We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Nebraska City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2103 249th Street, I-29 and Hwy 2 Exit 10, Percival, IA 51648
Super 8 Nebraska City
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Percival
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
fishy53 Fordland, Missouri
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    48
    29
    6
    15
See reviews for
52
25
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Fordland, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The suite had very clean rooms. It was quiet all night for sleeping even with the truck stop right beside the hotel. Breakfast room had variety including hot foods like gravy, biscuits and waffles. There was a cheap rate for a two couples suite and then we got the AARP discount. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I am glad that we met your expectations. We strive for all our guests to have a super experience. Please stop and stay with us again when you get to our area. More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once again after a long day of driving...this was the first motel we came to. It was inexpensive and clean...a little smelly but we just opened the window and turned off the AC. There was a restaurant walking distance . just went back to the room and went to bed...it was very quite ....and had a good night sleep...did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I am glad you found our motel affordable and clean. Thanks for staying, and we hope to see you back soon More 

Sidney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Super 8 is located directly behind a large truck stop, so upon arrival I heard all the idling semi's and was a bit concerned that I would hear them rumbling all night long. Once in the room (middle of 1st floor), I didn't hear a thing! I checked in about 8:30 and by 9:00 pm, I so needed a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a problem with the tub. Recently I have had a few complaints about this. I researched the problem and found that one of our new housekeepers was using the wrong cleanser in the tubs causing this problem. Once the correct cleaner was used this problem was taken care of. Thanks for bringing this to... More 

albany, missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room smelled really bad. Was a mix between musty n dirty socks. I complained when we checked in and was told its because the ac needs to be on 74. (Was on 70) so even after all this and two nights stay it never got better. Complained again when we checked out and the excuse this time was its... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I apologize that you had such trouble during your stay. We have been having some trouble with musty smell do to the tremendous humidity we have been having. Our cooling units in some rooms have had a hard time keeping up. I would have been more than happy to move you to another room. If you will contact me, I... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Looked for a place to stay on our way home that was clean and at a reasonable price. Based on this site's rating, chose this hotel. After we checked in and got to our room, how quickly we found out it was not. The room was not clean and it had a Strong Musty Smell (except for the remote control... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom K, Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

We have got the excellent ratings for our cleanliness for a reason. What the problem in the room was, I was not informed of. As far as the 'musty smell', We have been experiencing very abnormal amounts of humidity and on some days the ptac units find it hard to keep up. We have not had a large problem with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Percival hotels

Castlegar
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Hotel was good. Decent breakfast. Lost our reservation though - had our reservation cancelled when it wasn't.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I apologize for the reservation mix up. Not sure what happened, but am looking into it. Thanks for staying, and stop and see us again More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Great access to the facility. Very professional friendly receptionist and a nice soft bed. Made for a Great stay..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying, and also taking time to write a review. We strive to give our guests the best experience we can. Stop and see us again. More 

New Castle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

My only problem with Super 8 Nebraska City was their ironing boards. They were not full size. They were table top. It makes ironing very difficult.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing that to my attention. I have ordered full sized boards that will be available at the front desk. Please stop and see us again. More 

Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I was attending a wedding in a nearby state park and this was the closest hotel. I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice with a flat screen TV, small refrigerator, and two desks. The staff were exceptionally helpful, providing me with an iron and small ironing board - it might be nice to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying and taking the time to do a review. A new butt holder has been ordered due to the other one being stolen. Please stop and see us again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Percival
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 3 in Nebraska City
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 - Percival
Motel 6 - Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 3 in Nebraska City
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Shenandoah
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
4.2 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#2 of 4 in Nebraska City
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
4.3 mi away
Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay