We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Perry

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
701 26th Street, Perry, IA 50220
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Perry
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    22
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
3
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Courtland, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Room smelled stale and musty...air freshener covered the smell for a short while. Even the sheets smelled! Could not open the window to get fresh air in. All we got at check-out was "sorry about that". Wish we would have stayed in Des Moines and drove back and forth!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry, responded to this review

Regret for inconvenience during your stay, we have taken action to fix the issues, but unfortunately we could not do that during your stay because the nature of the problem. We would like to offer better experience during your next stay. Thanks. More 

muncie
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Motel was clean, efficient but little else. No 'gathering space' to meet with friends/family. Breakfast was just sad; little variety/selection. No space outside for gathering. I wondered if the guest services person really worked there, as he had no identifying tag, nametag, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry, responded to this review

Thanks for feedback, agree we don't have space for group gathering (i.e. conference room), we are currently looking at plans to introduce one. As far as Breakfast items are concerned they are as per the franchise guideline. Thanks, Manager More 

Grand Forks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The desk person was very friendly. The room was quite small for the price of the room Plus the bath room was very small. Also the breakfast room was very small. There was no one at the desk when we arrived to had to call.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Hill, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

If your just looking for a place to just catch a nights rest this a good place. Clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

The Super 8 was there to welcome me again. I come here every year to attend a photography weekend at a nearby state park. The ownership had changed and we missed the familiar face of Mr. Anil. The motel retained it's quiet environment and comfortable rooms. The lobby could use some sprucing up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
DC P, Owner at Super 8 Perry, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to stay with us again. We appreciate feedback will act on it. With the change in ownership, we will match and will try to exceed the expectations. Once again thank you for staying with us. Regards. More 

Butler
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I stay there each year always clean updated rooms and a friendly innkeeper. Price is a bit high but worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Malbaie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Good: Room was clean, shower was hot, water pressure was good, slept well. Bad: Wifi didn't work / couldn't resolve with front desk, breakfast was nasty and we stayed away from it. Overall: the bad wasn't a deal breaker for the price. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perry
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pattee
Hotel Pattee
#1 of 2 in Perry
5.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
17.5 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Boone
18.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grimes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Johnston
21.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
23.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Ames
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay