We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Conference Center

2.0 of 5 1401 Zenith Drive, Sioux City, IA 51103 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    17
    27
    24
See reviews for
25
23
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was horrible, bring your heater with you because it is freezing. The hallways and rooms both, we were unable to get the room warm at all. The wifi was spotty at best. The breakfast was ok, but don't be late pass 9:00am! You will not get any!! Only one staff memeber actually acted like they cared about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologize for your stay. I would like to take a look at this room personally, to make sure all amenities are working properly. However, I don't have any trouble tickets at the desk, or in maintenance, to show you had a problem with your stay. If you could email me... More 

North Royalton, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

If the front desk girl wasn't so friendly, we would not have stayed here. Front desk area looked OK but it's when you got to the hallway entrance to where you room was was what was bad. Filthy dirty. Very worn out. Looked like you were in a low grade tenement housing. Room was OK. Looked clean. We did sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey. We are working on improving the hotel daily. Hallway carpets are looking to be replaced soon! I hope you will give us another chance, next time you are in the area. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We checked in, the person at the desk was slumped on the chair and had long greasy hair. He asked us how we wanted to pay and I stated it was paid for through Travelocity. Travelocity rated this motel at 2 stars. That would be a long stretch. There was mold in the tub, the Floor was not vacuumed, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Moose Jaw, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This hotel is reasonably priced, but the only good thing is the hot breakfast. The building is very old and dated. The bathroom was not clean and we had barking dogs next door. And we were surprised that it didn't have wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clinton, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The hotel is very dated. The room was pretty clean though very dated. The curtains and floor need work. We stopped in the lounge for a drink. Not busy, only people in there were some construction workers, we did not stay. The breakfast was ok. The staff was courteous. For a nights sleep it was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, April Hesse... More 

Randers
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
94 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Big rooms but strange the way it has glass towards the hallway. The surrounding area looks very un-maintained, but rooms are cleans alllthough old. Funnny buffet, but good and varied with hot items. Qute good. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are currently working on updating our outside appearance of the hotel and with new management hope to have this done in a timely matter. We appreciate your response and hope you will stay with us again soon! Again, Thank you! More 

Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
65 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

lots of stairs and doorways to go through with luggage. Lights not working in stairwell. Room OK towels threadbare and one with a big hole in it. Breakfast was OK not great. It was 4th of July and very quiet considering

Was this review helpful? Yes
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are striving to accommodate all needs of hotel guests. I have made a note regarding the towels and will have this fixed. I appreciate your review and look forward to meeting your expectations in the future! We hope your stay with us again soon! More 

Atlantic, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Rude staff. Did not get rooms we reserved 3 months in advance. Staff said it was not their fault as it was too busy to fix things. Rooms in poor shape. Furniture sitting outside rooms in rain. Pool had no towels & people swimming in underwear. Wifi not working, Maintenance never showed up. No refrigerator in half our rooms, ac... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Sleep in your car -- it's definitely cleaner, smells better, and cheaper. This is an old facility and smells of stale cigarette smoke; smokers gather around doors, too. The wear shows in broken tiles, broken fixtures, and rust. Breakfast is unappetizing; young man cleaning with wet cloth was slopping water into the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

If I could give a "0" or negative number, I would. Whole hotel, let alone room, absolutely filthy. Part of sink faucet missing. Sink would not drain, tile missing in tub. Sink counter falling out of wall, mold everywhere, Asked for no smoking room, but room smoky. Next day, noticed ALL my clothes were smoky. Thugs hanging around hallways. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1401 Zenith Drive, Sioux City, IA 51103 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Quality Inn

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay