some confusion as to water park passes. I registered us online and put that there would be five of us, the website made it sound like our passes would be included... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Travis S, Thank you for staying at King's Pointe Resort! First, we'd like to apologize for the confusion about the waterpark passes but we are glad to hear your stay was still good. Thank you for your review and feedback, we really appreciate it! Sam Kavan Sales Coordinator More 

Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had to wait for an hour and a half to get a towel at the waterpark. If I would have known that I definitely would have brought my own towels from home. The room was wayy to small for being a suite.. we stayed in one last year and it was much bigger and a place to eat. Very disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kings_pointe1, Guest Relations Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wdkennan01, I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay this year. I do see that for the past four years you have booked the same type of room each year through our web site and have stayed in that same family queen suite on the city side each year. All of our family queen suites... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My reservations said I had 2 queen beds for 3 rooms, when I went to check in King's point said I had 1 King bed because that is all they sell to travelocity, they ended up accommodating me. They suggested I book with the hotel directly, I explained to them I tried but said there wasn't any availability, they told... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kings_pointe1, Guest Relations Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chad W, Thank you for your review of our resort as we take all reviews and concerns very seriously. I am sorry to hear of the confusion in booking your room and with the cleanliness of your room. I will be sure to forward this on to our housekeeping supervisor as she works very hard to make sure all... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Great Place! Spent 2 months at this resort due to work. The staff there is top notch! We walked away having met some very wonderful people and special friends for life. We were stuck there through Thanksgiving and enjoyed a great traditional meal at the Regatta Grille. Being from Alabama we as a family experienced a lot of firsts there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Buffy W, Thank you for staying at King's Pointe Resort during your business trip! We are very happy to hear all of the amazing comments you had about our staff and the resort as a whole. It's exciting to hear that you and your family experienced a few firsts here! We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Well I suppose I will start with the good since the bad will take me longer. The Good 1) Nice indoor waterpark for the kids, plenty to keep them occupied. The outdoor waterpark looked like fun too, but it was closed for the winter 2) Food at the pool and restaurant are reasonably priced. I'm used to hotels gouging me... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kings_pointe1, Guest Relations Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of King’s Pointe Resort. I am happy to read that your family enjoyed the indoor waterpark while you stayed with us at the resort. Unfortunately, we do not have a hot tub at our indoor watepark, so I am not exactly sure why they indicated that it was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to King's Pointe Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

Address: 1520 Lakeshore Dr, Storm Lake, IA 50588
Location: United States > Iowa > Storm Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Pointe Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your King's Pointe Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Pointe Waterpark Hotel Storm Lake
Kings Pointe Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Kings Pointe Waterpark
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort Storm Lake, Iowa

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay