We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1132 LARSON PARK ROAD, Sioux City, IA 51103
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boise, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed here more than a couple times. Great location, warm staff, great breakfast. If you have business in the area, seriously check it out and stay here. Riverside rooms are a bit hard to get but do not be discouraged, all the rooms are quiet and comfortable. Front desk is all smiles!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phil C
Anahiem, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For just a little more than the other hotels in town, this was a very comfortable room with a nice view of the river. I got stuck a couple extra days due to a winter storm but never felt "Trapped". Nice big lobby and resturant.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
HGISiouxCityIA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey, and are even more pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! We're happy we were able to be your home away from home during the storm. Thank you for the awesome review on our property. We look forward to having you back, take care and have happy and... More 

Le Claire, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Maid service is excellent. The breakfast is reasonably priced with an excellent selection. Bev's on the River is a great place to eat/drink. Service is great, as is the food!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry J
HGISiouxCityIA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey, and are even more pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our Garden Grille breakfast! Thank you for the awesome review on our property. We look forward to having you back, take care and have happy and safe travels! Sincerely, Brittany... More 

Elk Horn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room was clean and comfortable mattress was good. internet was OK seemed like I had to log in every couple hours because it would disconnect. price of food in restaurant was reasonable quality of food was OK,

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
HGISiouxCityIA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey, and are even more pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the awesome review on our property. We look forward to having you back, take care and have happy and safe travels! Sincerely, Brittany Nelson Front Office Manager Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront Brittany.nelson@hilton.com... More 

Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton has all the amenities that I love. Keurig, refrigerator, and microwave in the room without paying extra. The two pools, hot-tub, and sauna room is fabulous and open longer hours than most hotel pools. I rarely hear other guests banging doors or watching TV and I know the hotel was sold out during most of my stay. What... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
HGISiouxCityIA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey, and are even more pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! We're glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool area. Thank you for the awesome review on our property. We look forward to having you back, take care and have happy and safe travels!... More 

Forest City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic desk staff, very welcoming and informative. Clean rooms. Good breakfast with nice selections for all ages. Beds very comfortable, nice setup in room. Check-in and check-out were very easy. Highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn Riverfront in Sioux City, Iowa

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
HGISiouxCityIA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn to your liking. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay & were able to enjoy the Garden Grille breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn make a big deal about their fancy adjustable beds but try as I might it was still a squishy soft bed to me no matter what adjustment I made and we stayed for 4 nights, plus the adjustment is not the easiest to even find. We did get snow while staying here and the parking lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank UK_Expat53
HGISiouxCityIA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room bed. We have recently replaced all of our mattresses with brand new Serta beds and unfortunately no longer will have the adjustable mattresses. At Hilton Garden... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

I was not very impressed with this hotel. it is hyped as one of the nicest in the area. The mattress was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The cleanliness of the actual room was fine however the bathroom needed some TLC. The shower curtain was ripped where it connected to the rod, the tub itself had significant hard water deposit staining,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 6pennyk
HGISiouxCityIA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We have been doing some improvements since your stay like you mentioned. We currently have all new mattresses, refinished bath tubs, and all new TV's. We will take your comments under... More 

grand island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

if you want a really nice place to stay and reasonable rates this is it. wanted to be close to hard rock casino with out having to pay an arm and leg...get view of river. breakfast in the morning was very good

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
HGISiouxCityIA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the breakfast to your liking. We are glad you were able to enjoy the view of the river during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Sincerely, Brittany Nelson Front... More 

Sheldon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

When we showed up at 6:30pm we were checked into our room right away. When we got into the room the room appeared to be not ready for any visitors as the appliances were not plugged in and the furniture was pulled away from the walls. Lot of hallway noise and room noise next door, pretty positive we could hear... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greg D
HGISiouxCityIA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux City
0.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
5.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux City - Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay