We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Sioux City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4716 Southern Hills Drive, Sioux City, IA 51106
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Sioux City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mabank, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very nice and efficient. The girl at the front desk had me checked in very quickly and was sure to ask if I needed any advice for some place to eat for dinner. I didn't eat breakfast the next morning but went down to get some coffee and the girl working that was very nice as well. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank kozzer90
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you Kozzer90 for the review! My staff takes pride in the hotel and they work hard to provide an exceptionally clean hotel with super friendly service. We hope to get a renovation soon. Unfortunately the pool was down last weekend however it's up and fully operational now. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

The hotel walls must be made of paper. Between being off of a busy road, the ability to clearly hear conversations happening in the rooms on either side of me and the worst ac unit I have ever encountered. I have successfully slept a total of about 9 hours in 2 nights stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Jennifer, I apologize about the noise that you experienced. I'm concerned what area of the hotel you were in. If possible we could've moved you to a higher floor away from the street noise. We also need to look at the PTAC unit in the room you were in. Can you please call me at the hotel or email me... More 

Woodworth, North Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Nothing fancy. Does have an indoor pool. Hotel staff was very welcoming and the room was very clean. Stopped here overnight for while travelling over the holidays. The hotel is pet friendly with a $25 cleaning fee. I am not a fan of those fees, but nothing we could do on this trip.

Helpful?
Thank Drew W
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Drew, thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. I'm glad you found the hotel staff welcoming and our hotel to be clean. Unfortunately we have to charge a pet fee for deep cleaning the rooms after a pet checks out. More 

South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
242 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

I stayed the night before an early morning flight. I was warmly welcomed by Tom at the front desk who was very helpful. The room was very well maintained and clean. In reference to some of the earlier reviews, I did not have a problem with unpleasant odors. The location is excellent in relationship to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank gblack7205
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review glback! Tom is a pleasure to work with and very welcoming to our guests - thank you for the shout out. More 

Onawa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, not the fanciest rooms or biggest pool but nice for families and great location to the mall, Carmike cinema and walking distance to Casey's, Burger King, HuHot Mongolian grill (but drive down the hill to Clydes grill and pub, if you have a vehicle. Just a couple more minutes and great food, drinks and attached bowling alley for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Up4Anything32
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you Up4Anything32 for your feedback - it's always awesome to have you stay with us! We work hard to make you feel comfortable and welcome at our hotel so we loved hearing about your loyalty over the years and your great experience with our Fairfield Inn. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Sioux City! More 

San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

I should have read the Trip Advisor reviews before I booked. I agree with the most current ones. Most notably, no amount of my cologne could overcome the strange odor coming from the AC/heater unit. Confirmed this property is in need of an upgrade/renovation. Bathroom was small. Curved shower curtain rod prevented bathroom door from opening all the way. Light... More 

Helpful?
Thank kcsomeshine
Manda S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you kcsomeshine for your review! I apologize that your stay was less far less than expected. We are having our PTAC units cleaned this month and that will help with the smell and functionality of the units. I apologize about the outdated condition of the hotel. We look forward to a renovation but I have no concrete dates. Thank... More 

Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Our room was clean and okay, but it smelled terrible. I don't know if it was that sprinkle on carpet cleaner or just some funky smell the hotel had. Once you were there for a while and adapted to it, it wasn't bad, but it was quite striking when entering from outside.

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Manda S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry you experienced such a bad odor in your room. We have had some unusual smells in rooms this summer but typically we'll take the room off market and deep clean the room if we can't immediately identify the source. That usually hits the spot. Again, I'm... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

This was our third Fairfield Inn and second on this trip. It did nothing to change my impression that I don't understand why Marriott attaches their name to these motels. They are very average and in my limited experience don't come close to Hilton's Hampton Inns. Our bathtub drain barely drained at all, the carpet had wrinkles and in general... More 

Helpful?
Thank picski
Manda S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Hi Picski, thank you for your review! Our Fairfield Sioux City is a little worn down and we are expecting a renovation sometime soon. Until then we are working on updgrades at the property level like room accent walls, nightstand charge stations, and ergonic desk chairs. We do have Anytime Fitness comp passes for the facility located 2 miles north... More 

Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

The Fairfield was not my first choice of hotels. My preference would have been the Candlewood or Hilton Garden Inn in the same area, but due to local events they were full. I was somewhat disappointed in the small pool size and lack of on-site fitness facilities. The carpet in the halls and rooms seemed a bit old and/or dated.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary E
Manda S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your response Gary! Thank you for your great comments about our service and location! We try to keep our hotel updated as we can with upgrades like ergonic desk chairs and outlet plugs on nightstands. However we have not gotten a recent renovation and we hope to get one soon. Thank you again for taking the time... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

The worst Fairfield I have been to in a long time. Exterior looks old and interior leaves much to be desired. I thought Marriott was making all of these hotels update? Cramped breakfast area and no on site exercise room. I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express or the Hard Rock next time I am in town.

Helpful?
Thank cs3r
Manda S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

CS3R, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay experience left much to be desired. We should get a renovation in the future, however I am not privy to the reno schedule currently. Our staff does work hard to keep the building in good, clean condition. Also, we do provide complimentary workout passes to all guests to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux City - Southern Hills
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
1.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
1.2 mi away
Days Inn - Sioux City
Days Inn - Sioux City
#11 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay