We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 1520 Lakeshore Dr, Storm Lake, IA 50588
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    108
    65
    39
    24
See reviews for
213
20
5
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Le Mars, Iowa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have a gift certificate for a one night stay with 4 waterpark passes. Hotel will not honor it even though the hotel was compensated for it. Manager lied and said they had given the certificates away even though they received full compensation for the certificate in advertising. When I told her that I knew that they were compensated in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kings_pointe1, Guest Relations Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on Trip Advisor. I apologize that that you feel we were dishonest in anyway as we honor all gift certificates that we have donated if we have the availability in the resort and the gift certificate has not expired. We unfortunately do have to put expiration dates on these certificates and adhere to these policies... More 

Le Mars, Iowa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have a gift certificate for a one night stay with 4 waterpark passes. Hotel will not honor it even though the hotel was compensated for it. Manager lied and said they had given the certificates away even though they received full compensation for the certificate in advertising. When I told her that I knew that they were compensated in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kings_pointe1, Guest Relations Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on Trip Advisor. I apologize that that you feel we were dishonest in anyway as we honor all gift certificates that we have donated if we have the availability in the resort and the gift certificate has not expired. We unfortunately do have to put expiration dates on these certificates and adhere to these policies... More 

Travelers are raving about these Storm Lake hotels

Belmond, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was a very clean and nice looking hotel. The waterpark was also very clean. I had seen a couple people that had gotten injured and I was very impressed with the response time of both helping the person and getting everything cleaned up! The only thing that did not impress me was when I went down to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Drinking party in the hallway from 1am-4am.Got a voicemail when I called the office 4 different times. Expressed concern to office, on their website & a personal email. No response. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kings_pointe1, Guest Relations Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of King’s Pointe Resort. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at King’s Pointe Resort, as we never want a guest to leave unhappy with their stay. I apologize for the disturbance that occurred while you with us and that your calls were not answered. I also would like to... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were nice and clean, as well as the pool area. However the walls were so thin all night long we had to listen to and could feel the banging on the walls from the room next door. The next morning we had to listen to kids running and jumping around for hours. Most of the things in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kings_pointe1, Director of Waterparks at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melissa E, Thank you for your review on King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort. We appreciate your feedback. A few of the attractions in the waterpark are currently under maintenance and will be up and running shortly. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused as we try to keep our water temperature comfortable for our guest. Thank you again... More 

Andover, MN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My expectations were not high but there were few options in the area. I had read reviews that the walls were paper thin and that is true I could easily hear my neighbors TV but that was not really a problem when it came time to sleep. My biggest complaint was the customer service. Upon arrival the desk clerk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kings_pointe1, Guest Relations Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ann C, Thank you for your review on King’s Pointe Resort. I do apologize for the customer service you received at the resort when you checked-in and departed. We at King’s Pointe Resort always want to provide the best customer service to our guests. King’s Pointe Resort is an independent resort and all our phone reservations flow to our... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty sheets, took forever to get new ones. The park is overpriced for what you get. Only the restaurant is good and even then the service is slow. In the future if I'm looking for a hotel water park experience I will go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kate H, Thank you for your review. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations for your hotel accommodations. All of your comments and concerns have been passed along to the appropriate department manager at the resort. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Whitney Dickinson Sales... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The beds are not very comfortable and the pillows are just awful. We went to eat at the Regatta Grill, and we could see empty tables all over in the restaurant, but the hostess told us that there would be a 20-30 minute wait. I have worked in food service for years and have never seen anything like that. Obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kings_pointe1, Food and Beverage Director at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear LeMarsmom, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about King’s Pointe and the Regatta Grille. I am sorry to hear about a few of the incontinences during your stay. As the Food and Beverage Director at the resort, I will use your feedback constructively to ensure that we control wait times more accurately to best serve... More 

Manson, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kings Pointe Resort is a great value for a quick family getaway. The hotel rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, doors seemed thin, you could hear some hallway activity, but we had a good nights sleep. The restaurant, The Regatta Grille, had exceptional food! The price was a little high but the service was good and the atmosphere was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emily J, Thank you for choosing King's Pointe Resort! It's great to hear you were satisfied with your recent stay! We appreciate your feedback about the hotel rooms, waterpark and restaurant. Also, thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it! Feel free to 'like' us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe) and sign up for our newsletter... More 

Ankeny, Iowa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have made a tradition of staying at King's Point on the weekend following Christmas. Last year the experience could not have been better. This year we were extremely disappointed in the suite we had. It was considerably smaller than the one we had the previous year, but, yet it was more money. Also, the water park didn't have any... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear chazt44, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your hotel room. We do have a variety of suite types that vary in layout and size on property. Your comments and concerns have been passed on to the appropriate department manager. We appreciate your feedback and do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to King's Pointe Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

Address: 1520 Lakeshore Dr, Storm Lake, IA 50588
Location: United States > Iowa > Storm Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Pointe Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Groupon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your King's Pointe Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Pointe Waterpark Hotel Storm Lake
Kings Pointe Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Kings Pointe Waterpark
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort Storm Lake, Iowa

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay