We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Perry

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
701 26th Street, Perry, IA 50220
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Perry
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Luther, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

My stay was excellent in every way. Clean room, friendly employees & will return in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lori A
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry, responded to this review

Thank you for motivating feedback. This will help our team to continue our best efforts for our guests comfortable stay with us. Thanks, DC Patel More 

Perry, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Good value, clean, quiet. I've stayed here often and always try to make my reservation here first.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Manager DC More 

Courtland, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Room smelled stale and musty...air freshener covered the smell for a short while. Even the sheets smelled! Could not open the window to get fresh air in. All we got at check-out was "sorry about that". Wish we would have stayed in Des Moines and drove back and forth!

Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry, responded to this review

Regret for inconvenience during your stay, we have taken action to fix the issues, but unfortunately we could not do that during your stay because the nature of the problem. We would like to offer better experience during your next stay. Thanks. More 

muncie
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Motel was clean, efficient but little else. No 'gathering space' to meet with friends/family. Breakfast was just sad; little variety/selection. No space outside for gathering. I wondered if the guest services person really worked there, as he had no identifying tag, nametag, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jameshV1176FC
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry, responded to this review

Thanks for feedback, agree we don't have space for group gathering (i.e. conference room), we are currently looking at plans to introduce one. As far as Breakfast items are concerned they are as per the franchise guideline. Thanks, Manager More 

Grand Forks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The desk person was very friendly. The room was quite small for the price of the room Plus the bath room was very small. Also the breakfast room was very small. There was no one at the desk when we arrived to had to call.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gerry J
Spring Hill, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

If your just looking for a place to just catch a nights rest this a good place. Clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KansasPerrys
Iowa City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

The Super 8 was there to welcome me again. I come here every year to attend a photography weekend at a nearby state park. The ownership had changed and we missed the familiar face of Mr. Anil. The motel retained it's quiet environment and comfortable rooms. The lobby could use some sprucing up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
DC P, Owner at Super 8 Perry, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to stay with us again. We appreciate feedback will act on it. With the change in ownership, we will match and will try to exceed the expectations. Once again thank you for staying with us. Regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay