We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City

Certificate of Excellence
300 3rd Street, Sioux City, IA 51101
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    66
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
104
67
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Winnipeg, Mb
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our one-night stay. Clean room and comfortable bed. I got the best price from the Stoney Creek website. After a long day of driving we appreciated the location being a 5 minute walk to the Hard Rock Casino where we could have dinner and some fun with the slots. Access to I-29 was quick and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Very good for families. Clear rooms, helpful staff and great outdoor courtyard with outdoor furniture for guests to gather. Close to reataurants, the arena and a casino. Only complaint is that our room was not cleaned because my daughter left her blanket on the bed. I was told that it is hotel policy not to make beds if guest belongings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel was clean, room was clean, desk staff were very helpful and friendly, and location was excellent to the things we wanted to do. Price was right. The only complaint we had was that our beds were not made on the second day, we were not supplied with enough towels, shampoo, toilet paper and kleenex (we had to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City, responded to this review

Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for pointing out both the good and the disappointing, We will address with housekeeping your concerns and make any necessary changes we can to insure an exceptional experience for future guests as well as for you when you return. Thanks for the nice comments and we hope to... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Room accommodations were excellent. . But the walls are paper thin.. we could hear the guests partying and drinking until 3.30 am.. hopefully our next stay will be better..... great breakfast. .great decor. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This hotel is very unique. Great downtown location. All the rooms have different themes. I have stayed several times and have never been disappointed. I suggest signing up for rewards program, you don't have to ask for an upgrade (like all other chains), you just get it automatically. The rooms are great! My last stay I had an outdoor patio,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We enjoy staying at Stoney Creek properties. They are consistently good. We had a room that was right near the lobby and stairs so it was probably a bit louder than most rooms. As can happen, I woke up a few times during the night to loud folks out in the hallway. The breakfast was good- biscuits and gravy, waffles,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Just a short review to say this hotel is awesome. Nice "lodge" decor, clean, friendly and great value for the price. Free breakfast was pretty basic. I typically like to see a few hot entrees like eggs, bacon or sausage, which they did not have. They had biscuits and gravy, waffles and other usual breakfast items. Location was excellent, right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

Overall, it looks like a beautiful place, but we had so much inconvenience, our stay was not beautiful at all. First of all, checking in was very unpleasant. They were just plain rude. We booked our room through Travelocity and were treated like the poor relatives trying to steal the silver. We were traveling with our 83 year old parents,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City, responded to this review

Dear chipeddler, Even though your experience was, in fact, the exception, that makes it no less unacceptable in oh so many ways. I sincerely apologize for the many inconveniences you described. We will immediately address with our staff how they interacted with you. Stuff breaks from time to tiem, but apathy and indifference are absolutely unacceptable. We will also make... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I will always choose stoney creek when I can. It is very accommodating for small business meetings. One of the only places I can relax and get a great night sleep. Very clean. Staff is very friendly. Indoor outdoor pool is great for when I have brought the kids along. Very close to night life and dinning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Dodge, Iowa, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

My husband and I just returned from a stay at Stoney Creek. The decor is amazing, clean rooms and extremely friendly workers. Our first choice in hotel was completely booked so we chose Stoney Creek instead and i am SO GLAD our first choice was unavailable. We both agreed that the bed was comfortable which seems kind of rare these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question