We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hiliya Resort

Near Sulthan Bathery, Kenichira 673596, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hiliya Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hiliya Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    30
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They provide comfortable, clean and hygienic rooms. A very healthy food service. Amazing ambience, over the top hospitality, affordable budget, surrounded by natural beauty, well maintained cleanliness. One can't ask for more... amazing memories

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patiala, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

well, first of all, the rooms were comfy and fitted with all the basic amenities and well serviced,the food was okay,not that great!!but the best was the friendly nature of the staff as well as the location of the resort!!i mean it is so serene and quiet, as it was my first experience with a resort, i would say i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful landscape and very great service :) i had left my watch in the resort by mistake and they were courteous enough to parcel it back to me! :) On the whole, being there was a very memorable experience :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Very good place to stay from busy city life. Calm and peaceful. Located inside plantation, neatly maintained and friendly staff. Good scenic view. Food was also good. Very well maintained plantation and good staff service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

A calm Place. a great resting environment. Nice weather to enjoy year wide. kalpettta is near for shopping. room tariff is a bit high. No provision of toiletries. Local food tastes is good and authentic. Advantage is very calm. both ancient traditional and modern architecture available. Night safari is a waste of money. food quality is good. taxi services are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

checked in on 3rd April. stayed in a non-AC room. rooms were big, clean and tidy. staff terrific. extremely courteous. always helpful. food - nice. what i liked about the resort was the homliness. A typical bunglow with many different tress around. one can walk around in the fauna and enjoy nature. reasonble priced too. we visited the Kuruva spot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiliyaResort, Owner at Hiliya Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review in tripadvisor Your feedback is valuable for us and encouraging ti maintain it in the natural way Regards George More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We had nice in fact wonderful time at resort. Tree house was great ... Service was fantastic.. Campfire.. Badminton court ... Jula .. greenery around the resort.. more like village atmosphere .... totally enjoyable place - Krishna Bhat, Bangalore

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HiliyaResort, Owner at Hiliya Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review in tripadvisor Nice to heart hat you had a good time in Hiliya It is encouraging to note your feedback Regards George More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Its almost like home stay. First of all it was difficult to locate this resort (It cannot be called a resort in any sense - As there is only carom and badminton which is way to spend time) Its build in old Kerala style. We had to take a diversion from road and there was no road until hotel, almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiliyaResort, Owner at Hiliya Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for wring a review in tripadvisor We have noted your feedback. It all depends on how you look at things Hear you can go for a farm tour, nature walk, tribal colony visit across the river, tribal school (KANAVU) visit, introduce a lot of plants particularly spices-to name- pepper, cardamom, coffee, clove, cinnamon, cocoa, all spices, You can... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stayed at Hiliya resort in Feb 2015. I feel it is a great place to relax, being with the nature. I stayed with family at the Tree House ( they have only 1) and it was a unique experience. Location is a bit inside and it takes time to reach from Calicut, however once you are here you like it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiliyaResort, Owner at Hiliya Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review Your feed back is valuable for us and will definitely be useful to better our services Regards George More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I Anil from bangalore ,we have stayed in this resort for 3 days, property is simple and clean.Very nice and courteous staff.Owner Mr George was very supportive.It was a great experince.This place is near to all the attrcations in Wayanad district.I will definitely visit once again. Thanks Anil

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiliyaResort, Owner at Hiliya Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very and very nice to hear your feedback Your review will definitely encourage us to better our services Regards George More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay