We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill)

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
1525 Metro East Drive, Pleasant Hill, IA 50327
Special Offer
Free Wi-FI
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I want to thank Alisha and Martha for there wonderful service at Value place this is a quiet and clean place to stay nothing but good service from them two if you need anything they are there to get it for you and they are always greeting people with a smile good work girls love it here

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald C
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was having dificulty looking for an apartment as this place was as close as I could get to an apartment, before I came here I stayed at the Americinn in front of the airport and the manager Rachel recomended me this place, I thought this was a blessing as the weekly rate wasn't bad and my little girl loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxie_Tyler
ValuePlaceDSM, Regional Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and I apologize you feel we fell short. Unfortunately, we do have very strict cleanliness policies and rooms... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my stay at valu place was great...the staff was very caring and respectful and helpful to us. I would highly recommend staying here. clean and safe. rooms were in excellent condition..the location is very convenient...great from the housekeepers.

Helpful?
Thank Rickie46
ValuePlaceDSM, Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our clean and safe environment. I will pass on your kind words to the housekeeping staff. -Alisha T. General Manager More 

Butler, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

We called ahead and made reservations and manager Alicia made sure we were taken care of, Thanks again Alicia. Place was SPOTLESS , QUIET, AND VERY COMFORTABLE. I'D highly recommend to anyone, and price was VERY REASONABLE, AGAIN THANKS.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
ValuePlaceDSM, Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we appreciate you and look forward to your next stay! -Alisha T. General Manager More 

Pleasant Hill, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I am here in service to the Lord. He, as always, has selected an ideal site. He will determine how long I am here, but so far, Kim, the head housekeeper and another housekeeper whose name I do not yet know have been helpful beyond measure, and are kind and friendly in doing so: all of which are rare these... More 

Helpful?
Thank FincalCrier
ValuePlaceDSM, Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate the feedback and enjoyed having you stay with us. Alisha T. General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Our room you could tell hadn't been cleaned since last people that stayed before us.... Beds not made , no towels . and poor service, even when asked bc of there own neglect !! ... Won't stay again ...Been in much smaller cheaper motels that I enjoyed more. ..

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle L
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Rock Falls, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

We renamed this Stalog 17. 3 pages of rules. These evidently don't apply to the managers friends that live here. The Pleasantville PD were there 3 times, and the Sheriff and K9 unit . Don't bother trying the 500 # if the front desk is closed. You'll be wasting your time. The manager needs to learn how to treat her... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casey K
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

I got to the hotel late on a Saturday night. I told them ahead of time I would be a late arrival. When I drove up, there seemed to be some "ladies of the night" outside the hotel, which made me feel uneasy. There was no one there so I had to try calling on the phone and then 2... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MNTravelGirl007
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case. More 

Pleasant Hill, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

My room is a solo unit on the ground floor and have been here for years. I'm close to stores and have easy interstate access. Overall a great location. The staff is great and Lee works really hard to keep this place clean and is very nice and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Rodger W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and safe, and want to return too. We are glad to hear we are continuing to do this for you. We wish you well and hope you continue to enjoy your stay at Value Place. More 

Clive, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

I've been here for over a month now. I feel at home here! The staff is wonderful always smiling, and will do what they can to make your stay the best possible. It is clean, comfortable and safe. Near a beautiful bike trail, the interstate and gas station/quick store & grocery a few blocks away. The hotel is a wonderful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Des Moines, Iowa (Pleasant Hill), responded to this review

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, safety, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you continue to enjoy your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#24 of 47 in Des Moines
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Value Place Des Moines
Value Place Des Moines
#2 of 13 in Ankeny
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
6.9 mi away
Des Lux Hotel
Des Lux Hotel
#9 of 47 in Des Moines
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Altoona Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay