We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill)

1.0 of 5
Hotel website
1525 Metro East Drive, Pleasant Hill, IA 50327
Special Offer
Great Spring Deals
Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill)
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had the most wonderful stay here! This place This place is awesome! Tice was absolutely divine and outstanding with her customer service and her practice of privacy and security and safety on the property. As well, both her and Bobby went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. Thanks Value Place! I will recommend you to everyone and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently arrived in Iowa and needed a long term stay hotel. This place met all our requirements. Clean, secure and very reasonably priced. The staff was nice and and very helpful. The hotel is close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hughes Springs, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not bad, clean rooms, great laundry, close to job. Food shopping near by along with gas stations. Eating establishments near too. Don't have else to say but have to write 200 characters to complete this survey.

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is clean and secure. They do nickel and done you but that is how they keep the price down. Parking is well lit and secure. You can't beat the price for what you get. I had a clean room with a descent bed, two chairs, a desk, full fridge, stove top, and flat screen tv with hbo. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Wow u have to pay for wifi most hotels have it for free and it comes with the hotel having to pay for wifi is absalutly crazy who can afford that. when you are stayin. In a hotel especially when on vacation and money is short thanks but no thanks for that i will go somewere else and enjoy wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

We hear this feedback regularly and we appreciate your candor. In reality not all of our guests want WiFi so we don't build it in to the price. Instead we offer WiFi for about $1.50/day (vs. the national average of $8/day for those hotels that do charge) for guests who want to get online for work or personal use. Certainly... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Front desk was right on the ball with getting me into a room and taking care of the little problems that arose when they did. All the cleaning ladies were real friendly and helpful. Love the modern safe rooms and the stellar weekly and monthly rates. The best laundry facilities and high speed internet. As good as it gets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

The front desk was very helpful & willing to help with anything we needed. The facility is a great place to stay if needed. It is also close to a main bypass for easy access to anywhere and is located close to grocery stores, gas station/convenient stores & restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Manager was pleasant, front desk was very helpful. I travel allot through the mid-west and this was of the better stays that I've had. When I wanted help for anything, they made sure my needs were met.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Im going through nightmare here at Value Place, the manager here is soo unprofessional. Shes been harassing me and threatenining that shes gonna have to let me go because shes saying that it smells in my room when its the hallway, it has become personal aleady with me to the point where I feel this is racism, shes not treating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My family had made reservations a month prior to our vacation. However it turned out to be a disaster due to when confirming reservations we were told we would be accommodated at another hotel because the double rooms were not available due to overbooking. After alot of back and forth talking with the Manager we were finally booked in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question