We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Sheldon

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
210 North Second Avenue, 1 Blk N of Intersctn 18 & 60, Sheldon, IA 51201
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Sheldon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Average super 8 with below average breakfast for an extravagant price. Ive stayed in equal super 8's also Days inns and many choice brands equally as nice or nicer for less than 80 including tax

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

The hotel is a good place to stay for being out in the middle of no where. Even though I paid by clc ( corporate lodging card ). The cost was 70ish $. Regular rate for my room was 110$. BECAUSE I USED A CLC CATD THE MANAGER WOULD NOT OFFER ME POINTS FOR ATAYING AT THIS HOTEL

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stephen.active J
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I normally stay at teh Super 8 in Orange City-one of the best Super 8 hotels around, but it was full on this trip. The front desk person was not friendly at all. My room needed updating badly, the carpet, bed linens all appeared to be old. A very poor breakfast with the cheapest possible foods out for guests. Probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank haackj
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Hello: I am sorry that you feel that the rate was overpriced. We hope that you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Nice clean and friendly motel. No elevator to to get to the second floor. This is a problem if you have trouble walking stairs. Nice breakfast area. Farmer Bros. Coffee!! Room was nice but you had to plug in all of the lamps and the fridge as everything was unpluged when we got in the room. Do you like train... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Hello: Thank you for your review of the Sheldon, IA Super 8. We take pride in providing a clean comfortable room and breakfast. Travel Safely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheldon hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Iron horse Inn
Iron horse Inn
#3 of 4 in Sheldon
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay