We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Nebraska City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2103 249th Street, I-29 and Hwy 2 Exit 10, Percival, IA 51648
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Nebraska City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grove Ok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel Jan 10-12,2016, The room was wonderful. We stayed in the King and Queen Suite, The hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean. The breakfast was good. The hrs for breakfast were great ( 6-10 am) this allowed us to sleep in, instead of rushing to eat.The only thing that kept us from rating this... More 

Helpful?
Thank drtsarockin
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I am so happy that your stay was satisfactory. Concerning the shower, our maintenance man found a spring in the faucet that had broken. The shower now works fine. I want to thank you for staying, and also thank you for taking the time to respond. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We were most pleasantly surprised when we stayed overnight at this oasis in Iowa. Not expecting much, we were very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, super friendly staff and comfort of this hotel. The price was awesome as were the staff and the location.

Helpful?
Thank Glondalk
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying, and also taking the time to respond. We work very hard to make our Motel a pleasant experience for our guests. I am glad we were able to meet or exceed your expectations More 

Hollandale, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We had a problem with the toilet not working. They moved us to a suite. Were very kind and professional .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank bettys187
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a problem in your room. I am glad that we could move you to another room that was satisfactory to you. Thank you for staying with us, and also taking the time to respond. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

We have stayed at this property several times and will stay again on our next trip through. It is a newer property with clean fresh rooms, very comfortable beds, great service and good breakfast. The parking is ample and very easy access from the road. There are eating establishments close as well as fuel. Very pleased with this property.

Helpful?
Thank ColemanRanch
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us on a regular basis. We try very hard to make our Motel as "Super" as possible. Come see us soon. More 

Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Let me start off by saying that I am very much a skeptic. People will tell their ghost stories and I’ll be the first to roll my eyes and try to change the subject. What drew me to this room was that it was a Jacuzzi suite. The jets in the tub did not work, so I ended up getting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank scaredtrucker2
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

They're going through a TV upgrade right now. Which only means this hotel will be better! The staff was friendly and engaging at check in, we had good conversation, and they did a follow up call to see if everything in my room was up to par. The hallways are clean, my bed is comfortable, and the room is clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeanGallagher
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I am so glad we were able to provide you with a good stay. We work hard to provide a quality experience for our guests. Our tv project will be completed today with over 100 channels. Once again thanks for staying. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Percival
4.9 mi away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 3 in Nebraska City
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 3 in Nebraska City
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Shenandoah
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
22.4 mi away
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Shenandoah
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
4.3 mi away
Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay