We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1401 Zenith Drive, Sioux City, IA 51103 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lead, South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was over all clean but the bathroom was awful. STAINED linens, rusty busted up tub faucet. A very rude maintenance man. Our remote would not work to turn the TV on or off or to adjust the volume. He told us it was because it was an old TV and we just had to deal with it. He did... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynda d
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

COPS x3, MISSING MONEY, CREEPS!! This place is old, run down, & dirty! We checked in at 10:30pm. Got to our room to find we were given a room with a full size bed for my husband & me. We were too tired to go mess with it, so just dealt with it for the night. The next day we went... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4sons1hubbynme
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I can assure you, that we took the proper procedures to deal with what you may have seen at the front desk, and everything turned out fine. I do apologize for the room and have my maintenance, housekeeping staff, and myself monitoring the rooms daily. We do hope to see you again, if you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Don't waste your time and money here. Mold, warped bathroom door, falling wallpaper, we asked for smoke free but the entire hotel smelled of smoke, only double beds, dirty, room was awful and not adjustable!!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Having stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years due to business travel I knew this wasn't a 5 star hotel but, the staff was always pleasant and the rooms were decent enough. I made a reservation (about a week out) but when I arrived they didn't have the correct reservation in the system ( I asked for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill L
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Walton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We walked in, on a weekend, without reservation or even advance knowledge of this establishment, after making an emergency unplanned trip to Sioux City and having an existing reservation dishonored. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean, comfortable, and affordable. The Inn was quiet. The food was satisfying and the inn was conveniently located... More 

Helpful?
Thank AccProf
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn Hotel and Conference Center for your lodging needs. We are very happy we were here to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please visit us again soon! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

I cannot believe this place is even in business. If the health department ever stopped by they would be shut down. I even filed a formal complaint with Choice and have yet to hear back! Do yourself a favor and go anywhere but this place. Filthy and disgusting

Helpful?
1 Thank lindsays17
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
435 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We were desperate. Coming to Sioux City for big biking event, needed a place to stay for a night and this popped up. Thought it'd be okay --- and that was what is was--barely...lots of construction around hotel. No signs to help you get to it. finally get into the lobby---desk clerk having a conversation with another worker for over... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryKop
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Durant, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

No. Don't stay here. I read the reviews, but I just figured it was an older hotel and with the price being so cheap, I thought we'd make it work. No. No. No. We booked 2 rooms almost 6 weeks out and yet they couldn't put us beside each other. Instead, we had adjoining outside rooms with rough, extended stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Polar_Opposites
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Beatrice, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We just stayed in this hotel over the past weekend and I still do not feel clean! We had a total of 3 rooms between 9 of us and everyone had the same experience. Let's start with the check in......Guy at counter is checking us in, a guest politely comes to the counter and tells him that the restroom sink... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jmiahead
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

The staff are always super friendly and helpful when we stay here. It is an older hotel with some cosmetic issues in some of the rooms, but they do a great job trying to keep up with repairs. They are always willing to fufill my special requests for refrigerator and microwave in our room. The pool is always nice indoors.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#8 of 19 in Sioux City
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn - Sioux City
Days Inn - Sioux City
#11 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay